Energy
lower quarter0 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 44 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 26–47 kcal
Based on 17 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 0 calories for 1 bottle (120 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 bottle · 120 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 bottle (4 oz) · 120 g
0calories
Fluid replacement, 5% glucose in water
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 0 calories for 1 bottle at 120 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 0 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 0 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 11 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is beverages, water, tap, drinking, representing 95% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 2 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 bottle at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2710776: “Fluid replacement, 5% glucose in water.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2710776, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 fl oz” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 fl ozUSDA-listed household measure | 30 g | 0 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 3 mg |
| 1 bottle (4 oz)USDA-listed household measure | 120 g | 0 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 11 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 240 g | 0 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 22 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 17 exact records in the Sport and energy drinks USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2710776’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter0 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half0 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
lower quarter9 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2710776’s 120 g reference weight, none of the compatible strength-side nutrients evaluated here reaches 5% Daily Value; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
No compatible strength-side nutrient evaluated here reaches 5% DV at this reference weight, so this page does not manufacture a “strength” from a negligible percentage.
Sodium11 mg
≈ 0% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Fluid replacement, 5% glucose in water,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the absence of a qualifying close alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 30 g and 240 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 0 kcal to 0 kcal.
No second entry passed the close-record rule for this page. Keep the exact USDA description “Fluid replacement, 5% glucose in water” attached to any value copied from this profile.
The source formulation has 2 input rows; Beverages, water, tap, drinking supplies 95% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Use this profile only when “Fluid replacement, 5% glucose in water” is the closest available description and the 120 g reference can be scaled to the amount you mean.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Verify the exact reference
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “5% glucose in water”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordFluid replacement, 5% glucose in water | 120 g0 kcal | 0 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 0 g | 9 mg |
How to compare FDC 2710776: its source amount is 120 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2710776, the 3 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
0 kcal
240 g
0 kcal
30 g
0 kcal
120 g
At a glance
For FDC 2710776, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
10.8 mg≈ 1% Daily ValueCalcium
3.6 mg≈ 0% Daily ValueMagnesium
1.2 mg≈ 0% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2710776’s 120 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 120 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 0 kcal 0 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 0 g 0 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 0.1 g 0.1 g | 0% 0% |
| Total fat | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Sugars | 0.1 g 0.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 10.8 mg 9 mg | 0% 0% |
| Saturated fat | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Potassium | 4.8 mg 4 mg | 0% 0% |
| Calcium | 3.6 mg 3 mg | 0% 0% |
| Iron | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Magnesium | 1.2 mg 1 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 119.6 g 99.7 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2710776, approximate percentages divide the displayed 120 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2710776 to 2 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Fluid replacement, 5% glucose in water” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Beverages, water, tap, drinking, Fluid replacement, electrolyte solution (include PEDIALYTE). The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Beverages, water, tap, drinkingUSDA ingredient 14411 · encyclopedia page available | 95 GM | 95 g | 95% |
| 2 | Fluid replacement, electrolyte solution (include PEDIALYTE)USDA ingredient 43075 | 5 GM | 5 g | 5% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2710776, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Sport and energy drinks” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
No forced match
No other published “Sport and energy drinks” entry shares enough description or exact source-input evidence with FDC 2710776 to clear Feast’s close-record rule. A broad category neighbor would look relevant without establishing a defensible pair.
This profile remains traceable to FDC 2710776 and the exact USDA description “Fluid replacement, 5% glucose in water.” Inspect the source record ↗
Browse the wider sport and energy drinks topic → Browse beverages →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with drink size, recipe or formulation, milk or cream, sweeteners and add-ins.
For “Fluid replacement, 5% glucose in water,” resolve drink size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
Resolve drink size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Identify the liquid base and fat level when you can. Dairy, plant-based beverages, cream, and water are different record choices—not interchangeable volume adjustments.
Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.
How we estimated this
FDC 2710776 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 0 kcal per 100 g becomes 0 kcal at 120 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 bottle has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2710776
FNDDS food code: 95330500
The scaling for FDC 2710776 can be exact while the match to “Fluid replacement, 5% glucose in water” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 120 g weight, 2-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.