Snacks & dessertshigher variability

Candy, nougat with nuts calories: 266 per 1 pouch (60 g)

This exact USDA record reports 266 calories for 1 pouch (60 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 pouch · 60 g

Calories
266 kcal
Protein
5 g
Carbohydrate
43.6 g
Total fat
8 g
Fiber
2.2 g
Sodium
79 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 pouch/regular size · 60 g

266calories

Candy, nougat with nuts

Protein
5 g
Carbs
43.6 g
Fat
8 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2710355

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 266 calories for 1 pouch at 60 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 444 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 5 g protein, 2.2 g fiber, and 79 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is candies, hersheys, payday bar, representing 50% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 2 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 pouch at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 44–1,066 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2710355: “Candy, nougat with nuts.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2710355, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 piece” through “1 sharing/movie theater size” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 pieceUSDA-listed household measure 10 g 44 kcal 0.8 g 0.4 g 13 mg
1 pouch/regular sizeUSDA-listed household measure 60 g 266 kcal 5 g 2.2 g 79 mg
1 sharing/movie theater sizeUSDA-listed household measure 240 g 1,066 kcal 20.1 g 8.6 g 317 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Candy not containing chocolate

The comparison set contains 9 exact records in the Candy not containing chocolate USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2710355’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

upper quarter

444 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
396 kcal
Middle 50%
390–400 kcal

Based on 9 records reporting energy.

Protein

upper quarter

8.4 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0.1 g
Middle 50%
0–3.1 g

Based on 9 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

upper quarter

3.6 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0 g
Middle 50%
0–0.1 g

Based on 9 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

132 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
44 mg
Middle 50%
38–132 mg

Based on 9 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2710355’s 60 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Magnesium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Magnesium37 mg

≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Dietary fiber2.2 g

≈ 8% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat1.9 g

≈ 10% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium79 mg

≈ 3% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Candy, nougat with nuts,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2710352 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 piece to 1 sharing/movie theater size

    USDA assigns those measures 10 g and 240 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 44 kcal to 1,066 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2710352

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 8.4 g more protein than “Candy, licorice.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Candies, HERSHEYS, PAYDAY Bar

    The source formulation has 2 input rows; Candies, HERSHEYS, PAYDAY Bar supplies 50% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “nougat with nuts” fits. Inspect FDC 2710352 when “licorice” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Candy, nougat with nuts

Exact source wording
“Candy, nougat with nuts”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2710355 · FNDDS 91728000
Named qualifiers
nougat with nuts
Source inputs unique in this pair
Candies, HERSHEYS, PAYDAY Bar · Candies, nougat, with almonds

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Candy, licorice

Exact source wording
“Candy, licorice”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2710352 · FNDDS 91721000
Named qualifiers
licorice
Source inputs unique in this pair
Candies, gumdrops, starch jelly pieces

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “nougat with nuts”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordCandy, nougat with nuts 60 g266 kcal 444 kcal 8.4 g 13.3 g 3.6 g 132 mg
Candy, licorice 60 g238 kcal 396 kcal 0 g 0 g 0.1 g 44 mg
Candy, gummy 60 g238 kcal 396 kcal 0 g 0 g 0.1 g 44 mg
Candy, hard 15 g59 kcal 394 kcal 0 g 0.2 g 0 g 38 mg
Candy, taffy 60 g234 kcal 390 kcal 0.2 g 4.1 g 0 g 6 mg
Candy, caramel 60 g230 kcal 384 kcal 3.1 g 5.7 g 0 g 144 mg
Candy, fruit snacks 30 g111 kcal 371 kcal 0.1 g 3 g 0 g 317 mg

How to compare FDC 2710355: its source amount is 60 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2710355, the 6 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 piece

44 kcal

10 g

1 miniature/bite size

67 kcal

15 g

1 fun/snack size

67 kcal

15 g

1 pouch/regular size

266 kcal

60 g

1 large/king size

533 kcal

120 g

1 sharing/movie theater size

1,066 kcal

240 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2710355, Carbohydrate is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Carbohydrate

43.6 g≈ 16% Daily Value

Total fat

8 g≈ 10% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2710355’s 60 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2710355 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 5 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 60 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 266 kcal Not established
Protein 5 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 43.6 g 16%
Total fat 8 g 10%
Dietary fiber 2.2 g 8%
Sugars 25.6 g Not established
Sodium 79.2 mg 3%
Saturated fat 1.9 g 10%
Monounsaturated Fat 3.7 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.4 g Not established
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Potassium 249 mg 5%
Calcium 37.8 mg 3%
Iron 0.8 mg 4%
Magnesium 36.6 mg 9%
Vitamin C 0.1 mg 0%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 0 µg 0%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 2.7 g Not established

For FDC 2710355, approximate percentages divide the displayed 60 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2710355 to 2 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Candy, nougat with nuts” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

2 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Candies, HERSHEYS, PAYDAY Bar, Candies, nougat, with almonds. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Candies, HERSHEYS, PAYDAY BarUSDA ingredient 19923 50 GM 50 g 50%
2 Candies, nougat, with almondsUSDA ingredient 43046 50 GM 50 g 50%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2710355, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Candy not containing chocolate” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories444 kcal396 kcal+48 kcal
Protein8.4 g0 g+8.4 g
Carbohydrate72.6 g98.9 g−26.3 g
Total fat13.3 g0 g+13.3 g
Dietary fiber3.6 g0.1 g+3.5 g
Sodium132 mg44 mg+88 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 48 more calories, 8.4 g more protein, and 26.3 g less carbohydrate than “Candy, licorice.”

Only this record lists Candies, HERSHEYS, PAYDAY Bar; Candies, nougat, with almonds. Only the comparison record lists Candies, gumdrops, starch jelly pieces. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

6 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Listed only in this record: Candies, HERSHEYS, PAYDAY Bar; Candies, nougat, with almonds.

Listed only in the comparison: Candies, gumdrops, starch jelly pieces.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 60 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 pouch (60 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 60 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 pouch (60 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2710355 with FDC 2710352 at equal mass; use their 60 g and 60 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2710355 versus FDC 2710352 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full candy not containing chocolate source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with piece or portion size, recipe or brand, fillings or frosting, added fats and sugars.

For “Candy, nougat with nuts,” resolve piece or portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    piece or portion size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    recipe or brand

    Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.

  3. 03

    fillings or frosting

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    added fats and sugars

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2710355 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 444 kcal per 100 g becomes 266 kcal at 60 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 pouch has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2710355

FNDDS food code: 91728000

The scaling for FDC 2710355 can be exact while the match to “Candy, nougat with nuts” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 60 g weight, 2-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.