Energy
middle half47 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 44 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 26–47 kcal
Based on 17 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 233 calories for 1 can or bottle (496 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 can or bottle · 496 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 can or bottle (16 fl oz) · 496 g
233calories
Energy drink (Monster)
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 233 calories for 1 can or bottle at 496 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 47 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 2.3 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 382 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is beverages, energy drink, monster, fortified with vitamins c, b2, b3, b6, b12, representing 100% of the record’s listed input weight. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 can or bottle at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 15–466 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2710747: “Energy drink (Monster).” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2710747, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 fl oz” through “1 can (32 fl oz)” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 fl ozUSDA-listed household measure | 31 g | 15 kcal | 0.1 g | 0 g | 24 mg |
| 1 can or bottle (16 fl oz)USDA-listed household measure | 496 g | 233 kcal | 2.3 g | 0 g | 382 mg |
| 1 can (32 fl oz)USDA-listed household measure | 992 g | 466 kcal | 4.7 g | 0 g | 764 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 17 exact records in the Sport and energy drinks USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2710747’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half47 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter0.5 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter77 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2710747’s 496 g reference weight, none of the compatible strength-side nutrients evaluated here reaches 5% Daily Value; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
No compatible strength-side nutrient evaluated here reaches 5% DV at this reference weight, so this page does not manufacture a “strength” from a negligible percentage.
Sodium382 mg
≈ 17% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Energy drink (Monster),” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2710756 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 31 g and 992 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 15 kcal to 466 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 38 mg more sodium than “Energy Drink.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
USDA derives this record from one listed source-input row at 100 g. Real preparations can still differ in water, cooking state, brand, and served weight.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when the exact wording “Energy drink (Monster)” fits. Inspect FDC 2710756 when the exact wording “Energy Drink” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordEnergy drink (Monster) | 496 g233 kcal | 47 kcal | 0.5 g | 0 g | 0 g | 77 mg |
| Energy Drink | 496 g213 kcal | 43 kcal | 0.5 g | 0 g | 0 g | 39 mg |
| Energy drink (XS) | 260 g13 kcal | 5 kcal | 0.3 g | 0.1 g | 0 g | 83 mg |
| Energy drink (Vault) | 372 g182 kcal | 49 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 0 g | 12 mg |
| Energy drink (NOS) | 496 g218 kcal | 44 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 0 g | 85 mg |
| Energy drink (Rockstar) | 496 g288 kcal | 58 kcal | 0.3 g | 0.2 g | 0 g | 16 mg |
| Energy drink (No Fear) | 496 g308 kcal | 62 kcal | 0.4 g | 0 g | 0 g | 48 mg |
How to compare FDC 2710747: its source amount is 496 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2710747, the 6 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
15 kcal
31 g
121 kcal
257 g
175 kcal
372 g
233 kcal
496 g
291 kcal
620 g
466 kcal
992 g
At a glance
For FDC 2710747, Carbohydrate is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Carbohydrate
56 g≈ 20% Daily ValueSodium
381.9 mg≈ 17% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2710747’s 496 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2710747 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 2.3 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2710747 at 496 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 496 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 233 kcal 47 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 2.3 g 0.5 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 56 g 11.3 g | 20% 4% |
| Total fat | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Sugars | 54.1 g 10.9 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 381.9 mg 77 mg | 17% 3% |
| Saturated fat | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Potassium | 9.9 mg 2 mg | 0% 0% |
| Calcium | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Iron | 0.2 mg 0 mg | 1% 0% |
| Magnesium | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 163.7 mg 33 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 436.5 g 88 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2710747, approximate percentages divide the displayed 496 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2710747 to one source input totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Energy drink (Monster)” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
Beverages, Energy Drink, Monster, fortified with vitamins C, B2, B3, B6, B12 is the only listed source input for this record. That does not mean every real-world version is identical; brands, preparation, water content, and portion weight can still differ.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Beverages, Energy Drink, Monster, fortified with vitamins C, B2, B3, B6, B12USDA ingredient 14627 | 100 GM | 100 g | 100% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2710747, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Sport and energy drinks” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 47 kcal | 43 kcal | +4 kcal |
| Protein | 0.5 g | 0.5 g | +0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 11.3 g | 10.2 g | +1.1 g |
| Total fat | 0 g | 0 g | Same listed value |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0 g | Same listed value |
| Sodium | 77 mg | 39 mg | +38 mg |
Plain-English read
The six displayed nutrient values are close under a conservative materiality screen. Small differences remain exact source values, not evidence that one food is preferable.
Only this record lists Beverages, Energy Drink, Monster, fortified with vitamins C, B2, B3, B6, B12. Only the comparison record lists Beverages, Energy drink, RED BULL. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Listed only in this record: Beverages, Energy Drink, Monster, fortified with vitamins C, B2, B3, B6, B12.
Listed only in the comparison: Beverages, Energy drink, RED BULL.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 496 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 can or bottle (496 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 496 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 can or bottle (496 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2710747 with FDC 2710756 at equal mass; use their 496 g and 496 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2710747 versus FDC 2710756 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full sport and energy drinks source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with drink size, recipe or formulation, milk or cream, sweeteners and add-ins.
For “Energy drink (Monster),” resolve drink size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
Resolve drink size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Identify the liquid base and fat level when you can. Dairy, plant-based beverages, cream, and water are different record choices—not interchangeable volume adjustments.
Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.
How we estimated this
FDC 2710747 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 47 kcal per 100 g becomes 233 kcal at 496 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 can or bottle has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2710747
FNDDS food code: 95310400
The scaling for FDC 2710747 can be exact while the match to “Energy drink (Monster)” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 496 g weight, 1-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.