Energy
upper quarter58 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 44 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 26–47 kcal
Based on 17 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 288 calories for 1 can or bottle (496 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 can or bottle · 496 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 can or bottle (16 fl oz) · 496 g
288calories
Energy drink (Rockstar)
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 288 calories for 1 can or bottle at 496 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 58 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 1.7 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 79 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is beverages, energy drink, rockstar, representing 100% of the record’s listed input weight. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 can or bottle at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 18–575 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2710753: “Energy drink (Rockstar).” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2710753, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 fl oz” through “1 can (32 fl oz)” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 fl ozUSDA-listed household measure | 31 g | 18 kcal | 0.1 g | 0 g | 5 mg |
| 1 can or bottle (16 fl oz)USDA-listed household measure | 496 g | 288 kcal | 1.7 g | 0 g | 79 mg |
| 1 can (32 fl oz)USDA-listed household measure | 992 g | 575 kcal | 3.4 g | 0 g | 159 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 17 exact records in the Sport and energy drinks USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2710753’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter58 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half0.3 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
lower quarter16 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2710753’s 496 g reference weight, none of the compatible strength-side nutrients evaluated here reaches 5% Daily Value; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
No compatible strength-side nutrient evaluated here reaches 5% DV at this reference weight, so this page does not manufacture a “strength” from a negligible percentage.
Sodium79 mg
≈ 3% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Energy drink (Rockstar),” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2710756 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 31 g and 992 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 18 kcal to 575 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 15 kcal more calories than “Energy Drink.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
USDA derives this record from one listed source-input row at 100 g. Real preparations can still differ in water, cooking state, brand, and served weight.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when the exact wording “Energy drink (Rockstar)” fits. Inspect FDC 2710756 when the exact wording “Energy Drink” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordEnergy drink (Rockstar) | 496 g288 kcal | 58 kcal | 0.3 g | 0.2 g | 0 g | 16 mg |
| Energy Drink | 496 g213 kcal | 43 kcal | 0.5 g | 0 g | 0 g | 39 mg |
| Energy drink (XS) | 260 g13 kcal | 5 kcal | 0.3 g | 0.1 g | 0 g | 83 mg |
| Energy drink (No Fear) | 496 g308 kcal | 62 kcal | 0.4 g | 0 g | 0 g | 48 mg |
| Energy drink (Vault) | 372 g182 kcal | 49 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 0 g | 12 mg |
| Energy drink (Monster) | 496 g233 kcal | 47 kcal | 0.5 g | 0 g | 0 g | 77 mg |
| Energy drink (NOS) | 496 g218 kcal | 44 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 0 g | 85 mg |
How to compare FDC 2710753: its source amount is 496 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2710753, the 6 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
18 kcal
31 g
144 kcal
248 g
144 kcal
248 g
288 kcal
496 g
432 kcal
744 g
575 kcal
992 g
At a glance
For FDC 2710753, Carbohydrate is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Carbohydrate
63 g≈ 23% Daily ValueSodium
79.4 mg≈ 4% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2710753’s 496 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2710753 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 1.7 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 496 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 288 kcal 58 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 1.7 g 0.3 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 63 g 12.7 g | 23% 5% |
| Total fat | 1.1 g 0.2 g | 1% 0% |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Sugars | 61 g 12.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 79.4 mg 16 mg | 3% 1% |
| Saturated fat | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Potassium | 29.8 mg 6 mg | 1% 0% |
| Calcium | 5 mg 1 mg | 0% 0% |
| Iron | 0.2 mg 0.1 mg | 1% 0% |
| Magnesium | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 163.7 mg 33 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 432 g 87.1 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2710753, approximate percentages divide the displayed 496 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2710753 to one source input totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Energy drink (Rockstar)” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
Beverages, Energy drink, ROCKSTAR is the only listed source input for this record. That does not mean every real-world version is identical; brands, preparation, water content, and portion weight can still differ.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Beverages, Energy drink, ROCKSTARUSDA ingredient 14629 | 100 GM | 100 g | 100% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2710753, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Sport and energy drinks” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 58 kcal | 43 kcal | +15 kcal |
| Protein | 0.3 g | 0.5 g | −0.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 12.7 g | 10.2 g | +2.5 g |
| Total fat | 0.2 g | 0 g | +0.2 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0 g | Same listed value |
| Sodium | 16 mg | 39 mg | −23 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 15 more calories and 2.5 g more carbohydrate than “Energy Drink.”
Only this record lists Beverages, Energy drink, ROCKSTAR. Only the comparison record lists Beverages, Energy drink, RED BULL. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Listed only in this record: Beverages, Energy drink, ROCKSTAR.
Listed only in the comparison: Beverages, Energy drink, RED BULL.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 496 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 can or bottle (496 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 496 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 can or bottle (496 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2710753 with FDC 2710756 at equal mass; use their 496 g and 496 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2710753 versus FDC 2710756 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full sport and energy drinks source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with drink size, recipe or formulation, milk or cream, sweeteners and add-ins.
For “Energy drink (Rockstar),” resolve drink size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
Resolve drink size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Identify the liquid base and fat level when you can. Dairy, plant-based beverages, cream, and water are different record choices—not interchangeable volume adjustments.
Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.
How we estimated this
FDC 2710753 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 58 kcal per 100 g becomes 288 kcal at 496 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 can or bottle has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2710753
FNDDS food code: 95310700
The scaling for FDC 2710753 can be exact while the match to “Energy drink (Rockstar)” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 496 g weight, 1-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.