Beveragesmoderate variability

Fruit juice drink, citrus, carbonated calories: 119 per 1 bottle (372 g)

This exact USDA record reports 119 calories for 1 bottle (372 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 bottle · 372 g

Calories
119 kcal
Protein
1.7 g
Carbohydrate
26.6 g
Total fat
0.9 g
Fiber
0.7 g
Sodium
26 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 bottle (12 fl oz) · 372 g

119calories

Fruit juice drink, citrus, carbonated

Protein
1.7 g
Carbs
26.6 g
Fat
0.9 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2710565

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 119 calories for 1 bottle at 372 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 32 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 1.7 g protein, 0.7 g fiber, and 26 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is orange juice, canned, unsweetened, representing 37% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 bottle at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 7–119 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2710565: “Fruit juice drink, citrus, carbonated.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2710565, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 fl oz (with ice)” through “1 bottle (12 fl oz)” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 fl oz (with ice)USDA-listed household measure 23 g 7 kcal 0.1 g 0 g 2 mg
1 fl oz (no ice)USDA-listed household measure 31 g 10 kcal 0.1 g 0.1 g 2 mg
1 bottle (12 fl oz)USDA-listed household measure 372 g 119 kcal 1.7 g 0.7 g 26 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Fruit drinks

The comparison set contains 14 exact records in the Fruit drinks USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2710565’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

32 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
33 kcal
Middle 50%
21–44 kcal

Based on 14 records reporting energy.

Protein

upper quarter

0.5 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0 g
Middle 50%
0–0.1 g

Based on 14 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

upper quarter

0.2 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0 g
Middle 50%
0–0.1 g

Based on 14 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

7 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
11 mg
Middle 50%
6–26 mg

Based on 14 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2710565’s 372 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin C; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Vitamin C85 mg

≈ 95% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Potassium439 mg

≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium26 mg

≈ 1% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat0.1 g

≈ 1% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Fruit juice drink, citrus, carbonated,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2710566 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 fl oz (with ice) to 1 bottle (12 fl oz)

    USDA assigns those measures 23 g and 372 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 7 kcal to 119 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2710566

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.4 g more protein than “Fruit juice drink, noncitrus, carbonated.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Orange juice, canned, unsweetened

    The source formulation has 3 input rows; Orange juice, canned, unsweetened supplies 37% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “citrus; carbonated” fits. Inspect FDC 2710566 when “noncitrus; carbonated” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Fruit juice drink, citrus, carbonated

Exact source wording
“Fruit juice drink, citrus, carbonated”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2710565 · FNDDS 92432000
Named qualifiers
citrus · carbonated
Source inputs unique in this pair
Orange juice, canned, unsweetened · Grapefruit juice, 100%, canned, bottled or in a carton

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Fruit juice drink, noncitrus, carbonated

Exact source wording
“Fruit juice drink, noncitrus, carbonated”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2710566 · FNDDS 92433000
Named qualifiers
noncitrus · carbonated
Source inputs unique in this pair
Grape juice, 100% · Cranberry juice, not fortified, from concentrate, shelf stable

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “citrus” and “carbonated”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordFruit juice drink, citrus, carbonated 372 g119 kcal 32 kcal 0.5 g 0.2 g 0.2 g 7 mg
Fruit juice drink, noncitrus, carbonated 372 g123 kcal 33 kcal 0.1 g 0.2 g 0.1 g 12 mg
Fruit juice drink 248 g25 kcal 10 kcal 0 g 0 g 0 g 13 mg
Fruit juice drink (Sunny D) 248 g134 kcal 54 kcal 0.1 g 0 g 0.1 g 61 mg
Fruit juice drink, diet 240 g2 kcal 1 kcal 0 g 0 g 0 g 5 mg
Fruit juice drink (Capri Sun) 248 g97 kcal 39 kcal 0 g 0.1 g 0 g 2 mg
Fruit juice drink, with high vitamin C 248 g114 kcal 46 kcal 0.1 g 0.1 g 0.1 g 8 mg

How to compare FDC 2710565: its source amount is 372 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2710565, the 5 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 fl oz (no ice)

10 kcal

31 g

1 fl oz (with ice)

7 kcal

23 g

1 fl oz (NFS)

10 kcal

31 g

1 bottle (12 fl oz)

119 kcal

372 g

1 can (12 fl oz)

119 kcal

372 g

A source measure below uses USDA shorthand; the full glossary appears with the source formulation.

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2710565, Vitamin C is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Vitamin C

85.2 mg≈ 95% Daily Value

Carbohydrate

26.6 g≈ 10% Daily Value

Potassium

439 mg≈ 9% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2710565’s 372 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 372 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 119 kcal Not established
Protein 1.7 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 26.6 g 10%
Total fat 0.9 g 1%
Dietary fiber 0.7 g 3%
Sugars 22.3 g Not established
Sodium 26 mg 1%
Saturated fat 0.1 g 1%
Monounsaturated Fat 0.2 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.3 g Not established
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Potassium 439 mg 9%
Calcium 37.2 mg 3%
Iron 0.2 mg 1%
Magnesium 26 mg 6%
Vitamin C 85.2 mg 95%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 14.9 µg 2%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 341.9 g Not established

For FDC 2710565, approximate percentages divide the displayed 372 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2710565 to 3 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Fruit juice drink, citrus, carbonated” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

3 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Orange juice, canned, unsweetened, Grapefruit juice, 100%, canned, bottled or in a carton, Beverages, carbonated, club soda. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Orange juice, canned, unsweetenedUSDA ingredient 9207 37 GM 37 g 37%
2 Grapefruit juice, 100%, canned, bottled or in a cartonUSDA ingredient 61201220 37 GM 37 g 37%
3 Beverages, carbonated, club sodaUSDA ingredient 14121 26 GM 26 g 26%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

USDA shorthand in this evidence
  • NFS means “not further specified.” The record intentionally leaves the exact subtype, size, or preparation unresolved.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2710565, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Fruit drinks” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories32 kcal33 kcal−1 kcal
Protein0.5 g0.1 g+0.4 g
Carbohydrate7.2 g7.7 g−0.6 g
Total fat0.2 g0.2 g+0.1 g
Dietary fiber0.2 g0.1 g+0.1 g
Sodium7 mg12 mg−5 mg

Plain-English read

The six displayed nutrient values are close under a conservative materiality screen. Small differences remain exact source values, not evidence that one food is preferable.

Only this record lists Orange juice, canned, unsweetened; Grapefruit juice, 100%, canned, bottled or in a carton. Only the comparison record lists Grape juice, 100%; Cranberry juice, not fortified, from concentrate, shelf stable. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Beverages, carbonated, club soda.

Listed only in this record: Orange juice, canned, unsweetened; Grapefruit juice, 100%, canned, bottled or in a carton.

Listed only in the comparison: Grape juice, 100%; Cranberry juice, not fortified, from concentrate, shelf stable.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 372 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 bottle (372 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 372 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 bottle (372 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2710565 with FDC 2710566 at equal mass; use their 372 g and 372 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2710565 versus FDC 2710566 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full fruit drinks source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with drink size, recipe or formulation, milk or cream, sweeteners and add-ins.

For “Fruit juice drink, citrus, carbonated,” resolve drink size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    drink size

    Resolve drink size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  2. 02

    recipe or formulation

    Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.

  3. 03

    milk or cream

    Identify the liquid base and fat level when you can. Dairy, plant-based beverages, cream, and water are different record choices—not interchangeable volume adjustments.

  4. 04

    sweeteners and add-ins

    Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2710565 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 32 kcal per 100 g becomes 119 kcal at 372 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 bottle has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2710565

FNDDS food code: 92432000

The scaling for FDC 2710565 can be exact while the match to “Fruit juice drink, citrus, carbonated” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 372 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.