Energy
middle half33 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 33 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 21–44 kcal
Based on 14 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 123 calories for 1 bottle (372 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 bottle · 372 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 bottle (12 fl oz) · 372 g
123calories
Fruit juice drink, noncitrus, carbonated
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 123 calories for 1 bottle at 372 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 33 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 0.3 g protein, 0.4 g fiber, and 45 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is grape juice, 100%, representing 40% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 bottle at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 8–123 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2710566: “Fruit juice drink, noncitrus, carbonated.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2710566, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 fl oz (with ice)” through “1 bottle (12 fl oz)” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 fl oz (with ice)USDA-listed household measure | 23 g | 8 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 3 mg |
| 1 fl oz (no ice)USDA-listed household measure | 31 g | 10 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 4 mg |
| 1 bottle (12 fl oz)USDA-listed household measure | 372 g | 123 kcal | 0.3 g | 0.4 g | 45 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 14 exact records in the Fruit drinks USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2710566’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half33 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 14 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half0.1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 14 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0.1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 14 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half12 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 14 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2710566’s 372 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin C; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin C75 mg
≈ 83% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium45 mg
≈ 2% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat0 g
≈ 0% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Fruit juice drink, noncitrus, carbonated,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2710565 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 23 g and 372 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 8 kcal to 123 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.4 g less protein than “Fruit juice drink, citrus, carbonated.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 3 input rows; Grape juice, 100% supplies 40% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “noncitrus; carbonated” fits. Inspect FDC 2710565 when “citrus; carbonated” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “noncitrus” and “carbonated”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordFruit juice drink, noncitrus, carbonated | 372 g123 kcal | 33 kcal | 0.1 g | 0.2 g | 0.1 g | 12 mg |
| Fruit juice drink, citrus, carbonated | 372 g119 kcal | 32 kcal | 0.5 g | 0.2 g | 0.2 g | 7 mg |
| Fruit juice drink | 248 g25 kcal | 10 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 0 g | 13 mg |
| Fruit juice drink (Sunny D) | 248 g134 kcal | 54 kcal | 0.1 g | 0 g | 0.1 g | 61 mg |
| Fruit juice drink, diet | 240 g2 kcal | 1 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 0 g | 5 mg |
| Fruit juice drink (Capri Sun) | 248 g97 kcal | 39 kcal | 0 g | 0.1 g | 0 g | 2 mg |
| Fruit juice drink, with high vitamin C | 248 g114 kcal | 46 kcal | 0.1 g | 0.1 g | 0.1 g | 8 mg |
How to compare FDC 2710566: its source amount is 372 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2710566, the 5 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
10 kcal
31 g
8 kcal
23 g
10 kcal
31 g
123 kcal
372 g
123 kcal
372 g
A source measure below uses USDA shorthand; the full glossary appears with the source formulation.
At a glance
For FDC 2710566, Vitamin C is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Vitamin C
75.1 mg≈ 84% Daily ValueCarbohydrate
28.8 g≈ 11% Daily ValueMagnesium
14.9 mg≈ 4% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2710566’s 372 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 372 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 123 kcal 33 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 0.3 g 0.1 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 28.8 g 7.7 g | 10% 3% |
| Total fat | 0.7 g 0.2 g | 1% 0% |
| Dietary fiber | 0.4 g 0.1 g | 1% 0% |
| Sugars | 23.7 g 6.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 44.6 mg 12 mg | 2% 1% |
| Saturated fat | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0.1 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Potassium | 130.2 mg 35 mg | 3% 1% |
| Calcium | 26 mg 7 mg | 2% 1% |
| Iron | 0.2 mg 0.1 mg | 1% 0% |
| Magnesium | 14.9 mg 4 mg | 4% 1% |
| Vitamin C | 75.1 mg 20.2 mg | 83% 22% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 341.9 g 91.9 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2710566, approximate percentages divide the displayed 372 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2710566 to 3 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Fruit juice drink, noncitrus, carbonated” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Grape juice, 100%, Beverages, carbonated, club soda, Cranberry juice, not fortified, from concentrate, shelf stable. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Grape juice, 100%USDA ingredient 64116020 | 40 GM | 40 g | 40% |
| 2 | Beverages, carbonated, club sodaUSDA ingredient 14121 | 40 GM | 40 g | 40% |
| 3 | Cranberry juice, not fortified, from concentrate, shelf stableUSDA ingredient 43382 | 20 GM | 20 g | 20% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2710566, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Fruit drinks” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 33 kcal | 32 kcal | +1 kcal |
| Protein | 0.1 g | 0.5 g | −0.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 7.7 g | 7.2 g | +0.6 g |
| Total fat | 0.2 g | 0.2 g | −0.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.1 g | 0.2 g | −0.1 g |
| Sodium | 12 mg | 7 mg | +5 mg |
Plain-English read
The six displayed nutrient values are close under a conservative materiality screen. Small differences remain exact source values, not evidence that one food is preferable.
Only this record lists Grape juice, 100%; Cranberry juice, not fortified, from concentrate, shelf stable. Only the comparison record lists Orange juice, canned, unsweetened; Grapefruit juice, 100%, canned, bottled or in a carton. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Beverages, carbonated, club soda.
Listed only in this record: Grape juice, 100%; Cranberry juice, not fortified, from concentrate, shelf stable.
Listed only in the comparison: Orange juice, canned, unsweetened; Grapefruit juice, 100%, canned, bottled or in a carton.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 372 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 bottle (372 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 372 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 bottle (372 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2710566 with FDC 2710565 at equal mass; use their 372 g and 372 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2710566 versus FDC 2710565 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full fruit drinks source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Fruit juice drink, noncitrus, carbonated” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2710566 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with drink size, recipe or formulation, milk or cream, sweeteners and add-ins.
For “Fruit juice drink, noncitrus, carbonated,” resolve drink size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
Resolve drink size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Identify the liquid base and fat level when you can. Dairy, plant-based beverages, cream, and water are different record choices—not interchangeable volume adjustments.
Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.
How we estimated this
FDC 2710566 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 33 kcal per 100 g becomes 123 kcal at 372 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 bottle has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2710566
FNDDS food code: 92433000
The scaling for FDC 2710566 can be exact while the match to “Fruit juice drink, noncitrus, carbonated” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 372 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.