Energy
upper quarter107 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 33 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 5–54 kcal
Based on 271 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 241 calories for 1 drink (225 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 drink · 225 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 drink · 225 g
241calories
Long Island iced tea
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 241 calories for 1 drink at 225 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 107 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 0 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 36 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is beverages, carbonated, cola, regular, representing 55.1% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 drink at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 32–241 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2710679: “Long Island iced tea.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2710679, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 fl oz” through “1 drink” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 fl ozUSDA-listed household measure | 30 g | 32 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 5 mg |
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 168.8 g | 181 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 27 mg |
| 1 drinkUSDA-listed household measure | 225 g | 241 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 36 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 271 exact records in Feast’s broader Beverages category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2710679’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter107 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 271 records reporting energy.
Protein
lower quarter0 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 271 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 271 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half16 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 271 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2710679’s 225 g reference weight, none of the compatible strength-side nutrients evaluated here reaches 5% Daily Value; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
No compatible strength-side nutrient evaluated here reaches 5% DV at this reference weight, so this page does not manufacture a “strength” from a negligible percentage.
Sodium36 mg
≈ 2% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat0 g
≈ 0% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Long Island iced tea,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2710681 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 30 g and 225 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 32 kcal to 241 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 2.2 g less total fat than “Alcoholic coffee drink.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 3 input rows; Beverages, carbonated, cola, regular supplies 55.1% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when the exact wording “Long Island iced tea” fits. Inspect FDC 2710681 when the exact wording “Alcoholic coffee drink” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordLong Island iced tea | 225 g241 kcal | 107 kcal | 0 g | 0.2 g | 0 g | 16 mg |
| Alcoholic coffee drink | 240 g211 kcal | 88 kcal | 0.2 g | 2.4 g | 0 g | 3 mg |
How to compare FDC 2710679: its source amount is 225 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2710679, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
32 kcal
30 g
241 kcal
225 g
At a glance
For FDC 2710679, Carbohydrate is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Carbohydrate
19.5 g≈ 7% Daily ValueSodium
36 mg≈ 2% Daily ValueVitamin C
0.9 mg≈ 1% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2710679’s 225 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 225 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 241 kcal 107 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 0 g 0 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 19.5 g 8.7 g | 7% 3% |
| Total fat | 0.3 g 0.2 g | 0% 0% |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Sugars | 19 g 8.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 36 mg 16 mg | 2% 1% |
| Saturated fat | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Potassium | 15.8 mg 7 mg | 0% 0% |
| Calcium | 2.3 mg 1 mg | 0% 0% |
| Iron | 0.1 mg 0 mg | 1% 0% |
| Magnesium | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin C | 0.9 mg 0.4 mg | 1% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 11.3 mg 5 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 23.4 g 10.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 181.6 g 80.7 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2710679, approximate percentages divide the displayed 225 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2710679 to 3 source inputs totaling 225 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Long Island iced tea” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Beverages, carbonated, cola, regular, Alcoholic beverage, distilled, all (gin, rum, vodka, whiskey) 80 proof, Beverages, Whiskey sour mix, bottled. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
225 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Alcoholic beverage, distilled, all (gin, rum, vodka, whiskey) 80 proofUSDA ingredient 14037 | 2.5 FO | 70 g | 31.1% |
| 2 | Beverages, carbonated, cola, regularUSDA ingredient 14148 · encyclopedia page available | 124 GM | 124 g | 55.1% |
| 3 | Beverages, Whiskey sour mix, bottledUSDA ingredient 14028 | 1 FO | 31 g | 13.8% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2710679, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Liquor and cocktails” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 107 kcal | 88 kcal | +19 kcal |
| Protein | 0 g | 0.2 g | −0.2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 8.7 g | 2.1 g | +6.6 g |
| Total fat | 0.2 g | 2.4 g | −2.2 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0 g | Same listed value |
| Sodium | 16 mg | 3 mg | +13 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 19 more calories, 6.6 g more carbohydrate, and 2.2 g less total fat than “Alcoholic coffee drink.”
Only this record lists Beverages, carbonated, cola, regular; Beverages, Whiskey sour mix, bottled. Only the comparison record lists Sugars, granulated; Beverages, coffee, brewed, prepared with tap water; Cream, heavy. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Alcoholic beverage, distilled, all (gin, rum, vodka, whiskey) 80 proof.
Listed only in this record: Beverages, carbonated, cola, regular; Beverages, Whiskey sour mix, bottled.
Listed only in the comparison: Sugars, granulated; Beverages, coffee, brewed, prepared with tap water; Cream, heavy.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 225 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 drink (225 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 240 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 drink (240 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2710679 with FDC 2710681 at equal mass; use their 225 g and 240 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2710679 versus FDC 2710681 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with drink size, recipe or formulation, milk or cream, sweeteners and add-ins.
For “Long Island iced tea,” resolve drink size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
Resolve drink size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Identify the liquid base and fat level when you can. Dairy, plant-based beverages, cream, and water are different record choices—not interchangeable volume adjustments.
Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.
How we estimated this
FDC 2710679 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 107 kcal per 100 g becomes 241 kcal at 225 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 drink has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2710679
FNDDS food code: 93301360
The scaling for FDC 2710679 can be exact while the match to “Long Island iced tea” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 225 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.