Beveragesmoderate variability

Alcoholic coffee drink calories: 211 per 1 drink (240 g)

This exact USDA record reports 211 calories for 1 drink (240 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 drink · 240 g

Calories
211 kcal
Protein
0.5 g
Carbohydrate
5 g
Total fat
5.7 g
Fiber
0 g
Sodium
7 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 drink · 240 g

211calories

Alcoholic coffee drink

Protein
0.5 g
Carbs
5 g
Fat
5.7 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2710681

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 211 calories for 1 drink at 240 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 88 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 0.5 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 7 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is beverages, coffee, brewed, prepared with tap water, representing 66.6% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 drink at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 26–211 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2710681: “Alcoholic coffee drink.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2710681, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 fl oz” through “1 drink” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 fl ozUSDA-listed household measure 30 g 26 kcal 0.1 g 0 g 1 mg
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 180 g 158 kcal 0.4 g 0 g 5 mg
1 drinkUSDA-listed household measure 240 g 211 kcal 0.5 g 0 g 7 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Beverages

The comparison set contains 271 exact records in Feast’s broader Beverages category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2710681’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

upper quarter

88 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
33 kcal
Middle 50%
5–54 kcal

Based on 271 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

0.2 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0.3 g
Middle 50%
0.1–1.5 g

Based on 271 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

0 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0 g
Middle 50%
0–0.1 g

Based on 271 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

lower quarter

3 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
14 mg
Middle 50%
4–34 mg

Based on 271 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2710681’s 240 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Vitamin A52.8 µg

≈ 6% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat3.3 g

≈ 16% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium7 mg

≈ 0% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Alcoholic coffee drink,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2710625 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 fl oz to 1 drink

    USDA assigns those measures 30 g and 240 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 26 kcal to 211 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2710625

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 44.7 g less carbohydrate than “Liqueur, coffee flavored.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Beverages, coffee, brewed, prepared with tap water

    The source formulation has 4 input rows; Beverages, coffee, brewed, prepared with tap water supplies 66.6% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when the exact wording “Alcoholic coffee drink” fits. Inspect FDC 2710625 when “coffee flavored” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Alcoholic coffee drink

Exact source wording
“Alcoholic coffee drink”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2710681 · FNDDS 93301400
Source inputs unique in this pair
Sugars, granulated · Alcoholic beverage, distilled, all (gin, rum, vodka, whiskey) 80 proof · Beverages, coffee, brewed, prepared with tap water

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Liqueur, coffee flavored

Exact source wording
“Liqueur, coffee flavored”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2710625 · FNDDS 93202000
Named qualifiers
coffee flavored
Source inputs unique in this pair
Alcoholic beverage, liqueur, coffee, 53 proof

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordAlcoholic coffee drink 240 g211 kcal 88 kcal 0.2 g 2.4 g 0 g 3 mg
Liqueur, coffee flavored 45 g151 kcal 336 kcal 0.1 g 0.3 g 0 g 8 mg
Long Island iced tea 225 g241 kcal 107 kcal 0 g 0.2 g 0 g 16 mg

How to compare FDC 2710681: its source amount is 240 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2710681, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 fl oz

26 kcal

30 g

1 drink

211 kcal

240 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2710681, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Saturated fat

3.3 g≈ 16% Daily Value

Total fat

5.7 g≈ 7% Daily Value

Vitamin A

52.8 µg≈ 6% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2710681’s 240 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 240 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 211 kcal Not established
Protein 0.5 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 5 g 2%
Total fat 5.7 g 7%
Dietary fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars 4.9 g Not established
Sodium 7.2 mg 0%
Saturated fat 3.3 g 16%
Monounsaturated Fat 1.2 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.3 g Not established
Cholesterol 16.8 mg 6%
Potassium 96 mg 2%
Calcium 12 mg 1%
Iron 0 mg 0%
Magnesium 4.8 mg 1%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 0.2 µg 1%
Vitamin A 52.8 µg 6%
Caffeine 64.8 mg Not established
Alcohol 19.9 g Not established
Water 208.1 g Not established

For FDC 2710681, approximate percentages divide the displayed 240 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2710681 to 4 source inputs totaling 225.1 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Alcoholic coffee drink” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

4 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Beverages, coffee, brewed, prepared with tap water, Alcoholic beverage, distilled, all (gin, rum, vodka, whiskey) 80 proof, Cream, heavy. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

225.1 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Sugars, granulatedUSDA ingredient 19335 · encyclopedia page available 1 TS 4.2 g 1.9%
2 Alcoholic beverage, distilled, all (gin, rum, vodka, whiskey) 80 proofUSDA ingredient 14037 2 FO 56 g 24.9%
3 Beverages, coffee, brewed, prepared with tap waterUSDA ingredient 14209 · encyclopedia page available 5 FO 150 g 66.6%
4 Cream, heavyUSDA ingredient 1053 · encyclopedia page available 1 FO 14.9 g 6.6%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2710681, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Liquor and cocktails” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories88 kcal336 kcal−248 kcal
Protein0.2 g0.1 g+0.1 g
Carbohydrate2.1 g46.8 g−44.7 g
Total fat2.4 g0.3 g+2.1 g
Dietary fiber0 g0 gSame listed value
Sodium3 mg8 mg−5 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 248 less calories, 44.7 g less carbohydrate, and 2.1 g more total fat than “Liqueur, coffee flavored.”

Only this record lists Sugars, granulated; Alcoholic beverage, distilled, all (gin, rum, vodka, whiskey) 80 proof; Beverages, coffee, brewed, prepared with tap water; Cream, heavy. Only the comparison record lists Alcoholic beverage, liqueur, coffee, 53 proof. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Listed only in this record: Sugars, granulated; Alcoholic beverage, distilled, all (gin, rum, vodka, whiskey) 80 proof; Beverages, coffee, brewed, prepared with tap water; Cream, heavy.

Listed only in the comparison: Alcoholic beverage, liqueur, coffee, 53 proof.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 240 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 drink (240 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 45 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 shot (45 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2710681 with FDC 2710625 at equal mass; use their 240 g and 45 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2710681 versus FDC 2710625 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with drink size, recipe or formulation, milk or cream, sweeteners and add-ins.

For “Alcoholic coffee drink,” resolve drink size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    drink size

    Resolve drink size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  2. 02

    recipe or formulation

    Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.

  3. 03

    milk or cream

    Identify the liquid base and fat level when you can. Dairy, plant-based beverages, cream, and water are different record choices—not interchangeable volume adjustments.

  4. 04

    sweeteners and add-ins

    Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2710681 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 88 kcal per 100 g becomes 211 kcal at 240 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 drink has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2710681

FNDDS food code: 93301400

The scaling for FDC 2710681 can be exact while the match to “Alcoholic coffee drink” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 240 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.