Energy
lower quarter43 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 65 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 48–160 kcal
Based on 82 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 60 calories for 1 fruit (140 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 fruit · 140 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 fruit · 140 g
60calories
Nectarine, raw
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 60 calories for 1 fruit at 140 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 43 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 1.5 g protein, 2.1 g fiber, and 18 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is nectarines, raw, representing 100% of the record’s listed input weight. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 fruit at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 9–67 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2709245: “Nectarine, raw.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2709245, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 slice/chunk” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 slice/chunkUSDA-listed household measure | 20 g | 9 kcal | 0.2 g | 0.3 g | 3 mg |
| 1 fruitUSDA-listed household measure | 140 g | 60 kcal | 1.5 g | 2.1 g | 18 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 155 g | 67 kcal | 1.6 g | 2.3 g | 20 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 82 exact records in Feast’s broader Fruit category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2709245’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter43 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 82 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half1.1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 82 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half1.5 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 82 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter13 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 82 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2709245’s 140 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Dietary fiber; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Dietary fiber2.1 g
≈ 8% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium18 mg
≈ 1% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Nectarine, raw,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2709249 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 20 g and 155 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 9 kcal to 67 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.2 g more protein than “Peach, raw.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
USDA derives this record from one listed source-input row at 100 g. Real preparations can still differ in water, cooking state, brand, and served weight.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “raw” fits. Inspect FDC 2709249 when “raw” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “raw”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordNectarine, raw | 140 g60 kcal | 43 kcal | 1.1 g | 0.3 g | 1.5 g | 13 mg |
| Peach, raw | 150 g69 kcal | 46 kcal | 0.9 g | 0.3 g | 1.5 g | 13 mg |
How to compare FDC 2709245: its source amount is 140 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2709245, the 3 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
60 kcal
140 g
9 kcal
20 g
67 kcal
155 g
At a glance
For FDC 2709245, Dietary fiber is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Dietary fiber
2.1 g≈ 8% Daily ValueCarbohydrate
12.9 g≈ 5% Daily ValueVitamin C
4.1 mg≈ 5% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2709245’s 140 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 140 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 60 kcal 43 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 1.5 g 1.1 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 12.9 g 9.2 g | 5% 3% |
| Total fat | 0.4 g 0.3 g | 1% 0% |
| Dietary fiber | 2.1 g 1.5 g | 8% 5% |
| Sugars | 11 g 7.9 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 18.2 mg 13 mg | 1% 1% |
| Saturated fat | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Potassium | 183.4 mg 131 mg | 4% 3% |
| Calcium | 2.8 mg 2 mg | 0% 0% |
| Iron | 0.4 mg 0.3 mg | 2% 2% |
| Magnesium | 12.6 mg 9 mg | 3% 2% |
| Vitamin C | 4.1 mg 2.9 mg | 5% 3% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 29.4 µg 21 µg | 3% 2% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 124.6 g 89 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2709245, approximate percentages divide the displayed 140 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2709245 to one source input totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Nectarine, raw” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
Nectarines, raw is the only listed source input for this record. That does not mean every real-world version is identical; brands, preparation, water content, and portion weight can still differ.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Nectarines, rawUSDA ingredient 9191 | 100 GM | 100 g | 100% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2709245, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Peaches and nectarines” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 43 kcal | 46 kcal | −3 kcal |
| Protein | 1.1 g | 0.9 g | +0.2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 9.2 g | 10.1 g | −0.9 g |
| Total fat | 0.3 g | 0.3 g | +0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.5 g | 1.5 g | Same listed value |
| Sodium | 13 mg | 13 mg | Same listed value |
Plain-English read
The six displayed nutrient values are close under a conservative materiality screen. Small differences remain exact source values, not evidence that one food is preferable.
Only this record lists Nectarines, raw. Only the comparison record lists Peaches, yellow, raw. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Listed only in this record: Nectarines, raw.
Listed only in the comparison: Peaches, yellow, raw.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 140 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 fruit (140 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 150 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 fruit (150 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2709245 with FDC 2709249 at equal mass; use their 140 g and 150 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2709245 versus FDC 2709249 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with piece or portion size, variety and ripeness, fresh versus cooked form, added sweeteners.
For “Nectarine, raw,” resolve piece or portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Match the food state before matching the number. Cooking, draining, or added liquid can change grams and concentration even when the food name barely changes.
Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.
How we estimated this
FDC 2709245 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 43 kcal per 100 g becomes 60 kcal at 140 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 fruit has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2709245
FNDDS food code: 63131010
The scaling for FDC 2709245 can be exact while the match to “Nectarine, raw” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 140 g weight, 1-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.