Energy
upper quarter55 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 2 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 1–27 kcal
Based on 45 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 239 calories for 1 item, any size (435 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 item, any size · 435 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 item, any size · 435 g
239calories
Tea, bubble
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 239 calories for 1 item, any size at 435 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 55 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 1.7 g protein, 0.4 g fiber, and 39 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is beverages, tea, black, ready to drink, representing 74% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 item, any size at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 17–239 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2710508: “Tea, bubble.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2710508, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 fl oz” through “1 item, any size” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 fl ozUSDA-listed household measure | 30 g | 17 kcal | 0.1 g | 0 g | 3 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 240 g | 132 kcal | 0.9 g | 0.2 g | 22 mg |
| 1 item, any sizeUSDA-listed household measure | 435 g | 239 kcal | 1.7 g | 0.4 g | 39 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 45 exact records in the Tea USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2710508’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter55 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 45 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter0.4 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 45 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter0.1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 45 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter9 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 45 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2710508’s 435 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin A52.2 µg
≈ 6% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Calcium65 mg
≈ 5% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat3.7 g
≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium39 mg
≈ 2% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Tea, bubble,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2710509 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 30 g and 435 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 17 kcal to 239 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 1.4 g more total fat than “Tea, kombucha.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 4 input rows; Beverages, tea, black, ready to drink supplies 74% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “bubble” fits. Inspect FDC 2710509 when “kombucha” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “bubble”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordTea, bubble | 435 g239 kcal | 55 kcal | 0.4 g | 1.4 g | 0.1 g | 9 mg |
| Tea, kombucha | 372 g60 kcal | 16 kcal | 0.1 g | 0 g | 0 g | 2 mg |
| Tea, ginger | 360 g4 kcal | 1 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 0 g | 4 mg |
| Tea, hot, with milk | 360 g184 kcal | 51 kcal | 1.6 g | 1.1 g | 0.1 g | 20 mg |
| Tea, iced, bottled, black | 360 g162 kcal | 45 kcal | 0 g | 0.2 g | 0 g | 3 mg |
| Tea, hot, herbal | 360 g4 kcal | 1 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 0 g | 1 mg |
| Tea, hot, chamomile | 360 g4 kcal | 1 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 0 g | 1 mg |
How to compare FDC 2710508: its source amount is 435 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2710508, the 3 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
17 kcal
30 g
239 kcal
435 g
132 kcal
240 g
At a glance
For FDC 2710508, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Saturated fat
3.7 g≈ 18% Daily ValueCarbohydrate
45.2 g≈ 17% Daily ValueTotal fat
6 g≈ 8% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2710508’s 435 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 435 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 239 kcal 55 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 1.7 g 0.4 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 45.2 g 10.4 g | 16% 4% |
| Total fat | 6 g 1.4 g | 8% 2% |
| Dietary fiber | 0.4 g 0.1 g | 2% 0% |
| Sugars | 15.2 g 3.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 39.2 mg 9 mg | 2% 0% |
| Saturated fat | 3.7 g 0.8 g | 18% 4% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 1.7 g 0.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0.3 g 0.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 17.4 mg 4 mg | 6% 1% |
| Potassium | 74 mg 17 mg | 2% 0% |
| Calcium | 65.3 mg 15 mg | 5% 1% |
| Iron | 0.6 mg 0.1 mg | 3% 1% |
| Magnesium | 4.4 mg 1 mg | 1% 0% |
| Vitamin C | 0.4 mg 0.1 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 52.2 µg 12 µg | 6% 1% |
| Caffeine | 34.8 mg 8 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 375 g 86.2 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2710508, approximate percentages divide the displayed 435 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2710508 to 4 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Tea, bubble” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Beverages, tea, black, ready to drink, Cream, fluid, half and half, Tapioca, pearl, dry. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Beverages, tea, black, ready to drinkUSDA ingredient 14247 · encyclopedia page available | 74 GM | 74 g | 74% |
| 2 | Cream, fluid, half and halfUSDA ingredient 1049 · encyclopedia page available | 12 GM | 12 g | 12% |
| 3 | Tapioca, pearl, dryUSDA ingredient 20068 · encyclopedia page available | 8 GM | 8 g | 8% |
| 4 | Simple syrupUSDA ingredient 91301100 | 6 GM | 6 g | 6% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2710508, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Tea” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 55 kcal | 16 kcal | +39 kcal |
| Protein | 0.4 g | 0.1 g | +0.3 g |
| Carbohydrate | 10.4 g | 4 g | +6.4 g |
| Total fat | 1.4 g | 0 g | +1.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.1 g | 0 g | +0.1 g |
| Sodium | 9 mg | 2 mg | +7 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 39 more calories, 6.4 g more carbohydrate, and 1.4 g more total fat than “Tea, kombucha.”
Only this record lists Cream, fluid, half and half; Tapioca, pearl, dry; Simple syrup. Only the comparison record lists Beverages, tea, green, brewed, regular; Sugars, granulated. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Beverages, tea, black, ready to drink.
Listed only in this record: Cream, fluid, half and half; Tapioca, pearl, dry; Simple syrup.
Listed only in the comparison: Beverages, tea, green, brewed, regular; Sugars, granulated.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 435 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 item, any size (435 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 372 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 can or bottle (372 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2710508 with FDC 2710509 at equal mass; use their 435 g and 372 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2710508 versus FDC 2710509 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full tea source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Tea, bubble” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2710508 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with drink size, recipe or formulation, milk or cream, sweeteners and add-ins.
For “Tea, bubble,” resolve drink size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
Resolve drink size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Identify the liquid base and fat level when you can. Dairy, plant-based beverages, cream, and water are different record choices—not interchangeable volume adjustments.
Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.
How we estimated this
FDC 2710508 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 55 kcal per 100 g becomes 239 kcal at 435 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 item, any size has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2710508
FNDDS food code: 92306910
The scaling for FDC 2710508 can be exact while the match to “Tea, bubble” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 435 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.