Beveragesmoderate variability

Atole de avena calories: 206 per 1 cup (248 g)

This exact USDA record reports 206 calories for 1 cup (248 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 cup · 248 g

Calories
206 kcal
Protein
4.3 g
Carbohydrate
38.4 g
Total fat
3.9 g
Fiber
0.5 g
Sodium
45 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 cup · 248 g

206calories

Atole de avena

Protein
4.3 g
Carbs
38.4 g
Fat
3.9 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2710605

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 206 calories for 1 cup at 248 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 83 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 4.3 g protein, 0.5 g fiber, and 45 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is milk, whole, 3.25% milkfat, with added vitamin d, representing 43.5% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 26–206 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2710605: “Atole de avena.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2710605, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 fl oz” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 fl ozUSDA-listed household measure 31 g 26 kcal 0.5 g 0.1 g 6 mg
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 186 g 154 kcal 3.2 g 0.4 g 33 mg
1 cupUSDA-listed household measure 248 g 206 kcal 4.3 g 0.5 g 45 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Smoothies and grain drinks

The comparison set contains 22 exact records in the Smoothies and grain drinks USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2710605’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

83 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
66 kcal
Middle 50%
56–83 kcal

Based on 22 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

1.7 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1.5 g
Middle 50%
0.9–2.5 g

Based on 22 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

lower quarter

0.2 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1 g
Middle 50%
0.6–1.1 g

Based on 22 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

18 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
24 mg
Middle 50%
10–31 mg

Based on 22 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2710605’s 248 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Calcium139 mg

≈ 11% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Vitamin D1.2 µg

≈ 6% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat2.1 g

≈ 10% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium45 mg

≈ 2% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Atole de avena,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2710608 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 fl oz to 1 cup

    USDA assigns those measures 31 g and 248 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 26 kcal to 206 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2710608

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 4.8 g less carbohydrate than “Atole de chocolate.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Milk, whole, 3.25% milkfat, with added vitamin D

    The source formulation has 4 input rows; Milk, whole, 3.25% milkfat, with added vitamin D supplies 43.5% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when the exact wording “Atole de avena” fits. Inspect FDC 2710608 when the exact wording “Atole de chocolate” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Atole de avena

Exact source wording
“Atole de avena”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2710605 · FNDDS 92611100
Source inputs unique in this pair
Cereals, oats, regular and quick, not fortified, dry · Milk, whole, 3.25% milkfat, with added vitamin D

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Atole de chocolate

Exact source wording
“Atole de chocolate”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2710608 · FNDDS 92613510
Source inputs unique in this pair
Corn flour, masa, enriched, white · Milk, chocolate, fluid, commercial, whole, with added vitamin A and vitamin D · Corn flour, masa, unenriched, white

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordAtole de avena 248 g206 kcal 83 kcal 1.7 g 1.6 g 0.2 g 18 mg
Atole de chocolate 248 g255 kcal 103 kcal 1.8 g 1.8 g 0.6 g 30 mg
Horchata, made with water 248 g218 kcal 88 kcal 1.1 g 0.1 g 0.5 g 4 mg

How to compare FDC 2710605: its source amount is 248 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2710605, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 cup

206 kcal

248 g

1 fl oz

26 kcal

31 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2710605, Carbohydrate is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Carbohydrate

38.4 g≈ 14% Daily Value

Calcium

138.9 mg≈ 11% Daily Value

Saturated fat

2.1 g≈ 10% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2710605’s 248 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 248 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 206 kcal Not established
Protein 4.3 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 38.4 g 14%
Total fat 3.9 g 5%
Dietary fiber 0.5 g 2%
Sugars 34.7 g Not established
Sodium 44.6 mg 2%
Saturated fat 2.1 g 10%
Monounsaturated Fat 0.9 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.3 g Not established
Cholesterol 12.4 mg 4%
Potassium 183.5 mg 4%
Calcium 138.9 mg 11%
Iron 0.2 mg 1%
Magnesium 22.3 mg 5%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 1.2 µg 6%
Vitamin A 34.7 µg 4%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 200.4 g Not established

For FDC 2710605, approximate percentages divide the displayed 248 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2710605 to 4 source inputs totaling 1,683 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Atole de avena” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

4 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Milk, whole, 3.25% milkfat, with added vitamin D, Beverages, water, tap, drinking, Sugars, granulated. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

1,683 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Cereals, oats, regular and quick, not fortified, dryUSDA ingredient 8120 · encyclopedia page available 0.5 C 40 g 2.4%
2 Beverages, water, tap, drinkingUSDA ingredient 14411 · encyclopedia page available 3 C 711 g 42.2%
3 Sugars, granulatedUSDA ingredient 19335 · encyclopedia page available 1 C 200 g 11.9%
4 Milk, whole, 3.25% milkfat, with added vitamin DUSDA ingredient 1077 · encyclopedia page available 3 C 732 g 43.5%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2710605, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Smoothies and grain drinks” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories83 kcal103 kcal−20 kcal
Protein1.7 g1.8 g−0.1 g
Carbohydrate15.5 g20.3 g−4.8 g
Total fat1.6 g1.8 g−0.2 g
Dietary fiber0.2 g0.6 g−0.4 g
Sodium18 mg30 mg−12 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 20 less calories and 4.8 g less carbohydrate than “Atole de chocolate.”

Only this record lists Cereals, oats, regular and quick, not fortified, dry; Milk, whole, 3.25% milkfat, with added vitamin D. Only the comparison record lists Corn flour, masa, enriched, white; Milk, chocolate, fluid, commercial, whole, with added vitamin A and vitamin D; Corn flour, masa, unenriched, white. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Beverages, water, tap, drinking; Sugars, granulated.

Listed only in this record: Cereals, oats, regular and quick, not fortified, dry; Milk, whole, 3.25% milkfat, with added vitamin D.

Listed only in the comparison: Corn flour, masa, enriched, white; Milk, chocolate, fluid, commercial, whole, with added vitamin A and vitamin D; Corn flour, masa, unenriched, white.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets match

This record’s reference amount is 248 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (248 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 248 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (248 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2710605 with FDC 2710608 at equal mass; use their 248 g and 248 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2710605 versus FDC 2710608 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full smoothies and grain drinks source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with drink size, recipe or formulation, milk or cream, sweeteners and add-ins.

For “Atole de avena,” resolve drink size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    drink size

    Resolve drink size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  2. 02

    recipe or formulation

    Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.

  3. 03

    milk or cream

    Identify the liquid base and fat level when you can. Dairy, plant-based beverages, cream, and water are different record choices—not interchangeable volume adjustments.

  4. 04

    sweeteners and add-ins

    Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2710605 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 83 kcal per 100 g becomes 206 kcal at 248 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2710605

FNDDS food code: 92611100

The scaling for FDC 2710605 can be exact while the match to “Atole de avena” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 248 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.