Energy
middle half412 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 416 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 389–473 kcal
Based on 28 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 99 calories for 1 bar (24 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 bar · 24 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 bar · 24 g
99calories
Cereal or granola bar (Quaker Chewy 25% Less Sugar Granola Bar)
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 99 calories for 1 bar at 24 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 412 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 1.3 g protein, 0.7 g fiber, and 75 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is snacks, granola bar, chewy, reduced sugar, all flavors, representing 100% of the record’s listed input weight. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 bar at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708097: “Cereal or granola bar (Quaker Chewy 25% Less Sugar Granola Bar).” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2708097, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 18 g | 74 kcal | 1 g | 0.6 g | 56 mg |
| 1 barUSDA-listed household measure | 24 g | 99 kcal | 1.3 g | 0.7 g | 75 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 30 g | 124 kcal | 1.7 g | 0.9 g | 94 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 28 exact records in the Cereal bars USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2708097’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half412 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 28 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half5.6 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 28 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half3.1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 28 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half312 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 28 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2708097’s 24 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Calcium100 mg
≈ 8% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat1.2 g
≈ 6% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium75 mg
≈ 3% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Cereal or granola bar (Quaker Chewy 25% Less Sugar Granola Bar),” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708095 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 18–30 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 74 kcal and 124 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 4.1 g less total fat than “Cereal or granola bar (Quaker Chewy Granola Bar).” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
USDA derives this record from one listed source-input row at 100 g. Real preparations can still differ in water, cooking state, brand, and served weight.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when the exact wording “Cereal or granola bar (Quaker Chewy 25% Less Sugar Granola Bar)” fits. Inspect FDC 2708095 when the exact wording “Cereal or granola bar (Quaker Chewy Granola Bar)” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordCereal or granola bar (Quaker Chewy 25% Less Sugar Granola Bar) | 24 g99 kcal | 412 kcal | 5.6 g | 12.5 g | 3.1 g | 312 mg |
| Cereal or granola bar (Quaker Chewy Granola Bar) | 24 g100 kcal | 418 kcal | 5.7 g | 16.6 g | 3.8 g | 291 mg |
| Cereal or granola bar (Quaker Chewy 90 Calorie Granola Bar) | 24 g98 kcal | 408 kcal | 4.2 g | 8.3 g | 4.2 g | 313 mg |
| Cereal or granola bar (Quaker Chewy Dipps Granola Bar) | 31 g149 kcal | 480 kcal | 7.5 g | 20.4 g | 3.2 g | 269 mg |
| Cereal or granola bar (Quaker Granola Bites) | 20 g90 kcal | 451 kcal | 7.2 g | 17.5 g | 5.7 g | 167 mg |
| Cereal or granola bar, with rice cereal | 28 g117 kcal | 417 kcal | 3.4 g | 9 g | 0 g | 351 mg |
| Cereal or granola bar (Kellogg's Special K bar) | 23 g94 kcal | 409 kcal | 9.1 g | 9.1 g | 1.8 g | 428 mg |
How to compare FDC 2708097: its source amount is 24 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2708097, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
99 kcal
24 g
At a glance
For FDC 2708097, Calcium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Calcium
100.1 mg≈ 8% Daily ValueCarbohydrate
16.7 g≈ 6% Daily ValueSaturated fat
1.2 g≈ 6% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2708097’s 24 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 24 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 99 kcal 412 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 1.3 g 5.6 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 16.7 g 69.4 g | 6% 25% |
| Total fat | 3 g 12.5 g | 4% 16% |
| Dietary fiber | 0.7 g 3.1 g | 3% 11% |
| Sugars | 5 g 20.8 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 74.9 mg 312 mg | 3% 14% |
| Saturated fat | 1.2 g 5 g | 6% 25% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 1.3 g 5.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0.3 g 1.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Potassium | 47.8 mg 199 mg | 1% 4% |
| Calcium | 100.1 mg 417 mg | 8% 32% |
| Iron | 0.5 mg 2 mg | 3% 11% |
| Magnesium | 11.5 mg 48 mg | 3% 11% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0.1 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 2.8 g 11.6 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2708097, approximate percentages divide the displayed 24 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2708097 to one source input totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Cereal or granola bar (Quaker Chewy 25% Less Sugar Granola Bar)” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
Snacks, granola bar, chewy, reduced sugar, all flavors is the only listed source input for this record. That does not mean every real-world version is identical; brands, preparation, water content, and portion weight can still differ.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Snacks, granola bar, chewy, reduced sugar, all flavorsUSDA ingredient 25035 | 100 GM | 100 g | 100% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2708097, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Cereal bars” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 412 kcal | 418 kcal | −6 kcal |
| Protein | 5.6 g | 5.7 g | −0.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 69.4 g | 70.2 g | −0.8 g |
| Total fat | 12.5 g | 16.6 g | −4.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 3.1 g | 3.8 g | −0.7 g |
| Sodium | 312 mg | 291 mg | +21 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 4.1 g less total fat than “Cereal or granola bar (Quaker Chewy Granola Bar).”
Only this record lists Snacks, granola bar, chewy, reduced sugar, all flavors. Only the comparison record lists Snacks, granola bars, soft, uncoated, chocolate chip. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
1 of the six displayed differences clears the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Listed only in this record: Snacks, granola bar, chewy, reduced sugar, all flavors.
Listed only in the comparison: Snacks, granola bars, soft, uncoated, chocolate chip.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 24 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 bar (24 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 24 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 bar (24 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708097 with FDC 2708095 at equal mass; use their 24 g and 24 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2708097 versus FDC 2708095 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full cereal bars source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with piece or portion size, recipe or brand, fillings or frosting, added fats and sugars.
For “Cereal or granola bar (Quaker Chewy 25% Less Sugar Granola Bar),” resolve piece or portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
How we estimated this
FDC 2708097 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 412 kcal per 100 g becomes 99 kcal at 24 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 bar has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2708097
FNDDS food code: 53711004
The scaling for FDC 2708097 can be exact while the match to “Cereal or granola bar (Quaker Chewy 25% Less Sugar Granola Bar)” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 24 g weight, 1-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.