Meat & poultrymoderate variability

Chicken thigh, rotisserie, skin removed calories: 135 per 1 thigh (70 g)

This exact USDA record reports 135 calories for 1 thigh (70 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Exact USDA description: Chicken thigh, rotisserie, skin not eaten

Quick facts

1 thigh · 70 g

Calories
135 kcal
Protein
16.9 g
Carbohydrate
0 g
Total fat
7.5 g
Fiber
0 g
Sodium
235 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 thigh · 70 g

135calories

Chicken thigh, rotisserie, skin not eaten

Protein
16.9 g
Carbs
0 g
Fat
7.5 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2706036

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 135 calories for 1 thigh at 70 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 193 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 16.9 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 235 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is chicken, broiler, rotisserie, bbq, thigh, meat only, representing 100% of the record’s listed input weight. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 thigh at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 55–261 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706036: “Chicken thigh, rotisserie, skin not eaten.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2706036, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 oz, cooked” through “1 cup, cooked, diced” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 oz, cookedUSDA-listed household measure 28.4 g 55 kcal 6.8 g 0 g 95 mg
1 thighUSDA-listed household measure 70 g 135 kcal 16.9 g 0 g 235 mg
1 cup, cooked, dicedUSDA-listed household measure 135 g 261 kcal 32.5 g 0 g 452 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Chicken, whole pieces

The comparison set contains 125 exact records in the Chicken, whole pieces USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2706036’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

193 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
206 kcal
Middle 50%
183–250 kcal

Based on 125 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

24.1 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
23.1 g
Middle 50%
19.4–24.4 g

Based on 125 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

0 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0 g
Middle 50%
0–0.2 g

Based on 125 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

lower quarter

335 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
414 mg
Middle 50%
356–486 mg

Based on 125 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2706036’s 70 g reference weight, none of the compatible strength-side nutrients evaluated here reaches 5% Daily Value; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

No compatible strength-side nutrient evaluated here reaches 5% DV at this reference weight, so this page does not manufacture a “strength” from a negligible percentage.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium235 mg

≈ 10% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat1.9 g

≈ 10% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Chicken thigh, rotisserie, skin not eaten,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706035 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 oz, cooked to 1 cup, cooked, diced

    USDA assigns those measures 28.4 g and 135 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 55 kcal to 261 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2706035

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 4.4 g less total fat than “Chicken thigh, rotisserie, skin eaten.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Single listed source: Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, thigh, meat only

    USDA derives this record from one listed source-input row at 100 g. Real preparations can still differ in water, cooking state, brand, and served weight.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “rotisserie; skin not eaten” fits. Inspect FDC 2706035 when “rotisserie; skin eaten” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Chicken thigh, rotisserie, skin not eaten

Exact source wording
“Chicken thigh, rotisserie, skin not eaten”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706036 · FNDDS 24152301
Named qualifiers
rotisserie · skin not eaten
Source inputs unique in this pair
Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, thigh, meat only

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Chicken thigh, rotisserie, skin eaten

Exact source wording
“Chicken thigh, rotisserie, skin eaten”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706035 · FNDDS 24152300
Named qualifiers
rotisserie · skin eaten
Source inputs unique in this pair
Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, thigh, meat and skin

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “rotisserie” and “skin not eaten”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordChicken thigh, rotisserie, skin not eaten 70 g135 kcal 193 kcal 24.1 g 10.7 g 0 g 335 mg
Chicken thigh, rotisserie, skin eaten 80 g181 kcal 226 kcal 22.5 g 15.1 g 0 g 335 mg
Chicken leg, drumstick and thigh, rotisserie, skin not eaten 120 g222 kcal 185 kcal 25.5 g 9.2 g 0 g 362 mg
Chicken leg, drumstick and thigh, rotisserie, skin eaten 140 g305 kcal 218 kcal 23.8 g 13.6 g 0 g 358 mg
Chicken thigh, sauteed, skin not eaten 70 g134 kcal 192 kcal 24.1 g 9.9 g 0 g 410 mg
Chicken drumstick, rotisserie, skin eaten 60 g124 kcal 206 kcal 25.6 g 11.5 g 0 g 392 mg
Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin eaten 130 g228 kcal 175 kcal 26.4 g 7.7 g 0 g 329 mg

How to compare FDC 2706036: its source amount is 70 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2706036, the 3 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 cup, cooked, diced

261 kcal

135 g

1 thigh

135 kcal

70 g

1 oz, cooked

55 kcal

28 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2706036, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Cholesterol

89.6 mg≈ 30% Daily Value

Sodium

234.5 mg≈ 10% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2706036’s 70 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2706036 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 16.9 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706036 at 70 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 235 mg sodium, about 10% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 70 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 135 kcal Not established
Protein 16.9 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 0 g 0%
Total fat 7.5 g 10%
Dietary fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars 0 g Not established
Sodium 234.5 mg 10%
Saturated fat 1.9 g 10%
Monounsaturated Fat 3.3 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.1 g Not established
Cholesterol 89.6 mg 30%
Potassium 183.4 mg 4%
Calcium 9.1 mg 1%
Iron 0.7 mg 4%
Magnesium 14.7 mg 3%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 9.1 µg 1%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 45.1 g Not established

For FDC 2706036, approximate percentages divide the displayed 70 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2706036 to one source input totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken thigh, rotisserie, skin not eaten” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

A single-source formulation

Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, thigh, meat only is the only listed source input for this record. That does not mean every real-world version is identical; brands, preparation, water content, and portion weight can still differ.

100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, thigh, meat onlyUSDA ingredient 5334 · encyclopedia page available 100 GM 100 g 100%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2706036, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Chicken, whole pieces” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories193 kcal226 kcal−33 kcal
Protein24.1 g22.5 g+1.6 g
Carbohydrate0 g0.1 g−0.1 g
Total fat10.7 g15.1 g−4.4 g
Dietary fiber0 g0 gSame listed value
Sodium335 mg335 mgSame listed value

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 33 less calories and 4.4 g less total fat than “Chicken thigh, rotisserie, skin eaten.”

Only this record lists Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, thigh, meat only. Only the comparison record lists Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, thigh, meat and skin. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Listed only in this record: Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, thigh, meat only.

Listed only in the comparison: Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, thigh, meat and skin.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 70 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 thigh (70 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 80 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 thigh (80 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706036 with FDC 2706035 at equal mass; use their 70 g and 80 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2706036 versus FDC 2706035 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full chicken, whole pieces source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.

For “Chicken thigh, rotisserie, skin not eaten,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    portion size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    cut and fat trim

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  3. 03

    cooking method

    Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.

  4. 04

    breading, marinade, or sauce

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2706036 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 193 kcal per 100 g becomes 135 kcal at 70 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 thigh has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2706036

FNDDS food code: 24152301

The scaling for FDC 2706036 can be exact while the match to “Chicken thigh, rotisserie, skin not eaten” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 70 g weight, 1-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.