Meat & poultrymoderate variability

Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin eaten calories: 228 per 1 breast (130 g)

This exact USDA record reports 228 calories for 1 breast (130 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 breast · 130 g

Calories
228 kcal
Protein
34.3 g
Carbohydrate
0.1 g
Total fat
10 g
Fiber
0 g
Sodium
428 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 breast · 130 g

228calories

Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin eaten

Protein
34.3 g
Carbs
0.1 g
Fat
10 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2705963

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 228 calories for 1 breast at 130 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 175 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 34.3 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 428 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is chicken, broiler, rotisserie, bbq, breast, meat and skin, representing 100% of the record’s listed input weight. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 breast at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 50–271 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2705963: “Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin eaten.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2705963, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 oz, cooked” through “1 breast quarter (yield after cooking, bone removed)” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 oz, cookedUSDA-listed household measure 28.4 g 50 kcal 7.5 g 0 g 93 mg
1 breastUSDA-listed household measure 130 g 228 kcal 34.3 g 0 g 428 mg
1 breast quarter (yield after cooking, bone removed)USDA-listed household measure 155 g 271 kcal 40.9 g 0 g 510 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Chicken, whole pieces

The comparison set contains 125 exact records in the Chicken, whole pieces USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2705963’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

lower quarter

175 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
206 kcal
Middle 50%
183–250 kcal

Based on 125 records reporting energy.

Protein

upper quarter

26.4 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
23.1 g
Middle 50%
19.4–24.4 g

Based on 125 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

0 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0 g
Middle 50%
0–0.2 g

Based on 125 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

lower quarter

329 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
414 mg
Middle 50%
356–486 mg

Based on 125 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2705963’s 130 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Magnesium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Magnesium33 mg

≈ 8% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Potassium359 mg

≈ 8% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium428 mg

≈ 19% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat2.5 g

≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin eaten,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2705964 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 oz, cooked to 1 breast quarter (yield after cooking, bone removed)

    USDA assigns those measures 28.4 g and 155 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 50 kcal to 271 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2705964

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 4.1 g more total fat than “Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin not eaten.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Single listed source: Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat and skin

    USDA derives this record from one listed source-input row at 100 g. Real preparations can still differ in water, cooking state, brand, and served weight.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “rotisserie; skin eaten” fits. Inspect FDC 2705964 when “rotisserie; skin not eaten” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin eaten

Exact source wording
“Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin eaten”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2705963 · FNDDS 24122170
Named qualifiers
rotisserie · skin eaten
Source inputs unique in this pair
Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat and skin

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin not eaten

Exact source wording
“Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin not eaten”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2705964 · FNDDS 24122171
Named qualifiers
rotisserie · skin not eaten
Source inputs unique in this pair
Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “rotisserie” and “skin eaten”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordChicken breast, rotisserie, skin eaten 130 g228 kcal 175 kcal 26.4 g 7.7 g 0 g 329 mg
Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin not eaten 120 g173 kcal 144 kcal 28 g 3.6 g 0 g 328 mg
Chicken breast, sauteed, skin not eaten 120 g211 kcal 176 kcal 29.6 g 5.5 g 0 g 353 mg
Chicken drumstick, rotisserie, skin not eaten 50 g86 kcal 172 kcal 27.7 g 6.8 g 0 g 403 mg
Chicken breast, stewed, skin eaten 150 g272 kcal 181 kcal 24.7 g 8.3 g 0 g 316 mg
Chicken thigh, rotisserie, skin not eaten 70 g135 kcal 193 kcal 24.1 g 10.7 g 0 g 335 mg
Chicken breast, stewed, skin not eaten 140 g209 kcal 149 kcal 28 g 3.3 g 0 g 333 mg

How to compare FDC 2705963: its source amount is 130 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2705963, the 6 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 cup, cooked, diced

236 kcal

135 g

1 breast

228 kcal

130 g

1 small or thin slice

53 kcal

30 g

1 medium slice

105 kcal

60 g

1 large or thick slice

149 kcal

85 g

1 oz, cooked

50 kcal

28 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2705963, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Cholesterol

117 mg≈ 39% Daily Value

Sodium

427.7 mg≈ 19% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2705963’s 130 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2705963 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 34.3 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2705963 at 130 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 428 mg sodium, about 19% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 130 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 228 kcal Not established
Protein 34.3 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 0.1 g 0%
Total fat 10 g 13%
Dietary fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars 0.1 g Not established
Sodium 427.7 mg 19%
Saturated fat 2.5 g 13%
Monounsaturated Fat 4.1 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.2 g Not established
Cholesterol 117 mg 39%
Potassium 358.8 mg 8%
Calcium 20.8 mg 2%
Iron 0.7 mg 4%
Magnesium 32.5 mg 8%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 14.3 µg 2%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 84.8 g Not established

For FDC 2705963, approximate percentages divide the displayed 130 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2705963 to one source input totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin eaten” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

A single-source formulation

Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat and skin is the only listed source input for this record. That does not mean every real-world version is identical; brands, preparation, water content, and portion weight can still differ.

100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat and skinUSDA ingredient 5358 100 GM 100 g 100%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2705963, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Chicken, whole pieces” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories175 kcal144 kcal+31 kcal
Protein26.4 g28 g−1.6 g
Carbohydrate0.1 g0 g+0.1 g
Total fat7.7 g3.6 g+4.1 g
Dietary fiber0 g0 gSame listed value
Sodium329 mg328 mg+1 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 31 more calories and 4.1 g more total fat than “Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin not eaten.”

Only this record lists Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat and skin. Only the comparison record lists Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Listed only in this record: Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat and skin.

Listed only in the comparison: Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 130 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 breast (130 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 120 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 breast (120 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2705963 with FDC 2705964 at equal mass; use their 130 g and 120 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2705963 versus FDC 2705964 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full chicken, whole pieces source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.

For “Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin eaten,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    portion size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    cut and fat trim

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  3. 03

    cooking method

    Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.

  4. 04

    breading, marinade, or sauce

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2705963 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 175 kcal per 100 g becomes 228 kcal at 130 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 breast has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2705963

FNDDS food code: 24122170

The scaling for FDC 2705963 can be exact while the match to “Chicken breast, rotisserie, skin eaten” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 130 g weight, 1-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.