Energy
upper quarter282 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 218 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 178–246 kcal
Based on 51 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 381 calories for 1 cup (135 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 cup · 135 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup · 135 g
381calories
Ice cream, fried
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 381 calories for 1 cup at 135 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 282 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 5.3 g protein, 1.6 g fiber, and 215 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is ice creams, vanilla, representing 76.2% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2705663: “Ice cream, fried.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2705663, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 101.3 g | 286 kcal | 4 g | 1.2 g | 161 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 135 g | 381 kcal | 5.3 g | 1.6 g | 215 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 168.8 g | 476 kcal | 6.6 g | 2 g | 268 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 51 exact records in the Ice cream and frozen dairy desserts USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2705663’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter282 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 51 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half3.9 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 51 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half1.2 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 51 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter159 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 51 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2705663’s 135 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin A121.5 µg
≈ 14% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Calcium151 mg
≈ 12% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat9 g
≈ 45% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium215 mg
≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Ice cream, fried,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2705630 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 101.3–168.8 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 286 kcal and 476 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 79 mg more sodium than “Ice cream, vanilla.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 3 input rows; Ice creams, vanilla supplies 76.2% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “fried” fits. Inspect FDC 2705630 when “vanilla” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “fried”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordIce cream, fried | 135 g381 kcal | 282 kcal | 3.9 g | 15.2 g | 1.2 g | 159 mg |
| Ice cream, chocolate | 135 g292 kcal | 216 kcal | 3.8 g | 11 g | 1.2 g | 76 mg |
| Ice cream, vanilla | 135 g279 kcal | 207 kcal | 3.5 g | 11 g | 0.7 g | 80 mg |
| Ice cream sandwich, chocolate | 75 g203 kcal | 270 kcal | 4.5 g | 11.8 g | 1.8 g | 202 mg |
| Ice cream sandwich, vanilla | 75 g198 kcal | 264 kcal | 4.3 g | 11.8 g | 1.4 g | 205 mg |
| Ice cream cookie sandwich | 75 g238 kcal | 317 kcal | 4.6 g | 14.1 g | 1.7 g | 232 mg |
| Ice cream candy bar | 50 g162 kcal | 323 kcal | 4.4 g | 20.2 g | 0.6 g | 92 mg |
How to compare FDC 2705663: its source amount is 135 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2705663, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
381 kcal
135 g
At a glance
For FDC 2705663, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Saturated fat
9 g≈ 45% Daily ValueTotal fat
20.5 g≈ 26% Daily ValueCarbohydrate
44.3 g≈ 16% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2705663’s 135 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 135 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 381 kcal 282 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 5.3 g 3.9 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 44.3 g 32.8 g | 16% 12% |
| Total fat | 20.5 g 15.2 g | 26% 19% |
| Dietary fiber | 1.6 g 1.2 g | 6% 4% |
| Sugars | 28.2 g 20.9 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 214.7 mg 159 mg | 9% 7% |
| Saturated fat | 9 g 6.7 g | 45% 33% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 6.3 g 4.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 3.7 g 2.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 45.9 mg 34 mg | 15% 11% |
| Potassium | 248.4 mg 184 mg | 5% 4% |
| Calcium | 151.2 mg 112 mg | 12% 9% |
| Iron | 1.1 mg 0.8 mg | 6% 4% |
| Magnesium | 24.3 mg 18 mg | 6% 4% |
| Vitamin C | 0.7 mg 0.5 mg | 1% 1% |
| Vitamin D | 0.3 µg 0.2 µg | 1% 1% |
| Vitamin A | 121.5 µg 90 µg | 14% 10% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 63.6 g 47.1 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2705663, approximate percentages divide the displayed 135 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2705663 to 3 source inputs totaling 105 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Ice cream, fried” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Ice creams, vanilla, Cookies, graham crackers, plain or honey (includes cinnamon), Shortening, vegetable, household, composite. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
105 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ice creams, vanillaUSDA ingredient 19095 · encyclopedia page available | 80 GM | 80 g | 76.2% |
| 2 | Cookies, graham crackers, plain or honey (includes cinnamon)USDA ingredient 18173 · encyclopedia page available | 20 GM | 20 g | 19% |
| 3 | Shortening, vegetable, household, compositeUSDA ingredient 4615 · encyclopedia page available | 5 GM | 5 g | 4.8% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2705663, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Ice cream and frozen dairy desserts” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 282 kcal | 207 kcal | +75 kcal |
| Protein | 3.9 g | 3.5 g | +0.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 32.8 g | 23.6 g | +9.2 g |
| Total fat | 15.2 g | 11 g | +4.2 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.2 g | 0.7 g | +0.5 g |
| Sodium | 159 mg | 80 mg | +79 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 75 more calories, 9.2 g more carbohydrate, and 4.2 g more total fat than “Ice cream, vanilla.”
Only this record lists Cookies, graham crackers, plain or honey (includes cinnamon); Shortening, vegetable, household, composite. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
5 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Ice creams, vanilla.
Listed only in this record: Cookies, graham crackers, plain or honey (includes cinnamon); Shortening, vegetable, household, composite.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 135 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (135 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 135 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (135 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2705663 with FDC 2705630 at equal mass; use their 135 g and 135 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2705663 versus FDC 2705630 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full ice cream and frozen dairy desserts source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Ice cream, fried” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2705663 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount of absorbed frying fat, piece or portion size, recipe or brand, fillings or frosting.
For “Ice cream, fried,” resolve amount of absorbed frying fat first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2705663 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 282 kcal per 100 g becomes 381 kcal at 135 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2705663
FNDDS food code: 13126000
The scaling for FDC 2705663 can be exact while the match to “Ice cream, fried” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 135 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.