Energy
middle half355 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 360 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 340–373 kcal
Based on 19 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 327 calories for 1 sandwich (92 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Exact USDA description: Peanut butter sandwich, with reduced fat peanut butter, on white bread
Quick facts
1 sandwich · 92 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 sandwich · 92 g
327calories
Peanut butter sandwich, with reduced fat peanut butter, on white bread
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 327 calories for 1 sandwich at 92 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 355 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 14 g protein, 3 g fiber, and 443 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is bread, white, commercially prepared, representing 65.2% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 2 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 sandwich at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 163–327 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707552: “Peanut butter sandwich, with reduced fat peanut butter, on white bread.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707552, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 sandwich (1 slice bread)” through “1 sandwich” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 sandwich (1 slice bread)USDA-listed household measure | 46 g | 163 kcal | 7 g | 1.5 g | 221 mg |
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 69 g | 245 kcal | 10.5 g | 2.3 g | 332 mg |
| 1 sandwichUSDA-listed household measure | 92 g | 327 kcal | 14 g | 3 g | 443 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 19 exact records in the Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2707552’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half355 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 19 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter15.2 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 19 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half3.3 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 19 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter481 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 19 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707552’s 92 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Magnesium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Magnesium71 mg
≈ 17% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Iron3 mg
≈ 15% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium443 mg
≈ 19% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat2.3 g
≈ 12% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Peanut butter sandwich, with reduced fat peanut butter, on white bread,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707557 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 46 g and 92 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 163 kcal to 327 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 2.6 g more total fat than “Peanut butter and jelly sandwich, with reduced fat peanut butter, on white bread.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 2 input rows; Bread, white, commercially prepared supplies 65.2% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “with reduced fat peanut butter; on white bread” fits. Inspect FDC 2707557 when “with reduced fat peanut butter; on white bread” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “with reduced fat peanut butter” and “on white bread”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordPeanut butter sandwich, with reduced fat peanut butter, on white bread | 92 g327 kcal | 355 kcal | 15.2 g | 14.2 g | 3.3 g | 481 mg |
| Peanut butter and jelly sandwich, with reduced fat peanut butter, on white bread | 112 g380 kcal | 339 kcal | 12.5 g | 11.6 g | 2.9 g | 401 mg |
| Peanut butter sandwich, with reduced fat peanut butter, on wheat bread | 92 g325 kcal | 353 kcal | 16.4 g | 14.4 g | 5.3 g | 475 mg |
| Peanut butter and jelly sandwich, with reduced fat peanut butter, on wheat bread | 112 g377 kcal | 337 kcal | 13.5 g | 11.8 g | 4.6 g | 395 mg |
| Peanut butter sandwich, with regular peanut butter, on white bread | 92 g351 kcal | 382 kcal | 13.9 g | 20.2 g | 3.2 g | 442 mg |
| Peanut butter and jelly sandwich, with regular peanut butter, reduced sugar jelly, on white bread | 112 g382 kcal | 341 kcal | 11.4 g | 16.6 g | 2.9 g | 363 mg |
| Peanut butter and jelly sandwich, with regular peanut butter, regular jelly, on white bread | 112 g404 kcal | 361 kcal | 11.4 g | 16.6 g | 2.8 g | 368 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707552: its source amount is 92 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707552, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
327 kcal
92 g
163 kcal
46 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707552, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
442.5 mg≈ 19% Daily ValueMagnesium
70.8 mg≈ 17% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707552’s 92 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2707552 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 14 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2707552 at 92 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 92 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 327 kcal 355 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 14 g 15.2 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 40.9 g 44.5 g | 15% 16% |
| Total fat | 13.1 g 14.2 g | 17% 18% |
| Dietary fiber | 3 g 3.3 g | 11% 12% |
| Sugars | 6.2 g 6.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 442.5 mg 481 mg | 19% 21% |
| Saturated fat | 2.3 g 2.5 g | 12% 13% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 5.6 g 6.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 4.1 g 4.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Potassium | 284.3 mg 309 mg | 6% 7% |
| Calcium | 138 mg 150 mg | 11% 12% |
| Iron | 2.6 mg 2.9 mg | 15% 16% |
| Magnesium | 70.8 mg 77 mg | 17% 18% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 21.8 g 23.7 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707552, approximate percentages divide the displayed 92 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707552 to 2 source inputs totaling 92 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Peanut butter sandwich, with reduced fat peanut butter, on white bread” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Bread, white, commercially prepared, Peanut butter, smooth, reduced fat. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
92 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Peanut butter, smooth, reduced fatUSDA ingredient 16150 · encyclopedia page available | 32 GM | 32 g | 34.8% |
| 2 | Bread, white, commercially preparedUSDA ingredient 18069 · encyclopedia page available | 60 GM | 60 g | 65.2% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707552, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 355 kcal | 339 kcal | +16 kcal |
| Protein | 15.2 g | 12.5 g | +2.7 g |
| Carbohydrate | 44.5 g | 49 g | −4.5 g |
| Total fat | 14.2 g | 11.6 g | +2.6 g |
| Dietary fiber | 3.3 g | 2.9 g | +0.4 g |
| Sodium | 481 mg | 401 mg | +80 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 2.7 g more protein, 2.6 g more total fat, and 80 mg more sodium than “Peanut butter and jelly sandwich, with reduced fat peanut butter, on white bread.”
Only the comparison record lists Jellies. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Peanut butter, smooth, reduced fat; Bread, white, commercially prepared.
Listed only in the comparison: Jellies.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 92 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 sandwich (92 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 112 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 sandwich (112 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707552 with FDC 2707557 at equal mass; use their 92 g and 112 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707552 versus FDC 2707557 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full peanut butter and jelly sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Deep comparisons
FDC 2707552 appears in 2 pair pages that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Peanut butter sandwich, with reduced fat peanut butter, on white bread” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2707552 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.
For “Peanut butter sandwich, with reduced fat peanut butter, on white bread,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707552 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 355 kcal per 100 g becomes 327 kcal at 92 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 sandwich has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707552
FNDDS food code: 42301115
The scaling for FDC 2707552 can be exact while the match to “Peanut butter sandwich, with reduced fat peanut butter, on white bread” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 92 g weight, 2-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.