Energy
middle half128 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 101 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 69–280 kcal
Based on 137 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 192 calories for a 5.3-ounce container (150 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
5.3-ounce container · 150 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 5.3 oz container · 150 g
192calories
Yogurt, almond milk
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 192 calories for a 5.3-ounce container at 150 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 128 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 4.5 g protein, 2.3 g fiber, and 74 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is almond milk, unsweetened, representing 73% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists a 5.3-ounce container at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 192–289 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707570: “Yogurt, almond milk.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707570, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 5.3 oz container” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 5.3 oz containerUSDA-listed household measure | 150 g | 192 kcal | 4.5 g | 2.3 g | 74 mg |
| 1 6 oz containerUSDA-listed household measure | 170 g | 218 kcal | 5.2 g | 2.6 g | 83 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 226 g | 289 kcal | 6.8 g | 3.4 g | 111 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 137 exact records in Feast’s broader Dairy category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2707570’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half128 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 137 records reporting energy.
Protein
lower quarter3 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 137 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter1.5 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 137 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half49 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 137 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707570’s 150 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Calcium240 mg
≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Magnesium56 mg
≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat0.8 g
≈ 4% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium74 mg
≈ 3% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Yogurt, almond milk,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707569 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 150 g and 226 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 192 kcal to 289 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 1.4 g more total fat than “Yogurt, coconut milk.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 4 input rows; Almond milk, unsweetened supplies 73% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “almond milk” fits. Inspect FDC 2707569 when “coconut milk” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “almond milk”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordYogurt, almond milk | 150 g192 kcal | 128 kcal | 3 g | 7 g | 1.5 g | 49 mg |
| Yogurt, coconut milk | 150 g162 kcal | 108 kcal | 2.4 g | 5.6 g | 1.2 g | 41 mg |
| Yogurt, soy | 170 g153 kcal | 90 kcal | 4.8 g | 2.6 g | 0.9 g | 30 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707570: its source amount is 150 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707570, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
192 kcal
150 g
218 kcal
170 g
192 kcal
150 g
289 kcal
226 g
A source measure below uses USDA shorthand; the full glossary appears with the source formulation.
At a glance
For FDC 2707570, Calcium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Calcium
240 mg≈ 19% Daily ValueTotal fat
10.5 g≈ 14% Daily ValueMagnesium
55.5 mg≈ 13% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707570’s 150 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 150 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 192 kcal 128 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 4.5 g 3 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 19.5 g 13 g | 7% 5% |
| Total fat | 10.5 g 7 g | 14% 9% |
| Dietary fiber | 2.3 g 1.5 g | 8% 5% |
| Sugars | 11.7 g 7.8 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 73.5 mg 49 mg | 3% 2% |
| Saturated fat | 0.8 g 0.5 g | 4% 3% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 6.4 g 4.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 2.3 g 1.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Potassium | 183 mg 122 mg | 4% 3% |
| Calcium | 240 mg 160 mg | 18% 12% |
| Iron | 1.1 mg 0.7 mg | 6% 4% |
| Magnesium | 55.5 mg 37 mg | 13% 9% |
| Vitamin C | 2 mg 1.3 mg | 2% 1% |
| Vitamin D | 1.8 µg 1.2 µg | 9% 6% |
| Vitamin A | 45 µg 30 µg | 5% 3% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 114.3 g 76.2 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707570, approximate percentages divide the displayed 150 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707570 to 4 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Yogurt, almond milk” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Almond milk, unsweetened, Jams and preserves, Nuts, almonds, whole, raw. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Almond milk, unsweetenedUSDA ingredient 11350020 | 73 GM | 73 g | 73% |
| 2 | Jams and preservesUSDA ingredient 19297 · encyclopedia page available | 15 GM | 15 g | 15% |
| 3 | Nuts, almonds, whole, rawUSDA ingredient 12061 · encyclopedia page available | 12 GM | 12 g | 12% |
| 4 | Vitamin D as ingredientUSDA ingredient 999328 · encyclopedia page available | 0.01 GM | 0 g | 0% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707570, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Plant-based yogurt” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 128 kcal | 108 kcal | +20 kcal |
| Protein | 3 g | 2.4 g | +0.7 g |
| Carbohydrate | 13 g | 12.9 g | +0.1 g |
| Total fat | 7 g | 5.6 g | +1.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.5 g | 1.2 g | +0.3 g |
| Sodium | 49 mg | 41 mg | +8 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 20 more calories and 1.4 g more total fat than “Yogurt, coconut milk.”
Only this record lists Almond milk, unsweetened; Nuts, almonds, whole, raw. Only the comparison record lists Coconut milk; Soy protein isolate; Nuts, coconut meat, raw. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Jams and preserves; Vitamin D as ingredient.
Listed only in this record: Almond milk, unsweetened; Nuts, almonds, whole, raw.
Listed only in the comparison: Coconut milk; Soy protein isolate; Nuts, coconut meat, raw.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 150 g; a familiar listed measure is a 5.3-ounce container (150 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 150 g; a familiar listed measure is a 5.3-ounce container (150 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707570 with FDC 2707569 at equal mass; use their 150 g and 150 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707570 versus FDC 2707569 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Yogurt, almond milk” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2707570 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, fat level, brand or formulation, added flavors or sweeteners.
For “Yogurt, almond milk,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707570 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 128 kcal per 100 g becomes 192 kcal at 150 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 5.3-ounce container has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707570
FNDDS food code: 42401200
The scaling for FDC 2707570 can be exact while the match to “Yogurt, almond milk” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 150 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.