Energy
upper quarter448 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 277 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 262–299 kcal
Based on 104 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 112 calories for 1 medium or regular slice (25 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 medium or regular slice · 25 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 medium or regular slice · 25 g
112calories
Bread, cheese, toasted
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 112 calories for 1 medium or regular slice at 25 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 448 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 2.9 g protein, 0.6 g fiber, and 206 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is bread, cheese, representing 100% of the record’s listed input weight. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 medium or regular slice at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 11–175 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707619: “Bread, cheese, toasted.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707619, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 cubic inch” through “1 large or thick slice” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cubic inchUSDA-listed household measure | 2.4 g | 11 kcal | 0.3 g | 0.1 g | 20 mg |
| 1 medium or regular sliceUSDA-listed household measure | 25 g | 112 kcal | 2.9 g | 0.6 g | 206 mg |
| 1 large or thick sliceUSDA-listed household measure | 39 g | 175 kcal | 4.4 g | 0.9 g | 321 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 104 exact records in the Yeast breads USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2707619’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter448 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 104 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half11.4 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 104 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half2.3 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 104 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter824 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 104 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707619’s 25 g reference weight, none of the compatible strength-side nutrients evaluated here reaches 5% Daily Value; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
No compatible strength-side nutrient evaluated here reaches 5% DV at this reference weight, so this page does not manufacture a “strength” from a negligible percentage.
Sodium206 mg
≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat1.7 g
≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Bread, cheese, toasted,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707618 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 2.4 g and 39 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 11 kcal to 175 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 40 kcal more calories than “Bread, cheese.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
USDA derives this record from one listed source-input row at 100 g. Real preparations can still differ in water, cooking state, brand, and served weight.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “cheese; toasted” fits. Inspect FDC 2707618 when “cheese” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “cheese” and “toasted”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordBread, cheese, toasted | 25 g112 kcal | 448 kcal | 11.4 g | 22.9 g | 2.3 g | 824 mg |
| Bread, cheese | 28 g114 kcal | 408 kcal | 10.4 g | 20.8 g | 2.1 g | 750 mg |
| Bread, barley, toasted | 25 g75 kcal | 301 kcal | 11.7 g | 5 g | 4.4 g | 495 mg |
| Bread, Cuban, toasted | 18 g54 kcal | 299 kcal | 11.8 g | 2.7 g | 2.4 g | 662 mg |
| Bread, raisin, toasted | 25 g74 kcal | 297 kcal | 9.7 g | 3.6 g | 2.8 g | 448 mg |
| Bread, oatmeal, toasted | 25 g74 kcal | 296 kcal | 9.2 g | 4.8 g | 4.4 g | 491 mg |
| Bread, white, toasted | 25 g73 kcal | 293 kcal | 10.4 g | 3.9 g | 2.5 g | 495 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707619: its source amount is 25 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707619, the 6 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
99 kcal
22 g
112 kcal
25 g
175 kcal
39 g
54 kcal
12 g
40 kcal
9 g
11 kcal
2 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707619, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
206 mg≈ 9% Daily ValueSaturated fat
1.7 g≈ 9% Daily ValueTotal fat
5.7 g≈ 7% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707619’s 25 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 25 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 112 kcal 448 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 2.9 g 11.4 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 12.3 g 49.3 g | 4% 18% |
| Total fat | 5.7 g 22.9 g | 7% 29% |
| Dietary fiber | 0.6 g 2.3 g | 2% 8% |
| Sugars | 0.6 g 2.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 206 mg 824 mg | 9% 36% |
| Saturated fat | 1.7 g 6.9 g | 9% 34% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 1.2 g 4.8 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 2.5 g 10.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 2.8 mg 11 mg | 1% 4% |
| Potassium | 23 mg 92 mg | 0% 2% |
| Calcium | 24.8 mg 99 mg | 2% 8% |
| Iron | 0.7 mg 2.7 mg | 4% 15% |
| Magnesium | 4.8 mg 19 mg | 1% 5% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0.1 µg | 0% 1% |
| Vitamin A | 6.3 µg 25 µg | 1% 3% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 3.3 g 13.3 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707619, approximate percentages divide the displayed 25 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707619 to one source input totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Bread, cheese, toasted” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
Bread, cheese is the only listed source input for this record. That does not mean every real-world version is identical; brands, preparation, water content, and portion weight can still differ.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bread, cheeseUSDA ingredient 18972 | 100 GM | 100 g | 100% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707619, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Yeast breads” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 448 kcal | 408 kcal | +40 kcal |
| Protein | 11.4 g | 10.4 g | +1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 49.3 g | 44.8 g | +4.5 g |
| Total fat | 22.9 g | 20.8 g | +2.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.3 g | 2.1 g | +0.2 g |
| Sodium | 824 mg | 750 mg | +74 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 40 more calories than “Bread, cheese.”
1 of the six displayed differences clears the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Bread, cheese.
The ingredient codes overlap, while at least one listed amount, weight, sequence, or formulation detail differs.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 25 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 medium or regular slice (25 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 28 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 medium or regular slice (28 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707619 with FDC 2707618 at equal mass; use their 25 g and 28 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707619 versus FDC 2707618 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full yeast breads source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Bread, cheese, toasted” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2707619 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, recipe or brand, moisture and density, spreads or toppings.
For “Bread, cheese, toasted,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Match the food state before matching the number. Cooking, draining, or added liquid can change grams and concentration even when the food name barely changes.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707619 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 448 kcal per 100 g becomes 112 kcal at 25 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 medium or regular slice has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707619
FNDDS food code: 51111040
The scaling for FDC 2707619 can be exact while the match to “Bread, cheese, toasted” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 25 g weight, 1-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.