Energy
lower quarter259 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 277 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 262–299 kcal
Based on 104 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 80 calories for 1 medium or regular slice (31 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 medium or regular slice · 31 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 medium or regular slice · 31 g
80calories
Bread, Italian, Grecian, Armenian
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 80 calories for 1 medium or regular slice at 31 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 259 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 2.9 g protein, 0.7 g fiber, and 192 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is bread, italian, representing 100% of the record’s listed input weight. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 medium or regular slice at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 7–1,176 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707614: “Bread, Italian, Grecian, Armenian.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707614, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 cubic inch” through “1 loaf (10-3/4" long)” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cubic inchUSDA-listed household measure | 2.6 g | 7 kcal | 0.2 g | 0.1 g | 16 mg |
| 1 medium or regular sliceUSDA-listed household measure | 31 g | 80 kcal | 2.9 g | 0.7 g | 192 mg |
| 1 loaf (10-3/4" long)USDA-listed household measure | 454 g | 1,176 kcal | 43.1 g | 9.5 g | 2,806 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 104 exact records in the Yeast breads USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2707614’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter259 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 104 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half9.5 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 104 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
lower quarter2.1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 104 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter618 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 104 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707614’s 31 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Iron1 mg
≈ 6% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium192 mg
≈ 8% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat0.2 g
≈ 1% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Bread, Italian, Grecian, Armenian,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707615 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 2.6 g and 454 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 7 kcal to 1,176 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 26 kcal less calories than “Bread, Italian, Grecian, Armenian, toasted.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
USDA derives this record from one listed source-input row at 100 g. Real preparations can still differ in water, cooking state, brand, and served weight.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “Italian; Grecian; Armenian” fits. Inspect FDC 2707615 when “Italian; Grecian; Armenian; toasted” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “Italian”, “Grecian”, and “Armenian”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordBread, Italian, Grecian, Armenian | 31 g80 kcal | 259 kcal | 9.5 g | 2.7 g | 2.1 g | 618 mg |
| Bread, Italian, Grecian, Armenian, toasted | 28 g80 kcal | 285 kcal | 10.4 g | 3 g | 2.3 g | 679 mg |
| Bread, vegetable | 44 g114 kcal | 259 kcal | 9.7 g | 3.3 g | 1.8 g | 532 mg |
| Bread, rye | 32 g83 kcal | 259 kcal | 8.5 g | 3.3 g | 5.8 g | 570 mg |
| Bread, cinnamon | 28 g71 kcal | 253 kcal | 7.1 g | 5.3 g | 3.5 g | 388 mg |
| Bread, multigrain | 36 g95 kcal | 265 kcal | 13.4 g | 4.2 g | 7.4 g | 360 mg |
| Bread, potato | 34 g90 kcal | 266 kcal | 12.5 g | 3.1 g | 6.3 g | 375 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707614: its source amount is 31 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707614, the 6 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
62 kcal
24 g
80 kcal
31 g
111 kcal
43 g
36 kcal
14 g
26 kcal
10 g
212 kcal
82 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707614, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
191.6 mg≈ 8% Daily ValueIron
1.1 mg≈ 6% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707614’s 31 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2707614 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 2.9 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 31 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 80 kcal 259 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 2.9 g 9.5 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 14.9 g 48.1 g | 5% 17% |
| Total fat | 0.8 g 2.7 g | 1% 3% |
| Dietary fiber | 0.7 g 2.1 g | 2% 8% |
| Sugars | 1.5 g 4.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 191.6 mg 618 mg | 8% 27% |
| Saturated fat | 0.2 g 0.5 g | 1% 3% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 0.2 g 0.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0.4 g 1.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Potassium | 38.4 mg 124 mg | 1% 3% |
| Calcium | 32.6 mg 105 mg | 3% 8% |
| Iron | 1.1 mg 3.5 mg | 6% 19% |
| Magnesium | 8.1 mg 26 mg | 2% 6% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 11.6 g 37.5 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707614, approximate percentages divide the displayed 31 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707614 to one source input totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Bread, Italian, Grecian, Armenian” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
Bread, Italian is the only listed source input for this record. That does not mean every real-world version is identical; brands, preparation, water content, and portion weight can still differ.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bread, ItalianUSDA ingredient 18033 · encyclopedia page available | 100 GM | 100 g | 100% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707614, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Yeast breads” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 259 kcal | 285 kcal | −26 kcal |
| Protein | 9.5 g | 10.4 g | −0.9 g |
| Carbohydrate | 48.1 g | 52.9 g | −4.8 g |
| Total fat | 2.7 g | 3 g | −0.3 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.1 g | 2.3 g | −0.2 g |
| Sodium | 618 mg | 679 mg | −61 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 26 less calories than “Bread, Italian, Grecian, Armenian, toasted.”
1 of the six displayed differences clears the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Bread, Italian.
The ingredient codes overlap, while at least one listed amount, weight, sequence, or formulation detail differs.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 31 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 medium or regular slice (31 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 28 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 medium or regular slice (28 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707614 with FDC 2707615 at equal mass; use their 31 g and 28 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707614 versus FDC 2707615 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full yeast breads source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Bread, Italian, Grecian, Armenian” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2707614 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, recipe or brand, moisture and density, spreads or toppings.
For “Bread, Italian, Grecian, Armenian,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Match the food state before matching the number. Cooking, draining, or added liquid can change grams and concentration even when the food name barely changes.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707614 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 259 kcal per 100 g becomes 80 kcal at 31 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 medium or regular slice has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707614
FNDDS food code: 51109010
The scaling for FDC 2707614 can be exact while the match to “Bread, Italian, Grecian, Armenian” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 31 g weight, 1-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.