Energy
lower quarter175 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 206 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 183–250 kcal
Based on 125 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 228 calories for 1 breast (130 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Exact USDA description: Chicken breast, baked or broiled, skin eaten, from pre-cooked
Quick facts
1 breast · 130 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 medium breast · 130 g
228calories
Chicken breast, baked or broiled, skin eaten, from pre-cooked
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 228 calories for 1 breast at 130 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 175 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 34.3 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 428 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is chicken, broiler, rotisserie, bbq, breast, meat and skin, representing 100% of the record’s listed input weight. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 breast at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 50–271 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2705957: “Chicken breast, baked or broiled, skin eaten, from pre-cooked.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2705957, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 oz, cooked” through “1 breast quarter (yield after cooking, bone removed)” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 oz, cookedUSDA-listed household measure | 28.4 g | 50 kcal | 7.5 g | 0 g | 93 mg |
| 1 medium breastUSDA-listed household measure | 130 g | 228 kcal | 34.3 g | 0 g | 428 mg |
| 1 breast quarter (yield after cooking, bone removed)USDA-listed household measure | 155 g | 271 kcal | 40.9 g | 0 g | 510 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 125 exact records in the Chicken, whole pieces USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2705957’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter175 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 125 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter26.4 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 125 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 125 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
lower quarter329 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 125 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2705957’s 130 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Magnesium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Magnesium33 mg
≈ 8% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Potassium359 mg
≈ 8% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium428 mg
≈ 19% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat2.5 g
≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Chicken breast, baked or broiled, skin eaten, from pre-cooked,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2705958 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 28.4 g and 155 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 50 kcal to 271 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 4.1 g more total fat than “Chicken breast, baked or broiled, skin not eaten, from pre-cooked.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
USDA derives this record from one listed source-input row at 100 g. Real preparations can still differ in water, cooking state, brand, and served weight.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “baked or broiled; skin eaten; from pre-cooked” fits. Inspect FDC 2705958 when “baked or broiled; skin not eaten; from pre-cooked” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “baked or broiled”, “skin eaten”, and “from pre-cooked”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordChicken breast, baked or broiled, skin eaten, from pre-cooked | 130 g228 kcal | 175 kcal | 26.4 g | 7.7 g | 0 g | 329 mg |
| Chicken breast, baked or broiled, skin not eaten, from pre-cooked | 120 g173 kcal | 144 kcal | 28 g | 3.6 g | 0 g | 328 mg |
| Chicken drumstick, baked or broiled, skin not eaten, from pre-cooked | 50 g86 kcal | 172 kcal | 27.7 g | 6.8 g | 0 g | 403 mg |
| Chicken thigh, baked or broiled, skin not eaten, from pre-cooked | 70 g135 kcal | 193 kcal | 24.1 g | 10.7 g | 0 g | 335 mg |
| Chicken drumstick, baked or broiled, skin eaten, from pre-cooked | 60 g124 kcal | 206 kcal | 25.6 g | 11.5 g | 0 g | 392 mg |
| Chicken thigh, baked or broiled, skin eaten, from pre-cooked | 80 g181 kcal | 226 kcal | 22.5 g | 15.1 g | 0 g | 335 mg |
| Chicken breast, baked, broiled, or roasted, skin not eaten, from raw | 120 g193 kcal | 161 kcal | 30.2 g | 3.5 g | 0 g | 360 mg |
How to compare FDC 2705957: its source amount is 130 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2705957, the 6 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
236 kcal
135 g
193 kcal
110 g
228 kcal
130 g
254 kcal
145 g
53 kcal
30 g
105 kcal
60 g
At a glance
For FDC 2705957, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Cholesterol
117 mg≈ 39% Daily ValueSodium
427.7 mg≈ 19% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2705957’s 130 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2705957 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 34.3 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2705957 at 130 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 130 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 228 kcal 175 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 34.3 g 26.4 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 0.1 g 0.1 g | 0% 0% |
| Total fat | 10 g 7.7 g | 13% 10% |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Sugars | 0.1 g 0.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 427.7 mg 329 mg | 19% 14% |
| Saturated fat | 2.5 g 2 g | 13% 10% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 4.1 g 3.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 1.2 g 0.9 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 117 mg 90 mg | 39% 30% |
| Potassium | 358.8 mg 276 mg | 8% 6% |
| Calcium | 20.8 mg 16 mg | 2% 1% |
| Iron | 0.7 mg 0.5 mg | 4% 3% |
| Magnesium | 32.5 mg 25 mg | 8% 6% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 14.3 µg 11 µg | 2% 1% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 84.8 g 65.2 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2705957, approximate percentages divide the displayed 130 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2705957 to one source input totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken breast, baked or broiled, skin eaten, from pre-cooked” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat and skin is the only listed source input for this record. That does not mean every real-world version is identical; brands, preparation, water content, and portion weight can still differ.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat and skinUSDA ingredient 5358 | 100 GM | 100 g | 100% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2705957, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Chicken, whole pieces” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 175 kcal | 144 kcal | +31 kcal |
| Protein | 26.4 g | 28 g | −1.6 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.1 g | 0 g | +0.1 g |
| Total fat | 7.7 g | 3.6 g | +4.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0 g | Same listed value |
| Sodium | 329 mg | 328 mg | +1 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 31 more calories and 4.1 g more total fat than “Chicken breast, baked or broiled, skin not eaten, from pre-cooked.”
Only this record lists Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat and skin. Only the comparison record lists Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Listed only in this record: Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat and skin.
Listed only in the comparison: Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 130 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 breast (130 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 120 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 breast (120 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2705957 with FDC 2705958 at equal mass; use their 130 g and 120 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2705957 versus FDC 2705958 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full chicken, whole pieces source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 2 guides place “Chicken breast, baked or broiled, skin eaten, from pre-cooked” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2705957 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.
For “Chicken breast, baked or broiled, skin eaten, from pre-cooked,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2705957 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 175 kcal per 100 g becomes 228 kcal at 130 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 breast has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2705957
FNDDS food code: 24122140
The scaling for FDC 2705957 can be exact while the match to “Chicken breast, baked or broiled, skin eaten, from pre-cooked” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 130 g weight, 1-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.