Beveragesmoderate variability

Coffee, Cafe Mocha, decaf calories: 238 per 1 small (372 g)

This exact USDA record reports 238 calories for 1 small (372 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Exact USDA description: Coffee, Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated

Quick facts

1 small · 372 g

Calories
238 kcal
Protein
9.5 g
Carbohydrate
37.9 g
Total fat
5.5 g
Fiber
0 g
Sodium
171 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 small · 372 g

238calories

Coffee, Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated

Protein
9.5 g
Carbs
37.9 g
Fat
5.5 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2710413

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 238 calories for 1 small at 372 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 64 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 9.5 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 171 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is milk, reduced fat, fluid, 2% milkfat, with added vitamin a and vitamin d, representing 75.8% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 small at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 20–397 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2710413: “Coffee, Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2710413, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 fl oz” through “1 large” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 fl ozUSDA-listed household measure 31 g 20 kcal 0.8 g 0 g 14 mg
1 smallUSDA-listed household measure 372 g 238 kcal 9.5 g 0 g 171 mg
1 largeUSDA-listed household measure 620 g 397 kcal 15.9 g 0 g 285 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Coffee

The comparison set contains 106 exact records in the Coffee USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2710413’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

upper quarter

64 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
32 kcal
Middle 50%
16–57 kcal

Based on 106 records reporting energy.

Protein

upper quarter

2.6 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1.1 g
Middle 50%
0.2–1.7 g

Based on 106 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

0 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0 g
Middle 50%
0–0 g

Based on 106 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

upper quarter

46 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
24 mg
Middle 50%
7–35 mg

Based on 106 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2710413’s 372 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Calcium357 mg

≈ 27% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Vitamin A234.4 µg

≈ 26% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat3.2 g

≈ 16% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium171 mg

≈ 7% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Coffee, Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2710446 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 fl oz to 1 large

    USDA assigns those measures 31 g and 620 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 20 kcal to 397 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2710446

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 13 kcal more calories than “Coffee, Iced Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Milk, reduced fat, fluid, 2% milkfat, with added vitamin A and vitamin D

    The source formulation has 3 input rows; Milk, reduced fat, fluid, 2% milkfat, with added vitamin A and vitamin D supplies 75.8% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “Cafe Mocha; decaffeinated” fits. Inspect FDC 2710446 when “Iced Cafe Mocha; decaffeinated” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Coffee, Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated

Exact source wording
“Coffee, Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2710413 · FNDDS 92101965
Named qualifiers
Cafe Mocha · decaffeinated

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Coffee, Iced Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated

Exact source wording
“Coffee, Iced Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2710446 · FNDDS 92102610
Named qualifiers
Iced Cafe Mocha · decaffeinated
Source inputs unique in this pair
Beverages, water, tap, municipal

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “Cafe Mocha” and “decaffeinated”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordCoffee, Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated 372 g238 kcal 64 kcal 2.6 g 1.5 g 0 g 46 mg
Coffee, Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated, nonfat 372 g193 kcal 52 kcal 2.6 g 0.1 g 0 g 47 mg
Coffee, Iced Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated 372 g190 kcal 51 kcal 1.6 g 0.9 g 0 g 36 mg
Coffee, Cafe Mocha 372 g238 kcal 64 kcal 2.6 g 1.5 g 0 g 46 mg
Coffee, Iced Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated, nonfat 372 g160 kcal 43 kcal 1.6 g 0.1 g 0 g 37 mg
Coffee, Cafe Mocha, nonfat 372 g193 kcal 52 kcal 2.6 g 0.1 g 0 g 47 mg
Coffee, Iced Cafe Mocha 372 g186 kcal 50 kcal 1.6 g 0.9 g 0 g 35 mg

How to compare FDC 2710413: its source amount is 372 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2710413, the 5 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 fl oz

20 kcal

31 g

1 cup (8 fl oz)

159 kcal

248 g

1 small

238 kcal

372 g

1 medium

317 kcal

496 g

1 large

397 kcal

620 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2710413, Calcium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Calcium

357.1 mg≈ 28% Daily Value

Vitamin A

234.4 µg≈ 26% Daily Value

Magnesium

93 mg≈ 22% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2710413’s 372 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 372 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 238 kcal Not established
Protein 9.5 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 37.9 g 14%
Total fat 5.5 g 7%
Dietary fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars 34.6 g Not established
Sodium 171.1 mg 7%
Saturated fat 3.2 g 16%
Monounsaturated Fat 1.1 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.2 g Not established
Cholesterol 22.3 mg 7%
Potassium 554.3 mg 12%
Calcium 357.1 mg 27%
Iron 0.1 mg 0%
Magnesium 93 mg 22%
Vitamin C 0.7 mg 1%
Vitamin D 3 µg 15%
Vitamin A 234.4 µg 26%
Caffeine 7.4 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 316.6 g Not established

For FDC 2710413, approximate percentages divide the displayed 372 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2710413 to 3 source inputs totaling 402.5 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Coffee, Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

3 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Milk, reduced fat, fluid, 2% milkfat, with added vitamin A and vitamin D, Beverages, coffee, brewed, espresso, restaurant-prepared, decaffeinated, Syrup, NESTLE, chocolate. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

402.5 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Beverages, coffee, brewed, espresso, restaurant-prepared, decaffeinatedUSDA ingredient 14202 · encyclopedia page available 2 60 g 14.9%
2 Milk, reduced fat, fluid, 2% milkfat, with added vitamin A and vitamin DUSDA ingredient 1079 · encyclopedia page available 10 305 g 75.8%
3 Syrup, NESTLE, chocolateUSDA ingredient 19924 · encyclopedia page available 37.5 GM 37.5 g 9.3%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2710413, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Coffee” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories64 kcal51 kcal+13 kcal
Protein2.6 g1.6 g+1 g
Carbohydrate10.2 g9 g+1.2 g
Total fat1.5 g0.9 g+0.6 g
Dietary fiber0 g0 gSame listed value
Sodium46 mg36 mg+10 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 13 more calories than “Coffee, Iced Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated.”

Only the comparison record lists Beverages, water, tap, municipal. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

1 of the six displayed differences clears the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Beverages, coffee, brewed, espresso, restaurant-prepared, decaffeinated; Milk, reduced fat, fluid, 2% milkfat, with added vitamin A and vitamin D; Syrup, NESTLE, chocolate.

Listed only in the comparison: Beverages, water, tap, municipal.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets match

This record’s reference amount is 372 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small (372 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 372 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small (372 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2710413 with FDC 2710446 at equal mass; use their 372 g and 372 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2710413 versus FDC 2710446 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full coffee source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Deep comparisons

Controlled comparisons that include this exact record

FDC 2710413 appears in 2 pair pages that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with drink size, recipe or formulation, milk or cream, sweeteners and add-ins.

For “Coffee, Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated,” resolve drink size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    drink size

    Resolve drink size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  2. 02

    recipe or formulation

    Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.

  3. 03

    milk or cream

    Identify the liquid base and fat level when you can. Dairy, plant-based beverages, cream, and water are different record choices—not interchangeable volume adjustments.

  4. 04

    sweeteners and add-ins

    Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2710413 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 64 kcal per 100 g becomes 238 kcal at 372 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 small has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2710413

FNDDS food code: 92101965

The scaling for FDC 2710413 can be exact while the match to “Coffee, Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 372 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.