Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Corned beef sandwich on white calories: 298 per 1 regular (115 g)

This exact USDA record reports 298 calories for 1 regular (115 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 regular · 115 g

Calories
298 kcal
Protein
15.6 g
Carbohydrate
29.6 g
Total fat
12.7 g
Fiber
1.4 g
Sodium
807 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 regular · 115 g

298calories

Corned beef sandwich on white

Protein
15.6 g
Carbs
29.6 g
Fat
12.6 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2706948

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 298 calories for 1 regular at 115 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 259 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 15.6 g protein, 1.4 g fiber, and 807 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is bread, white, commercially prepared, representing 51.7% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 2 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 regular at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 155–453 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706948: “Corned beef sandwich on white.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2706948, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 miniature/slider” through “1 large” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 miniature/sliderUSDA-listed household measure 60 g 155 kcal 8.2 g 0.7 g 421 mg
1 regularUSDA-listed household measure 115 g 298 kcal 15.6 g 1.4 g 807 mg
1 largeUSDA-listed household measure 175 g 453 kcal 23.8 g 2.1 g 1,229 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Deli and cured meat sandwiches

The comparison set contains 61 exact records in the Deli and cured meat sandwiches USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2706948’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

259 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
219 kcal
Middle 50%
192–266 kcal

Based on 61 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

13.6 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
13.9 g
Middle 50%
13–14.9 g

Based on 61 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

1.2 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1.2 g
Middle 50%
1–2.2 g

Based on 61 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

702 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
743 mg
Middle 50%
687–801 mg

Based on 61 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2706948’s 115 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Iron3 mg

≈ 17% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Calcium130 mg

≈ 10% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium807 mg

≈ 35% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat4 g

≈ 20% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Corned beef sandwich on white,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706949 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 miniature/slider to 1 large

    USDA assigns those measures 60 g and 175 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 155 kcal to 453 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2706949

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 2.7 g less total fat than “Corned beef sandwich on white, with cheese.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Bread, white, commercially prepared

    The source formulation has 2 input rows; Bread, white, commercially prepared supplies 51.7% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when the exact wording “Corned beef sandwich on white” fits. Inspect FDC 2706949 when “with cheese” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Corned beef sandwich on white

Exact source wording
“Corned beef sandwich on white”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706948 · FNDDS 27510910

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Corned beef sandwich on white, with cheese

Exact source wording
“Corned beef sandwich on white, with cheese”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706949 · FNDDS 27510920
Named qualifiers
with cheese
Source inputs unique in this pair
Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordCorned beef sandwich on white 115 g298 kcal 259 kcal 13.6 g 11 g 1.2 g 702 mg
Corned beef sandwich on white, with cheese 135 g370 kcal 274 kcal 14.7 g 13.7 g 1 g 750 mg
Corned beef sandwich on wheat 115 g296 kcal 257 kcal 14.7 g 11.2 g 2.8 g 697 mg
Roast beef sandwich on white 115 g223 kcal 194 kcal 13.9 g 3.6 g 1.2 g 645 mg
Corned beef sandwich on wheat, with cheese 135 g369 kcal 273 kcal 15.6 g 13.9 g 2.4 g 745 mg
Roast beef sandwich on white, with cheese 135 g296 kcal 219 kcal 14.9 g 7.4 g 1 g 701 mg
Bologna sandwich on white 115 g315 kcal 274 kcal 9.9 g 13.3 g 1.2 g 764 mg

How to compare FDC 2706948: its source amount is 115 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2706948, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 regular

298 kcal

115 g

1 large

453 kcal

175 g

1 regular or 6" submarine

453 kcal

175 g

1 miniature/slider

155 kcal

60 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2706948, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Sodium

807.3 mg≈ 35% Daily Value

Saturated fat

4 g≈ 20% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2706948’s 115 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2706948 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 15.6 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706948 at 115 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 807 mg sodium, about 35% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 115 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 298 kcal Not established
Protein 15.6 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 29.6 g 11%
Total fat 12.7 g 16%
Dietary fiber 1.4 g 5%
Sugars 3.2 g Not established
Sodium 807.3 mg 35%
Saturated fat 4 g 20%
Monounsaturated Fat 5.5 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.5 g Not established
Cholesterol 54.1 mg 18%
Potassium 150.7 mg 3%
Calcium 130 mg 10%
Iron 3 mg 17%
Magnesium 23 mg 5%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 0 µg 0%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 54.4 g Not established

For FDC 2706948, approximate percentages divide the displayed 115 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2706948 to 2 source inputs totaling 116 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Corned beef sandwich on white” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

2 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Bread, white, commercially prepared, Beef, cured, corned beef, brisket, cooked. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

116 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Bread, white, commercially preparedUSDA ingredient 18069 · encyclopedia page available 60 GM 60 g 51.7%
2 Beef, cured, corned beef, brisket, cookedUSDA ingredient 13347 · encyclopedia page available 56 GM 56 g 48.3%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2706948, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Deli and cured meat sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories259 kcal274 kcal−15 kcal
Protein13.6 g14.7 g−1.1 g
Carbohydrate25.7 g22.5 g+3.2 g
Total fat11 g13.7 g−2.7 g
Dietary fiber1.2 g1 g+0.2 g
Sodium702 mg750 mg−48 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 15 less calories, 3.2 g more carbohydrate, and 2.7 g less total fat than “Corned beef sandwich on white, with cheese.”

Only the comparison record lists Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Bread, white, commercially prepared; Beef, cured, corned beef, brisket, cooked.

Listed only in the comparison: Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 115 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (115 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 135 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (135 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706948 with FDC 2706949 at equal mass; use their 115 g and 135 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2706948 versus FDC 2706949 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full deli and cured meat sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.

For “Corned beef sandwich on white,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  3. 03

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    sauces and cheese

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2706948 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 259 kcal per 100 g becomes 298 kcal at 115 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 regular has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2706948

FNDDS food code: 27510910

The scaling for FDC 2706948 can be exact while the match to “Corned beef sandwich on white” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 115 g weight, 2-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.