Energy
lower quarter59 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 131 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 71–136 kcal
Based on 10 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 18 calories for 1 fl oz (30 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 fl oz · 30 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 fl oz · 30 g
18calories
Cream, half and half, fat free
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 18 calories for 1 fl oz at 30 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 59 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 0.8 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 30 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is cream, half and half, fat free, representing 100% of the record’s listed input weight. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 fl oz at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 18–142 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2705596: “Cream, half and half, fat free.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2705596, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 22.5 g | 13 kcal | 0.6 g | 0 g | 23 mg |
| 1 fl ozUSDA-listed household measure | 30 g | 18 kcal | 0.8 g | 0 g | 30 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 240 g | 142 kcal | 6.2 g | 0 g | 240 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 10 exact records in the Cream and cream substitutes USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2705596’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter59 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 10 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter2.6 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 10 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 10 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter100 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 10 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2705596’s 30 g reference weight, none of the compatible strength-side nutrients evaluated here reaches 5% Daily Value; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
No compatible strength-side nutrient evaluated here reaches 5% DV at this reference weight, so this page does not manufacture a “strength” from a negligible percentage.
Sodium30 mg
≈ 1% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat0.3 g
≈ 1% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Cream, half and half, fat free,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2705594 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 30 g and 240 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 18 kcal to 142 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 10.1 g less total fat than “Cream, half and half.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
USDA derives this record from one listed source-input row at 100 g. Real preparations can still differ in water, cooking state, brand, and served weight.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “half and half; fat free” fits. Inspect FDC 2705594 when “half and half” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “half and half” and “fat free”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordCream, half and half, fat free | 30 g18 kcal | 59 kcal | 2.6 g | 1.4 g | 0 g | 100 mg |
| Cream, half and half | 20 g26 kcal | 131 kcal | 3.1 g | 11.5 g | 0 g | 61 mg |
| Cream, half and half, flavored | 30 g39 kcal | 130 kcal | 3.1 g | 11.3 g | 0 g | 60 mg |
| Coffee creamer, liquid, fat free | 20 g14 kcal | 71 kcal | 0.8 g | 3.5 g | 0 g | 60 mg |
| Coffee creamer, liquid, fat free, sugar free, flavored | 15 g11 kcal | 71 kcal | 0.8 g | 3.5 g | 0 g | 60 mg |
| Coffee creamer, liquid, fat free, flavored | 20 g31 kcal | 154 kcal | 0.6 g | 2.7 g | 0 g | 45 mg |
| Coffee creamer, liquid, sugar free, flavored | 20 g14 kcal | 71 kcal | 0.8 g | 3.5 g | 0 g | 60 mg |
How to compare FDC 2705596: its source amount is 30 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2705596, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
142 kcal
240 g
18 kcal
30 g
At a glance
For FDC 2705596, Calcium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Calcium
28.8 mg≈ 2% Daily ValuePotassium
61.8 mg≈ 1% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2705596’s 30 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2705596 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 0.8 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 30 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 18 kcal 59 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 0.8 g 2.6 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 2.7 g 9 g | 1% 3% |
| Total fat | 0.4 g 1.4 g | 1% 2% |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Sugars | 1.5 g 5 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 30 mg 100 mg | 1% 4% |
| Saturated fat | 0.3 g 0.8 g | 1% 4% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 0.1 g 0.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0 g 0.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 1.5 mg 5 mg | 1% 2% |
| Potassium | 61.8 mg 206 mg | 1% 4% |
| Calcium | 28.8 mg 96 mg | 2% 7% |
| Iron | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Magnesium | 4.8 mg 16 mg | 1% 4% |
| Vitamin C | 0.2 mg 0.7 mg | 0% 1% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 3.6 µg 12 µg | 0% 1% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 25.8 g 86 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2705596, approximate percentages divide the displayed 30 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2705596 to one source input totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Cream, half and half, fat free” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
Cream, half and half, fat free is the only listed source input for this record. That does not mean every real-world version is identical; brands, preparation, water content, and portion weight can still differ.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cream, half and half, fat freeUSDA ingredient 1199 | 100 GM | 100 g | 100% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2705596, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Cream and cream substitutes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 59 kcal | 131 kcal | −72 kcal |
| Protein | 2.6 g | 3.1 g | −0.5 g |
| Carbohydrate | 9 g | 4.3 g | +4.7 g |
| Total fat | 1.4 g | 11.5 g | −10.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0 g | Same listed value |
| Sodium | 100 mg | 61 mg | +39 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 72 less calories, 4.7 g more carbohydrate, and 10.1 g less total fat than “Cream, half and half.”
Only this record lists Cream, half and half, fat free. Only the comparison record lists Cream, fluid, half and half. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Listed only in this record: Cream, half and half, fat free.
Listed only in the comparison: Cream, fluid, half and half.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 30 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 fl oz (30 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 20 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (240 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2705596 with FDC 2705594 at equal mass; use their 30 g and 20 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2705596 versus FDC 2705594 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full cream and cream substitutes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Deep comparisons
FDC 2705596 appears in 2 pair pages that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Cream, half and half, fat free” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2705596 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, fat level, brand or formulation, added flavors or sweeteners.
For “Cream, half and half, fat free,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.
How we estimated this
FDC 2705596 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 59 kcal per 100 g becomes 18 kcal at 30 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 fl oz has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2705596
FNDDS food code: 12120110
The scaling for FDC 2705596 can be exact while the match to “Cream, half and half, fat free” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 30 g weight, 1-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.