Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Nutella sandwich on white bread calories: 326 per 1 sandwich (90 g)

This exact USDA record reports 326 calories for 1 sandwich (90 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 sandwich · 90 g

Calories
326 kcal
Protein
7.2 g
Carbohydrate
48.4 g
Total fat
11.4 g
Fiber
3.1 g
Sodium
277 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 sandwich, any size · 90 g

326calories

Nutella sandwich on white bread

Protein
7.2 g
Carbs
48.4 g
Fat
11.4 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2707566

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 326 calories for 1 sandwich at 90 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 362 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 7.2 g protein, 3.1 g fiber, and 277 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is bread, white, commercially prepared, representing 65.2% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 2 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 sandwich at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 163–326 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707566: “Nutella sandwich on white bread.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2707566, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 sandwich (1 slice bread)” through “1 sandwich, any size” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 sandwich (1 slice bread)USDA-listed household measure 45 g 163 kcal 3.6 g 1.5 g 139 mg
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 67.5 g 244 kcal 5.4 g 2.3 g 208 mg
1 sandwich, any sizeUSDA-listed household measure 90 g 326 kcal 7.2 g 3.1 g 277 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches

The comparison set contains 19 exact records in the Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2707566’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

362 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
360 kcal
Middle 50%
340–373 kcal

Based on 19 records reporting energy.

Protein

lower quarter

8 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
12.4 g
Middle 50%
11.2–13.7 g

Based on 19 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

3.4 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
4.2 g
Middle 50%
3.1–5.1 g

Based on 19 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

lower quarter

308 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
368 mg
Middle 50%
311–398 mg

Based on 19 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2707566’s 90 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Iron3 mg

≈ 19% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Calcium158 mg

≈ 12% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat9.4 g

≈ 47% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium277 mg

≈ 12% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Nutella sandwich on white bread,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707567 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 sandwich (1 slice bread) to 1 sandwich, any size

    USDA assigns those measures 45 g and 90 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 163 kcal to 326 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2707567

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 2 g less dietary fiber than “Nutella sandwich on wheat bread.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Bread, white, commercially prepared

    The source formulation has 2 input rows; Bread, white, commercially prepared supplies 65.2% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when the exact wording “Nutella sandwich on white bread” fits. Inspect FDC 2707567 when the exact wording “Nutella sandwich on wheat bread” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Nutella sandwich on white bread

Exact source wording
“Nutella sandwich on white bread”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2707566 · FNDDS 42305010
Source inputs unique in this pair
Bread, white, commercially prepared

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Nutella sandwich on wheat bread

Exact source wording
“Nutella sandwich on wheat bread”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2707567 · FNDDS 42305020
Source inputs unique in this pair
Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordNutella sandwich on white bread 90 g326 kcal 362 kcal 8 g 12.7 g 3.4 g 308 mg
Nutella sandwich on wheat bread 90 g323 kcal 359 kcal 9.3 g 12.9 g 5.4 g 301 mg
Jelly sandwich, on white bread 100 g267 kcal 267 kcal 5.7 g 2.2 g 1.8 g 282 mg
Almond butter sandwich, on white bread 92 g365 kcal 397 kcal 13.3 g 20.7 g 4.9 g 374 mg
Almond butter and jelly sandwich, on white bread 112 g419 kcal 374 kcal 11 g 17 g 4.2 g 313 mg
Peanut butter sandwich, with regular peanut butter, on white bread 92 g351 kcal 382 kcal 13.9 g 20.2 g 3.2 g 442 mg
Peanut butter and jelly sandwich, with regular peanut butter, regular jelly, on white bread 112 g404 kcal 361 kcal 11.4 g 16.6 g 2.8 g 368 mg

How to compare FDC 2707566: its source amount is 90 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2707566, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 sandwich, any size

326 kcal

90 g

1 sandwich (1 slice bread)

163 kcal

45 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2707566, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Saturated fat

9.4 g≈ 47% Daily Value

Iron

3.3 mg≈ 19% Daily Value

Carbohydrate

48.4 g≈ 18% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2707566’s 90 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2707566 at 90 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion supplies 3.1 g dietary fiber, about 11% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.
  • The representative USDA portion contains 277 mg sodium, about 12% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 90 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 326 kcal Not established
Protein 7.2 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 48.4 g 18%
Total fat 11.4 g 15%
Dietary fiber 3.1 g 11%
Sugars 20.1 g Not established
Sodium 277.2 mg 12%
Saturated fat 9.4 g 47%
Monounsaturated Fat 0.4 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.1 g Not established
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Potassium 196.2 mg 4%
Calcium 157.5 mg 12%
Iron 3.3 mg 19%
Magnesium 36 mg 9%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 0 µg 0%
Caffeine 1.8 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 21.3 g Not established

For FDC 2707566, approximate percentages divide the displayed 90 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2707566 to 2 source inputs totaling 92 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Nutella sandwich on white bread” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

2 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Bread, white, commercially prepared, Chocolate-flavored hazelnut spread. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

92 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Bread, white, commercially preparedUSDA ingredient 18069 · encyclopedia page available 60 GM 60 g 65.2%
2 Chocolate-flavored hazelnut spreadUSDA ingredient 19125 32 GM 32 g 34.8%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2707566, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories362 kcal359 kcal+3 kcal
Protein8 g9.3 g−1.3 g
Carbohydrate53.8 g51.3 g+2.5 g
Total fat12.7 g12.9 g−0.2 g
Dietary fiber3.4 g5.4 g−2 g
Sodium308 mg301 mg+7 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 1.3 g less protein and 2 g less dietary fiber than “Nutella sandwich on wheat bread.”

Only this record lists Bread, white, commercially prepared. Only the comparison record lists Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Chocolate-flavored hazelnut spread.

Listed only in this record: Bread, white, commercially prepared.

Listed only in the comparison: Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets match

This record’s reference amount is 90 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 sandwich (90 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 90 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 sandwich (90 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707566 with FDC 2707567 at equal mass; use their 90 g and 90 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2707566 versus FDC 2707567 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full peanut butter and jelly sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.

For “Nutella sandwich on white bread,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  3. 03

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    sauces and cheese

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2707566 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 362 kcal per 100 g becomes 326 kcal at 90 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 sandwich has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2707566

FNDDS food code: 42305010

The scaling for FDC 2707566 can be exact while the match to “Nutella sandwich on white bread” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 90 g weight, 2-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.