Soups & stewshigher variability

Ramen bowl with meat and egg calories: 311 per 1 cup (245 g)

This exact USDA record reports 311 calories for 1 cup (245 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 cup · 245 g

Calories
311 kcal
Protein
17.5 g
Carbohydrate
34.3 g
Total fat
11.2 g
Fiber
2.2 g
Sodium
816 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 cup · 245 g

311calories

Ramen bowl with meat and egg

Protein
17.5 g
Carbs
34.3 g
Fat
11.2 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2709158

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 311 calories for 1 cup at 245 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 127 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 17.5 g protein, 2.2 g fiber, and 816 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is ramen bowl with beef, representing 30% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2709158: “Ramen bowl with meat and egg.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2709158, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 183.8 g 233 kcal 13.1 g 1.7 g 612 mg
1 cupUSDA-listed household measure 245 g 311 kcal 17.5 g 2.2 g 816 mg
125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 306.3 g 389 kcal 21.8 g 2.8 g 1,020 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Ramen and Asian broth-based soups

The comparison set contains 13 exact records in the Ramen and Asian broth-based soups USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2709158’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

upper quarter

127 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
66 kcal
Middle 50%
37–112 kcal

Based on 13 records reporting energy.

Protein

upper quarter

7.1 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
3.7 g
Middle 50%
2.2–5.8 g

Based on 13 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

0.9 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0.5 g
Middle 50%
0.4–1 g

Based on 13 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

333 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
357 mg
Middle 50%
333–370 mg

Based on 13 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2709158’s 245 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Iron2 mg

≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Vitamin A76 µg

≈ 8% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium816 mg

≈ 35% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat2.6 g

≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Ramen bowl with meat and egg,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2709159 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 245 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 183.8–306.3 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 233 kcal and 389 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2709159

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 2.3 g more protein than “Ramen bowl, vegetarian with egg.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Ramen bowl with beef

    The source formulation has 4 input rows; Ramen bowl with beef supplies 30% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when the exact wording “Ramen bowl with meat and egg” fits. Inspect FDC 2709159 when “vegetarian with egg” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Ramen bowl with meat and egg

Exact source wording
“Ramen bowl with meat and egg”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2709158 · FNDDS 58407056
Source inputs unique in this pair
Ramen bowl with beef · Ramen bowl with chicken · Ramen bowl with fish

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Ramen bowl, vegetarian with egg

Exact source wording
“Ramen bowl, vegetarian with egg”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2709159 · FNDDS 58407060
Named qualifiers
vegetarian with egg
Source inputs unique in this pair
Ramen bowl, vegetarian

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordRamen bowl with meat and egg 245 g311 kcal 127 kcal 7.1 g 4.6 g 0.9 g 333 mg
Ramen bowl, vegetarian with egg 245 g274 kcal 112 kcal 4.9 g 4 g 1 g 322 mg
Ramen bowl with chicken 245 g309 kcal 126 kcal 7 g 3.9 g 1 g 354 mg
Ramen bowl with beef 245 g336 kcal 137 kcal 6.8 g 5.2 g 1 g 353 mg
Ramen bowl with fish 245 g274 kcal 112 kcal 5.8 g 2.9 g 1 g 359 mg
Soup, pho, with meat 245 g189 kcal 77 kcal 5.8 g 3.3 g 0.4 g 365 mg
Soup, pho, no meat 245 g91 kcal 37 kcal 1.4 g 0.9 g 0.5 g 357 mg

How to compare FDC 2709158: its source amount is 245 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2709158, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 cup

311 kcal

245 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2709158, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Cholesterol

129.9 mg≈ 43% Daily Value

Sodium

815.9 mg≈ 36% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2709158’s 245 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2709158 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 17.5 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2709158 at 245 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 816 mg sodium, about 36% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 245 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 311 kcal Not established
Protein 17.5 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 34.3 g 12%
Total fat 11.2 g 14%
Dietary fiber 2.2 g 8%
Sugars 1 g Not established
Sodium 815.9 mg 35%
Saturated fat 2.6 g 13%
Monounsaturated Fat 4.3 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 3 g Not established
Cholesterol 129.9 mg 43%
Potassium 235.2 mg 5%
Calcium 44.1 mg 3%
Iron 2.4 mg 13%
Magnesium 34.3 mg 8%
Vitamin C 6.9 mg 8%
Vitamin D 0.7 µg 4%
Vitamin A 76 µg 8%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 179.3 g Not established

For FDC 2709158, approximate percentages divide the displayed 245 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2709158 to 4 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Ramen bowl with meat and egg” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

4 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Ramen bowl with beef, Ramen bowl with chicken, Ramen bowl with fish. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Ramen bowl with beefUSDA ingredient 58407038 30 GM 30 g 30%
2 Ramen bowl with chickenUSDA ingredient 58407042 30 GM 30 g 30%
3 Ramen bowl with fishUSDA ingredient 58407046 30 GM 30 g 30%
4 Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg wholeUSDA ingredient 1123 · encyclopedia page available 10 GM 10 g 10%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2709158, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Ramen and Asian broth-based soups” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories127 kcal112 kcal+15 kcal
Protein7.1 g4.9 g+2.3 g
Carbohydrate14 g14.1 g−0.1 g
Total fat4.6 g4 g+0.6 g
Dietary fiber0.9 g1 g−0.1 g
Sodium333 mg322 mg+11 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 15 more calories and 2.3 g more protein than “Ramen bowl, vegetarian with egg.”

Only this record lists Ramen bowl with beef; Ramen bowl with chicken; Ramen bowl with fish. Only the comparison record lists Ramen bowl, vegetarian. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole.

Listed only in this record: Ramen bowl with beef; Ramen bowl with chicken; Ramen bowl with fish.

Listed only in the comparison: Ramen bowl, vegetarian.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets match

This record’s reference amount is 245 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (245 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 245 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (245 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2709158 with FDC 2709159 at equal mass; use their 245 g and 245 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2709158 versus FDC 2709159 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full ramen and asian broth-based soups source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with bowl size, solid-to-broth ratio, recipe, added cream, oil, or toppings.

For “Ramen bowl with meat and egg,” resolve bowl size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    bowl size

    Resolve bowl size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  2. 02

    solid-to-broth ratio

    Estimate what was actually consumed, including liquid left behind. The same bowl volume can contain a different mass and solid-to-liquid balance.

  3. 03

    recipe

    Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.

  4. 04

    added cream, oil, or toppings

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2709158 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 127 kcal per 100 g becomes 311 kcal at 245 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2709158

FNDDS food code: 58407056

The scaling for FDC 2709158 can be exact while the match to “Ramen bowl with meat and egg” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 245 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.