Soups & stewshigher variability

Ramen bowl with beef calories: 336 per 1 cup (245 g)

This exact USDA record reports 336 calories for 1 cup (245 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 cup · 245 g

Calories
336 kcal
Protein
16.7 g
Carbohydrate
37.7 g
Total fat
12.7 g
Fiber
2.5 g
Sodium
865 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 cup · 245 g

336calories

Ramen bowl with beef

Protein
16.7 g
Carbs
37.7 g
Fat
12.7 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2709154

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 336 calories for 1 cup at 245 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 137 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 16.7 g protein, 2.5 g fiber, and 865 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt, representing 48.4% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 7 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2709154: “Ramen bowl with beef.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2709154, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 183.8 g 252 kcal 12.5 g 1.8 g 649 mg
1 cupUSDA-listed household measure 245 g 336 kcal 16.7 g 2.5 g 865 mg
125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 306.3 g 420 kcal 20.9 g 3.1 g 1,081 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Ramen and Asian broth-based soups

The comparison set contains 13 exact records in the Ramen and Asian broth-based soups USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2709154’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

upper quarter

137 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
66 kcal
Middle 50%
37–112 kcal

Based on 13 records reporting energy.

Protein

upper quarter

6.8 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
3.7 g
Middle 50%
2.2–5.8 g

Based on 13 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

1 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0.5 g
Middle 50%
0.4–1 g

Based on 13 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

353 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
357 mg
Middle 50%
333–370 mg

Based on 13 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2709154’s 245 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Iron3 mg

≈ 15% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Dietary fiber2.5 g

≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium865 mg

≈ 38% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat3.3 g

≈ 16% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Ramen bowl with beef,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2709155 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 245 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 183.8–306.3 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 252 kcal and 420 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2709155

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 1.3 g more total fat than “Ramen bowl with chicken.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt

    The source formulation has 7 input rows; Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt supplies 48.4% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when the exact wording “Ramen bowl with beef” fits. Inspect FDC 2709155 when the exact wording “Ramen bowl with chicken” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Ramen bowl with beef

Exact source wording
“Ramen bowl with beef”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2709154 · FNDDS 58407038
Source inputs unique in this pair
Beef as ingredient in recipes

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Ramen bowl with chicken

Exact source wording
“Ramen bowl with chicken”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2709155 · FNDDS 58407042
Source inputs unique in this pair
Chicken as ingredient in recipes

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordRamen bowl with beef 245 g336 kcal 137 kcal 6.8 g 5.2 g 1 g 353 mg
Ramen bowl with chicken 245 g309 kcal 126 kcal 7 g 3.9 g 1 g 354 mg
Ramen bowl with fish 245 g274 kcal 112 kcal 5.8 g 2.9 g 1 g 359 mg
Ramen bowl with meat and egg 245 g311 kcal 127 kcal 7.1 g 4.6 g 0.9 g 333 mg
Ramen bowl, vegetarian with egg 245 g274 kcal 112 kcal 4.9 g 4 g 1 g 322 mg
Soup, ramen noodles, water added 245 g162 kcal 66 kcal 1.5 g 2.6 g 0.4 g 282 mg
Soup, pho, with meat 245 g189 kcal 77 kcal 5.8 g 3.3 g 0.4 g 365 mg

How to compare FDC 2709154: its source amount is 245 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2709154, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 cup

336 kcal

245 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2709154, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Sodium

864.9 mg≈ 38% Daily Value

Total fat

12.7 g≈ 16% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2709154’s 245 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2709154 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 16.7 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2709154 at 245 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 865 mg sodium, about 38% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 245 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 336 kcal Not established
Protein 16.7 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 37.7 g 14%
Total fat 12.7 g 16%
Dietary fiber 2.5 g 9%
Sugars 1.1 g Not established
Sodium 864.9 mg 38%
Saturated fat 3.3 g 16%
Monounsaturated Fat 5.2 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 2.8 g Not established
Cholesterol 31.9 mg 11%
Potassium 225.4 mg 5%
Calcium 39.2 mg 3%
Iron 2.7 mg 15%
Magnesium 34.3 mg 8%
Vitamin C 7.6 mg 8%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 34.3 µg 4%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 174.9 g Not established

For FDC 2709154, approximate percentages divide the displayed 245 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2709154 to 7 source inputs totaling 103.3 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Ramen bowl with beef” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

7 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt, Beverages, water, tap, drinking, Beef as ingredient in recipes. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

103.3 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Beverages, water, tap, drinkingUSDA ingredient 14411 · encyclopedia page available 25 GM 25 g 24.2%
2 Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added saltUSDA ingredient 20121 · encyclopedia page available 50 GM 50 g 48.4%
3 Onions, spring or scallions (includes tops and bulb), rawUSDA ingredient 11291 · encyclopedia page available 5 GM 5 g 4.8%
4 Cabbage, chinese (pak-choi), rawUSDA ingredient 11116 · encyclopedia page available 5 GM 5 g 4.8%
5 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 0.9 GM 0.9 g 0.9%
6 Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available 2.4 GM 2.4 g 2.3%
7 Beef as ingredient in recipesUSDA ingredient 99992100 · encyclopedia page available 15 GM 15 g 14.5%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

USDA shorthand in this evidence
  • NFS means “not further specified.” The record intentionally leaves the exact subtype, size, or preparation unresolved.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2709154, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Ramen and Asian broth-based soups” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories137 kcal126 kcal+11 kcal
Protein6.8 g7 g−0.2 g
Carbohydrate15.4 g15.4 gSame listed value
Total fat5.2 g3.9 g+1.3 g
Dietary fiber1 g1 gSame listed value
Sodium353 mg354 mg−1 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 11 more calories and 1.3 g more total fat than “Ramen bowl with chicken.”

Only this record lists Beef as ingredient in recipes. Only the comparison record lists Chicken as ingredient in recipes. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Beverages, water, tap, drinking; Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt; Onions, spring or scallions (includes tops and bulb), raw; Cabbage, chinese (pak-choi), raw; and 2 more.

Listed only in this record: Beef as ingredient in recipes.

Listed only in the comparison: Chicken as ingredient in recipes.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets match

This record’s reference amount is 245 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (245 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 245 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (245 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2709154 with FDC 2709155 at equal mass; use their 245 g and 245 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2709154 versus FDC 2709155 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full ramen and asian broth-based soups source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with bowl size, solid-to-broth ratio, recipe, added cream, oil, or toppings.

For “Ramen bowl with beef,” resolve bowl size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    bowl size

    Resolve bowl size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  2. 02

    solid-to-broth ratio

    Estimate what was actually consumed, including liquid left behind. The same bowl volume can contain a different mass and solid-to-liquid balance.

  3. 03

    recipe

    Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.

  4. 04

    added cream, oil, or toppings

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2709154 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 137 kcal per 100 g becomes 336 kcal at 245 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2709154

FNDDS food code: 58407038

The scaling for FDC 2709154 can be exact while the match to “Ramen bowl with beef” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 245 g weight, 7-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.