Energy
middle half192 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 219 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 192–266 kcal
Based on 61 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 221 calories for 1 regular (115 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 regular · 115 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 regular · 115 g
221calories
Roast beef sandwich on wheat
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 221 calories for 1 regular at 115 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 192 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 17.1 g protein, 3.2 g fiber, and 735 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches, representing 51.7% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 2 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 regular at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 115–336 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706955: “Roast beef sandwich on wheat.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2706955, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 miniature/slider” through “1 large” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 miniature/sliderUSDA-listed household measure | 60 g | 115 kcal | 8.9 g | 1.7 g | 383 mg |
| 1 regularUSDA-listed household measure | 115 g | 221 kcal | 17.1 g | 3.2 g | 735 mg |
| 1 largeUSDA-listed household measure | 175 g | 336 kcal | 26.1 g | 4.9 g | 1,118 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 61 exact records in the Deli and cured meat sandwiches USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2706955’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half192 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 61 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half14.9 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 61 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter2.8 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 61 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
lower quarter639 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 61 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2706955’s 115 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Iron3 mg
≈ 17% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Dietary fiber3.2 g
≈ 12% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium735 mg
≈ 32% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat1.2 g
≈ 6% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Roast beef sandwich on wheat,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706956 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 60 g and 175 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 115 kcal to 336 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 3.8 g less total fat than “Roast beef sandwich on wheat, with cheese.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 2 input rows; Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches supplies 51.7% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when the exact wording “Roast beef sandwich on wheat” fits. Inspect FDC 2706956 when “with cheese” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordRoast beef sandwich on wheat | 115 g221 kcal | 192 kcal | 14.9 g | 3.8 g | 2.8 g | 639 mg |
| Roast beef sandwich on wheat, with cheese | 135 g293 kcal | 217 kcal | 15.7 g | 7.6 g | 2.4 g | 696 mg |
| Roast beef sandwich on white | 115 g223 kcal | 194 kcal | 13.9 g | 3.6 g | 1.2 g | 645 mg |
| Corned beef sandwich on wheat | 115 g296 kcal | 257 kcal | 14.7 g | 11.2 g | 2.8 g | 697 mg |
| Roast beef sandwich on white, with cheese | 135 g296 kcal | 219 kcal | 14.9 g | 7.4 g | 1 g | 701 mg |
| Corned beef sandwich on wheat, with cheese | 135 g369 kcal | 273 kcal | 15.6 g | 13.9 g | 2.4 g | 745 mg |
| Turkey sandwich on wheat | 115 g215 kcal | 187 kcal | 13 g | 3.9 g | 2.8 g | 619 mg |
How to compare FDC 2706955: its source amount is 115 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2706955, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
221 kcal
115 g
336 kcal
175 g
336 kcal
175 g
115 kcal
60 g
At a glance
For FDC 2706955, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
734.9 mg≈ 32% Daily ValueIron
3 mg≈ 17% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2706955’s 115 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2706955 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 17.1 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2706955 at 115 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 115 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 221 kcal 192 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 17.1 g 14.9 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 27.4 g 23.8 g | 10% 9% |
| Total fat | 4.4 g 3.8 g | 6% 5% |
| Dietary fiber | 3.2 g 2.8 g | 12% 10% |
| Sugars | 3.3 g 2.8 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 734.9 mg 639 mg | 32% 28% |
| Saturated fat | 1.2 g 1 g | 6% 5% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 1.2 g 1.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 1.1 g 0.9 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 28.8 mg 25 mg | 10% 8% |
| Potassium | 471.5 mg 410 mg | 10% 9% |
| Calcium | 98.9 mg 86 mg | 8% 7% |
| Iron | 3 mg 2.6 mg | 17% 15% |
| Magnesium | 44.9 mg 39 mg | 11% 9% |
| Vitamin C | 0.1 mg 0.1 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 1.2 µg 1 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 62.9 g 54.7 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2706955, approximate percentages divide the displayed 115 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2706955 to 2 source inputs totaling 116 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Roast beef sandwich on wheat” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches, Roast beef, deli style, prepackaged, sliced. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
116 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwichesUSDA ingredient 99995130 · encyclopedia page available | 60 GM | 60 g | 51.7% |
| 2 | Roast beef, deli style, prepackaged, slicedUSDA ingredient 7043 · encyclopedia page available | 56 GM | 56 g | 48.3% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2706955, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Deli and cured meat sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 192 kcal | 217 kcal | −25 kcal |
| Protein | 14.9 g | 15.7 g | −0.8 g |
| Carbohydrate | 23.8 g | 20.9 g | +2.9 g |
| Total fat | 3.8 g | 7.6 g | −3.8 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.8 g | 2.4 g | +0.4 g |
| Sodium | 639 mg | 696 mg | −57 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 25 less calories, 2.9 g more carbohydrate, and 3.8 g less total fat than “Roast beef sandwich on wheat, with cheese.”
Only the comparison record lists Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches; Roast beef, deli style, prepackaged, sliced.
Listed only in the comparison: Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 115 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (115 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 135 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (135 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706955 with FDC 2706956 at equal mass; use their 115 g and 135 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2706955 versus FDC 2706956 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full deli and cured meat sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Roast beef sandwich on wheat” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2706955 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.
For “Roast beef sandwich on wheat,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2706955 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 192 kcal per 100 g becomes 221 kcal at 115 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 regular has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2706955
FNDDS food code: 27513055
The scaling for FDC 2706955 can be exact while the match to “Roast beef sandwich on wheat” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 115 g weight, 2-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.