Snacks & dessertshigher variability

Soft serve, blended with candy or cookies, fast food calories: 378 per 1 cup (215 g)

This exact USDA record reports 378 calories for 1 cup (215 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Exact USDA description: Soft serve, blended with candy or cookies, from fast food

Quick facts

1 cup · 215 g

Calories
378 kcal
Protein
8.6 g
Carbohydrate
56.3 g
Total fat
13 g
Fiber
0.4 g
Sodium
138 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 cup · 215 g

378calories

Soft serve, blended with candy or cookies, from fast food

Protein
8.6 g
Carbs
56.3 g
Fat
13 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2705667

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 378 calories for 1 cup at 215 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 176 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 8.6 g protein, 0.4 g fiber, and 138 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is light ice cream, soft serve, blended with milk chocolate candies, representing 50% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 2 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 378–880 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2705667: “Soft serve, blended with candy or cookies, from fast food.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2705667, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 cup” through “1 large” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 cupUSDA-listed household measure 215 g 378 kcal 8.6 g 0.4 g 138 mg
1 smallUSDA-listed household measure 300 g 528 kcal 12 g 0.6 g 192 mg
1 largeUSDA-listed household measure 500 g 880 kcal 20 g 1 g 320 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Ice cream and frozen dairy desserts

The comparison set contains 51 exact records in the Ice cream and frozen dairy desserts USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2705667’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

lower quarter

176 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
218 kcal
Middle 50%
178–246 kcal

Based on 51 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

4 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
4 g
Middle 50%
3.3–4.7 g

Based on 51 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

lower quarter

0.2 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0.9 g
Middle 50%
0.5–1.3 g

Based on 51 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

lower quarter

64 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
83 mg
Middle 50%
68–98 mg

Based on 51 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2705667’s 215 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Calcium284 mg

≈ 22% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Potassium436 mg

≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat6.9 g

≈ 34% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium138 mg

≈ 6% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Soft serve, blended with candy or cookies, from fast food,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2705454 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 cup to 1 large

    USDA assigns those measures 215 g and 500 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 378 kcal to 880 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2705454

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 17 kcal more calories than “Frozen yogurt, soft serve, vanilla.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Light Ice Cream, soft serve, blended with milk chocolate candies

    The source formulation has 2 input rows; Light Ice Cream, soft serve, blended with milk chocolate candies supplies 50% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “blended with candy or cookies; from fast food” fits. Inspect FDC 2705454 when “soft serve; vanilla” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Soft serve, blended with candy or cookies, from fast food

Exact source wording
“Soft serve, blended with candy or cookies, from fast food”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2705667 · FNDDS 13130700
Named qualifiers
blended with candy or cookies · from fast food
Source inputs unique in this pair
Light Ice Cream, soft serve, blended with milk chocolate candies · Light Ice Cream, soft serve, blended with cookie pieces

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Frozen yogurt, soft serve, vanilla

Exact source wording
“Frozen yogurt, soft serve, vanilla”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2705454 · FNDDS 11460500
Named qualifiers
soft serve · vanilla
Source inputs unique in this pair
Frozen yogurts, vanilla, soft-serve

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “blended with candy or cookies” and “from fast food”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordSoft serve, blended with candy or cookies, from fast food 215 g378 kcal 176 kcal 4 g 6.1 g 0.2 g 64 mg
Ice cream, soft serve, vanilla 175 g315 kcal 180 kcal 4.8 g 4.8 g 0.3 g 74 mg
Ice cream, soft serve, chocolate 175 g327 kcal 187 kcal 5 g 7.2 g 0.8 g 71 mg
Frozen yogurt, soft serve, chocolate 175 g280 kcal 160 kcal 4.3 g 5.8 g 0.7 g 86 mg
Frozen yogurt, soft serve, vanilla 175 g278 kcal 159 kcal 4 g 5.6 g 0 g 87 mg
Ice cream cone, soft serve, vanilla 125 g236 kcal 189 kcal 4.9 g 4.9 g 0.4 g 81 mg
Ice cream cone, soft serve, chocolate 125 g245 kcal 196 kcal 5.1 g 7.2 g 0.9 g 78 mg

How to compare FDC 2705667: its source amount is 215 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2705667, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 cup

378 kcal

215 g

1 small

528 kcal

300 g

1 medium

704 kcal

400 g

1 large

880 kcal

500 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2705667, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Saturated fat

6.9 g≈ 34% Daily Value

Calcium

283.8 mg≈ 22% Daily Value

Carbohydrate

56.3 g≈ 21% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2705667’s 215 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 215 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 378 kcal Not established
Protein 8.6 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 56.3 g 20%
Total fat 13 g 17%
Dietary fiber 0.4 g 2%
Sugars 49 g Not established
Sodium 137.6 mg 6%
Saturated fat 6.9 g 34%
Monounsaturated Fat 3.6 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.7 g Not established
Cholesterol 34.4 mg 11%
Potassium 436.5 mg 9%
Calcium 283.8 mg 22%
Iron 0.9 mg 5%
Magnesium 34.4 mg 8%
Vitamin C 1.7 mg 2%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 60.2 µg 7%
Caffeine 2.2 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 135 g Not established

For FDC 2705667, approximate percentages divide the displayed 215 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2705667 to 2 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Soft serve, blended with candy or cookies, from fast food” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

2 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Light Ice Cream, soft serve, blended with milk chocolate candies, Light Ice Cream, soft serve, blended with cookie pieces. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Light Ice Cream, soft serve, blended with milk chocolate candiesUSDA ingredient 21412 50 GM 50 g 50%
2 Light Ice Cream, soft serve, blended with cookie piecesUSDA ingredient 21413 50 GM 50 g 50%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2705667, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Ice cream and frozen dairy desserts” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

This record

Soft serve, blended with candy or cookies, from fast food

USDA category
Ice cream and frozen dairy desserts
FDC ID
2705667
FNDDS code
13130700
Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories176 kcal159 kcal+17 kcal
Protein4 g4 gSame listed value
Carbohydrate26.2 g24.2 g+2 g
Total fat6.1 g5.6 g+0.5 g
Dietary fiber0.2 g0 g+0.2 g
Sodium64 mg87 mg−23 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 17 more calories than “Frozen yogurt, soft serve, vanilla.”

Only this record lists Light Ice Cream, soft serve, blended with milk chocolate candies; Light Ice Cream, soft serve, blended with cookie pieces. Only the comparison record lists Frozen yogurts, vanilla, soft-serve. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

1 of the six displayed differences clears the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Listed only in this record: Light Ice Cream, soft serve, blended with milk chocolate candies; Light Ice Cream, soft serve, blended with cookie pieces.

Listed only in the comparison: Frozen yogurts, vanilla, soft-serve.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 215 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (215 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 175 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (175 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2705667 with FDC 2705454 at equal mass; use their 215 g and 175 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2705667 versus FDC 2705454 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full ice cream and frozen dairy desserts source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with restaurant formulation and serving size, piece or portion size, recipe or brand, fillings or frosting.

For “Soft serve, blended with candy or cookies, from fast food,” resolve restaurant formulation and serving size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    restaurant formulation and serving size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    piece or portion size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  3. 03

    recipe or brand

    Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.

  4. 04

    fillings or frosting

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2705667 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 176 kcal per 100 g becomes 378 kcal at 215 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2705667

FNDDS food code: 13130700

The scaling for FDC 2705667 can be exact while the match to “Soft serve, blended with candy or cookies, from fast food” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 215 g weight, 2-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.