Energy
lower quarter151 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 188 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 160–207 kcal
Based on 36 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 128 calories for 1 large or thick slice (85 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Exact USDA description: Turkey, light and dark meat, roasted, skin not eaten
Quick facts
1 large or thick slice · 85 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 large or thick slice · 85 g
128calories
Turkey, light and dark meat, roasted, skin not eaten
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 128 calories for 1 large or thick slice at 85 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 151 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 23.8 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 394 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is turkey, whole, meat only, cooked, roasted, representing 65.5% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 large or thick slice at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 43–204 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706113: “Turkey, light and dark meat, roasted, skin not eaten.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2706113, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 oz, boneless, cooked, skinless” through “1 cup, cooked, diced” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 oz, boneless, cooked, skinlessUSDA-listed household measure | 28.4 g | 43 kcal | 8 g | 0 g | 132 mg |
| 1 large or thick sliceUSDA-listed household measure | 85 g | 128 kcal | 23.8 g | 0 g | 394 mg |
| 1 cup, cooked, dicedUSDA-listed household measure | 135 g | 204 kcal | 37.8 g | 0 g | 626 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 36 exact records in the Turkey, duck, other poultry USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2706113’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter151 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 36 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half28 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 36 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 36 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half464 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 36 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2706113’s 85 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Magnesium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Magnesium24 mg
≈ 6% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium394 mg
≈ 17% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat0.9 g
≈ 5% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Turkey, light and dark meat, roasted, skin not eaten,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706114 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 28.4 g and 135 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 43 kcal to 204 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 3.8 g less total fat than “Turkey, light and dark meat, roasted, skin eaten.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 3 input rows; Turkey, whole, meat only, cooked, roasted supplies 65.5% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “light and dark meat; roasted; skin not eaten” fits. Inspect FDC 2706114 when “light and dark meat; roasted; skin eaten” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “light and dark meat”, “roasted”, and “skin not eaten”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordTurkey, light and dark meat, roasted, skin not eaten | 85 g128 kcal | 151 kcal | 28 g | 3.8 g | 0 g | 464 mg |
| Turkey, light and dark meat, roasted, skin eaten | 85 g156 kcal | 183 kcal | 27.5 g | 7.5 g | 0 g | 465 mg |
| Turkey, light meat, roasted, skin not eaten | 85 g118 kcal | 139 kcal | 28.8 g | 2.1 g | 0 g | 467 mg |
| Turkey, dark meat, roasted, skin not eaten | 85 g142 kcal | 167 kcal | 26.9 g | 6 g | 0 g | 458 mg |
| Turkey, light meat, roasted, skin eaten | 85 g144 kcal | 169 kcal | 28.3 g | 5.6 g | 0 g | 468 mg |
| Turkey, dark meat, roasted, skin eaten | 85 g172 kcal | 202 kcal | 26.5 g | 10.2 g | 0 g | 461 mg |
| Turkey, light or dark meat, stewed, skin not eaten | 85 g134 kcal | 158 kcal | 31.2 g | 2.7 g | 0 g | 610 mg |
How to compare FDC 2706113: its source amount is 85 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2706113, the 5 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
45 kcal
30 g
91 kcal
60 g
128 kcal
85 g
204 kcal
135 g
43 kcal
28 g
At a glance
For FDC 2706113, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Cholesterol
79.9 mg≈ 27% Daily ValueSodium
394.4 mg≈ 17% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2706113’s 85 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2706113 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 23.8 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706113 at 85 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 85 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 128 kcal 151 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 23.8 g 28 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Total fat | 3.2 g 3.8 g | 4% 5% |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Sugars | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 394.4 mg 464 mg | 17% 20% |
| Saturated fat | 0.9 g 1.1 g | 5% 6% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 1.1 g 1.2 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0.9 g 1 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 79.9 mg 94 mg | 27% 31% |
| Potassium | 201.5 mg 237 mg | 4% 5% |
| Calcium | 11.9 mg 14 mg | 1% 1% |
| Iron | 0.8 mg 0.9 mg | 4% 5% |
| Magnesium | 23.8 mg 28 mg | 6% 7% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0.3 µg 0.3 µg | 1% 2% |
| Vitamin A | 3.4 µg 4 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 56.9 g 66.9 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2706113, approximate percentages divide the displayed 85 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2706113 to 3 source inputs totaling 100.8 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Turkey, light and dark meat, roasted, skin not eaten” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Turkey, whole, meat only, cooked, roasted, Turkey, whole, meat only, with added solution, roasted, Salt, table. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
100.8 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Turkey, whole, meat only, with added solution, roastedUSDA ingredient 5705 | 34 GM | 34 g | 33.7% |
| 2 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 0.84 GM | 0.8 g | 0.8% |
| 3 | Turkey, whole, meat only, cooked, roastedUSDA ingredient 5168 · encyclopedia page available | 66 GM | 66 g | 65.5% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2706113, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Turkey, duck, other poultry” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 151 kcal | 183 kcal | −32 kcal |
| Protein | 28 g | 27.5 g | +0.5 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0 g | 0 g | −0 g |
| Total fat | 3.8 g | 7.5 g | −3.8 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0 g | Same listed value |
| Sodium | 464 mg | 465 mg | −1 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 32 less calories and 3.8 g less total fat than “Turkey, light and dark meat, roasted, skin eaten.”
Only this record lists Turkey, whole, meat only, with added solution, roasted; Turkey, whole, meat only, cooked, roasted. Only the comparison record lists Turkey, whole, meat and skin, with added solution, roasted; Turkey, whole, meat and skin, cooked, roasted. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Salt, table.
Listed only in this record: Turkey, whole, meat only, with added solution, roasted; Turkey, whole, meat only, cooked, roasted.
Listed only in the comparison: Turkey, whole, meat and skin, with added solution, roasted; Turkey, whole, meat and skin, cooked, roasted.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 85 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 large or thick slice (85 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 85 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 large or thick slice (85 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706113 with FDC 2706114 at equal mass; use their 85 g and 85 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2706113 versus FDC 2706114 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full turkey, duck, other poultry source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Deep comparisons
FDC 2706113 appears in 2 pair pages that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Turkey, light and dark meat, roasted, skin not eaten” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2706113 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.
For “Turkey, light and dark meat, roasted, skin not eaten,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2706113 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 151 kcal per 100 g becomes 128 kcal at 85 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 large or thick slice has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2706113
FNDDS food code: 24201320
The scaling for FDC 2706113 can be exact while the match to “Turkey, light and dark meat, roasted, skin not eaten” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 85 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.