Meat & poultrymoderate variability

Chicken/turkey salad, with light mayonnaise calories: 165 per 113 g

This exact USDA record reports 165 calories for 113 g. That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey salad, made with light mayonnaise

Quick facts

USDA reference amount · 113 g

Calories
165 kcal
Protein
15.4 g
Carbohydrate
5.4 g
Total fat
9.2 g
Fiber
0.5 g
Sodium
598 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 113 g

165calories

Chicken or turkey salad, made with light mayonnaise

Protein
15.4 g
Carbs
5.4 g
Fat
9.2 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2706802

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 165 calories for USDA reference amount at 113 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 146 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 15.4 g protein, 0.5 g fiber, and 598 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is chicken, ns as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten, representing 49.8% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 5 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The reference amount and 1 cup answer different portion questions. Their values are scaled independently from the same per-100-gram source record.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 165–330 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706802: “Chicken or turkey salad, made with light mayonnaise.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2706802, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 84.8 g 124 kcal 11.5 g 0.3 g 448 mg
USDA reference amountExact record reference weight 113 g 165 kcal 15.4 g 0.5 g 598 mg
1 cupUSDA-listed household measure 226 g 330 kcal 30.7 g 0.9 g 1,196 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Poultry mixed dishes

The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2706802’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

146 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
133 kcal
Middle 50%
122–156 kcal

Based on 130 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

13.6 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
9.5 g
Middle 50%
6.6–13.6 g

Based on 130 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

lower quarter

0.4 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0.9 g
Middle 50%
0.5–1.2 g

Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

upper quarter

529 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
358 mg
Middle 50%
341–454 mg

Based on 130 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2706802’s 113 g reference weight, none of the compatible strength-side nutrients evaluated here reaches 5% Daily Value; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

No compatible strength-side nutrient evaluated here reaches 5% DV at this reference weight, so this page does not manufacture a “strength” from a negligible percentage.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium598 mg

≈ 26% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat1.8 g

≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Chicken or turkey salad, made with light mayonnaise,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706804 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 113 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 84.8–141.3 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 124 kcal and 206 kcal.

  2. 02

    Source identity: FDC 2706802 versus 2706804

    The closest published neighbor currently carries the same nutrient, portion, and source-input evidence. The FDC IDs still identify separate source records, so the exact citation remains the deciding field.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten

    The source formulation has 5 input rows; Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten supplies 49.8% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

The published nutrient, portion, and formulation evidence is identical for this pair. Preserve FDC 2706802 when this is the cited source; do not manufacture a nutritional distinction that the records do not show.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Chicken or turkey salad, made with light mayonnaise

Exact source wording
“Chicken or turkey salad, made with light mayonnaise”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706802 · FNDDS 27446225
Named qualifiers
made with light mayonnaise

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “made with light mayonnaise”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordChicken or turkey salad, made with light mayonnaise 113 g165 kcal 146 kcal 13.6 g 8.2 g 0.4 g 529 mg
Chicken or turkey salad, made with light mayonnaise-type salad dressing 113 g165 kcal 146 kcal 13.6 g 8.2 g 0.4 g 529 mg
Chicken or turkey salad, made with mayonnaise 113 g266 kcal 235 kcal 13.9 g 18.8 g 0.4 g 484 mg
Chicken or turkey salad, made with mayonnaise-type salad dressing 113 g167 kcal 148 kcal 13.7 g 8 g 0.4 g 490 mg
Chicken or turkey salad, made with light creamy dressing 113 g145 kcal 128 kcal 13.8 g 6.4 g 0.4 g 532 mg
Chicken or turkey salad, made with light Italian dressing 113 g131 kcal 116 kcal 13.6 g 4.7 g 0.4 g 543 mg
Chicken or turkey salad, made with Italian dressing 113 g165 kcal 146 kcal 13.6 g 7.8 g 0.4 g 564 mg

How to compare FDC 2706802: its source amount is 113 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2706802, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 cup

330 kcal

226 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2706802, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Sodium

597.8 mg≈ 26% Daily Value

Cholesterol

67.8 mg≈ 23% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2706802’s 113 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2706802 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 15.4 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706802 at 113 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 598 mg sodium, about 26% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 113 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 165 kcal Not established
Protein 15.4 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 5.4 g 2%
Total fat 9.2 g 12%
Dietary fiber 0.5 g 2%
Sugars 3.1 g Not established
Sodium 597.8 mg 26%
Saturated fat 1.8 g 9%
Monounsaturated Fat 2.8 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 3.8 g Not established
Cholesterol 67.8 mg 23%
Potassium 232.8 mg 5%
Calcium 21.5 mg 2%
Iron 0.5 mg 3%
Magnesium 17 mg 4%
Vitamin C 0.8 mg 1%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 15.8 µg 2%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 81.5 g Not established

For FDC 2706802, approximate percentages divide the displayed 113 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2706802 to 5 source inputs totaling 542.1 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken or turkey salad, made with light mayonnaise” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

5 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten, Celery, raw, Salad dressing, mayonnaise, light. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

542.1 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eatenUSDA ingredient 24102070 · encyclopedia page available 270 GM 270 g 49.8%
2 Celery, rawUSDA ingredient 11143 · encyclopedia page available 120 GM 120 g 22.1%
3 Pickle relish, sweetUSDA ingredient 11945 · encyclopedia page available 30.6 GM 30.6 g 5.6%
4 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 0.25 TS 1.5 g 0.3%
5 Salad dressing, mayonnaise, lightUSDA ingredient 4641 · encyclopedia page available 0.5 CP 120 g 22.1%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

USDA shorthand in this evidence
  • NS as to… means “not specified as to…” the detail that follows. It preserves an unknown distinction; it does not mean the ingredient or characteristic is absent.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2706802, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Source-equivalent fields

Different source identities, matching published reference fields

Across the nutrient, portion, and formulation fields published here, FDC 2706802 and FDC 2706804 match exactly. Their descriptions and source identities remain distinct provenance; matching database fields do not make every real-world version interchangeable.

Practical reading: do not infer a nutrient difference from the names alone. Choose the description that more closely matches what was reported, while treating the shared values as a standardized reference rather than a measurement of your plate.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2706802 versus FDC 2706804 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Deep comparisons

Controlled comparisons that include this exact record

FDC 2706802 appears in 1 pair page that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.

For “Chicken or turkey salad, made with light mayonnaise,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    portion size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    cut and fat trim

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  3. 03

    cooking method

    Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.

  4. 04

    breading, marinade, or sauce

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2706802 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 146 kcal per 100 g becomes 165 kcal at 113 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” We display it as a USDA reference amount because it is a database comparison point—not a suggested portion or a claim about what most people should eat.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2706802

FNDDS food code: 27446225

The scaling for FDC 2706802 can be exact while the match to “Chicken or turkey salad, made with light mayonnaise” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 113 g weight, 5-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.