Energy
lower quarter446 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 500 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 483–535 kcal
Based on 17 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 245 calories for 1 pouch (55 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 pouch · 55 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 pouch/regular size · 55 g
245calories
Chocolate candy, nougat filled
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 245 calories for 1 pouch at 55 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 446 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 1.8 g protein, 0.7 g fiber, and 99 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is candies, mars snackfood us, milky way bar, representing 50% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 2 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 pouch at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 36–981 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2710345: “Chocolate candy, nougat filled.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2710345, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 piece” through “1 sharing/movie theater size” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 pieceUSDA-listed household measure | 8 g | 36 kcal | 0.3 g | 0.1 g | 14 mg |
| 1 pouch/regular sizeUSDA-listed household measure | 55 g | 245 kcal | 1.8 g | 0.7 g | 99 mg |
| 1 sharing/movie theater sizeUSDA-listed household measure | 220 g | 981 kcal | 7.3 g | 2.6 g | 396 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 17 exact records in the Candy containing chocolate USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2710345’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter446 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting energy.
Protein
lower quarter3.3 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
lower quarter1.2 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter180 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2710345’s 55 g reference weight, none of the compatible strength-side nutrients evaluated here reaches 5% Daily Value; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
No compatible strength-side nutrient evaluated here reaches 5% DV at this reference weight, so this page does not manufacture a “strength” from a negligible percentage.
Saturated fat5.7 g
≈ 28% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium99 mg
≈ 4% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Chocolate candy, nougat filled,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2710346 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 8 g and 220 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 36 kcal to 981 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 3.2 g less protein than “Chocolate candy, nougat filled with nuts.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 2 input rows; Candies, MARS SNACKFOOD US, MILKY WAY Bar supplies 50% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “nougat filled” fits. Inspect FDC 2710346 when “nougat filled with nuts” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “nougat filled”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordChocolate candy, nougat filled | 55 g245 kcal | 446 kcal | 3.3 g | 15 g | 1.2 g | 180 mg |
| Chocolate candy, nougat filled with nuts | 55 g266 kcal | 483 kcal | 6.5 g | 22.7 g | 2.2 g | 234 mg |
| Chocolate candy, caramel filled | 45 g213 kcal | 474 kcal | 6.4 g | 21 g | 2 g | 145 mg |
| Chocolate candy, coconut filled | 45 g225 kcal | 500 kcal | 5.4 g | 27.8 g | 4.1 g | 138 mg |
| Chocolate candy, cookie filled | 45 g230 kcal | 510 kcal | 5.7 g | 25.4 g | 1 g | 126 mg |
| Chocolate candy, cream filled | 45 g165 kcal | 366 kcal | 2.2 g | 9.3 g | 2.1 g | 26 mg |
| Chocolate candy, caramel filled with nuts | 45 g218 kcal | 484 kcal | 7.4 g | 23.1 g | 2.5 g | 133 mg |
How to compare FDC 2710345: its source amount is 55 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2710345, the 6 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
36 kcal
8 g
45 kcal
10 g
67 kcal
15 g
245 kcal
55 g
491 kcal
110 g
981 kcal
220 g
At a glance
For FDC 2710345, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Saturated fat
5.7 g≈ 28% Daily ValueCarbohydrate
41 g≈ 15% Daily ValueTotal fat
8.3 g≈ 11% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2710345’s 55 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 55 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 245 kcal 446 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 1.8 g 3.3 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 41 g 74.5 g | 15% 27% |
| Total fat | 8.3 g 15 g | 11% 19% |
| Dietary fiber | 0.7 g 1.2 g | 2% 4% |
| Sugars | 34.8 g 63.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 99 mg 180 mg | 4% 8% |
| Saturated fat | 5.7 g 10.3 g | 28% 52% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 1.3 g 2.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0.2 g 0.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 3.9 mg 7 mg | 1% 2% |
| Potassium | 70.4 mg 128 mg | 1% 3% |
| Calcium | 46.2 mg 84 mg | 4% 6% |
| Iron | 0.3 mg 0.6 mg | 2% 3% |
| Magnesium | 13.2 mg 24 mg | 3% 6% |
| Vitamin C | 0.2 mg 0.4 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0.1 µg 0.2 µg | 1% 1% |
| Vitamin A | 14.3 µg 26 µg | 2% 3% |
| Caffeine | 3.3 mg 6 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 3.3 g 6.1 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2710345, approximate percentages divide the displayed 55 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2710345 to 2 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chocolate candy, nougat filled” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Candies, MARS SNACKFOOD US, MILKY WAY Bar, Candies, MARS SNACKFOOD US, 3 MUSKETEERS Bar. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Candies, MARS SNACKFOOD US, MILKY WAY BarUSDA ingredient 19135 | 50 GM | 50 g | 50% |
| 2 | Candies, MARS SNACKFOOD US, 3 MUSKETEERS BarUSDA ingredient 19159 | 50 GM | 50 g | 50% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2710345, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Candy containing chocolate” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 446 kcal | 483 kcal | −37 kcal |
| Protein | 3.3 g | 6.5 g | −3.2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 74.5 g | 63.2 g | +11.3 g |
| Total fat | 15 g | 22.7 g | −7.7 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.2 g | 2.2 g | −1 g |
| Sodium | 180 mg | 234 mg | −54 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 37 less calories, 3.2 g less protein, and 11.3 g more carbohydrate than “Chocolate candy, nougat filled with nuts.”
Only this record lists Candies, MARS SNACKFOOD US, MILKY WAY Bar; Candies, MARS SNACKFOOD US, 3 MUSKETEERS Bar. Only the comparison record lists Candies, MARS SNACKFOOD US, SNICKERS Bar; Candies, NESTLE, BABY RUTH Bar. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
6 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Listed only in this record: Candies, MARS SNACKFOOD US, MILKY WAY Bar; Candies, MARS SNACKFOOD US, 3 MUSKETEERS Bar.
Listed only in the comparison: Candies, MARS SNACKFOOD US, SNICKERS Bar; Candies, NESTLE, BABY RUTH Bar.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 55 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 pouch (55 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 55 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 pouch (55 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2710345 with FDC 2710346 at equal mass; use their 55 g and 55 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2710345 versus FDC 2710346 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full candy containing chocolate source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Chocolate candy, nougat filled” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2710345 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with piece or portion size, recipe or brand, fillings or frosting, added fats and sugars.
For “Chocolate candy, nougat filled,” resolve piece or portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
How we estimated this
FDC 2710345 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 446 kcal per 100 g becomes 245 kcal at 55 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 pouch has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2710345
FNDDS food code: 91705510
The scaling for FDC 2710345 can be exact while the match to “Chocolate candy, nougat filled” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 55 g weight, 2-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.