Beveragesmoderate variability

Coffee, Cafe Mocha, with nondairy milk calories: 186 per 1 small (372 g)

This exact USDA record reports 186 calories for 1 small (372 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Exact USDA description: Coffee, Cafe Mocha, with non-dairy milk

Quick facts

1 small · 372 g

Calories
186 kcal
Protein
3.3 g
Carbohydrate
32.6 g
Total fat
4.6 g
Fiber
0.4 g
Sodium
201 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 small · 372 g

186calories

Coffee, Cafe Mocha, with non-dairy milk

Protein
3.3 g
Carbs
32.6 g
Fat
4.6 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2710412

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 186 calories for 1 small at 372 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 50 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 3.3 g protein, 0.4 g fiber, and 201 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is non-dairy milk, nfs, representing 75.5% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 small at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 16–310 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2710412: “Coffee, Cafe Mocha, with non-dairy milk.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2710412, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 fl oz” through “1 large” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 fl ozUSDA-listed household measure 31 g 16 kcal 0.3 g 0 g 17 mg
1 smallUSDA-listed household measure 372 g 186 kcal 3.3 g 0.4 g 201 mg
1 largeUSDA-listed household measure 620 g 310 kcal 5.5 g 0.6 g 335 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Coffee

The comparison set contains 106 exact records in the Coffee USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2710412’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

50 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
32 kcal
Middle 50%
16–57 kcal

Based on 106 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

0.9 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1.1 g
Middle 50%
0.2–1.7 g

Based on 106 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

upper quarter

0.1 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0 g
Middle 50%
0–0 g

Based on 106 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

upper quarter

54 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
24 mg
Middle 50%
7–35 mg

Based on 106 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2710412’s 372 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Calcium432 mg

≈ 33% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Magnesium86 mg

≈ 20% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium201 mg

≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat0.5 g

≈ 2% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Coffee, Cafe Mocha, with non-dairy milk,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2710445 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 fl oz to 1 large

    USDA assigns those measures 31 g and 620 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 16 kcal to 310 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2710445

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.1 g more dietary fiber than “Coffee, Iced Cafe Mocha, with non-dairy milk.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Non-dairy milk, NFS

    The source formulation has 3 input rows; Non-dairy milk, NFS supplies 75.5% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “Cafe Mocha; with non-dairy milk” fits. Inspect FDC 2710445 when “Iced Cafe Mocha; with non-dairy milk” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Coffee, Cafe Mocha, with non-dairy milk

Exact source wording
“Coffee, Cafe Mocha, with non-dairy milk”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2710412 · FNDDS 92101960
Named qualifiers
Cafe Mocha · with non-dairy milk

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Coffee, Iced Cafe Mocha, with non-dairy milk

Exact source wording
“Coffee, Iced Cafe Mocha, with non-dairy milk”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2710445 · FNDDS 92102602
Named qualifiers
Iced Cafe Mocha · with non-dairy milk
Source inputs unique in this pair
Beverages, water, tap, municipal

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “Cafe Mocha” and “with non-dairy milk”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordCoffee, Cafe Mocha, with non-dairy milk 372 g186 kcal 50 kcal 0.9 g 1.2 g 0.1 g 54 mg
Coffee, Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated, with non-dairy milk 372 g186 kcal 50 kcal 0.9 g 1.2 g 0.1 g 54 mg
Coffee, Iced Cafe Mocha, with non-dairy milk 372 g156 kcal 42 kcal 0.6 g 0.8 g 0 g 41 mg
Coffee, Iced Cafe Mocha, decaffeinated, with non-dairy milk 372 g156 kcal 42 kcal 0.6 g 0.8 g 0 g 41 mg
Frozen mocha coffee drink, with non-dairy milk 372 g216 kcal 58 kcal 0.5 g 0.8 g 0 g 39 mg
Frozen mocha coffee drink, decaffeinated, with non-dairy milk 372 g216 kcal 58 kcal 0.5 g 0.8 g 0 g 39 mg
Coffee, Latte, with non-dairy milk 360 g101 kcal 28 kcal 1 g 1.4 g 0.1 g 44 mg

How to compare FDC 2710412: its source amount is 372 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2710412, the 5 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 fl oz

16 kcal

31 g

1 cup (8 fl oz)

124 kcal

248 g

1 small

186 kcal

372 g

1 medium

248 kcal

496 g

1 large

310 kcal

620 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2710412, Calcium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Calcium

431.5 mg≈ 33% Daily Value

Magnesium

85.6 mg≈ 20% Daily Value

Vitamin D

3 µg≈ 15% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2710412’s 372 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 372 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 186 kcal Not established
Protein 3.3 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 32.6 g 12%
Total fat 4.6 g 6%
Dietary fiber 0.4 g 1%
Sugars 26.3 g Not established
Sodium 200.9 mg 9%
Saturated fat 0.5 g 2%
Monounsaturated Fat 2.2 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.5 g Not established
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Potassium 253 mg 5%
Calcium 431.5 mg 33%
Iron 1 mg 5%
Magnesium 85.6 mg 20%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 3 µg 15%
Vitamin A 100.4 µg 11%
Caffeine 126.5 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 329.6 g Not established

For FDC 2710412, approximate percentages divide the displayed 372 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2710412 to 3 source inputs totaling 405.5 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Coffee, Cafe Mocha, with non-dairy milk” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

3 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Non-dairy milk, NFS, Beverages, coffee, brewed, espresso, restaurant-prepared, Syrup, NESTLE, chocolate. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

405.5 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Beverages, coffee, brewed, espresso, restaurant-preparedUSDA ingredient 14210 · encyclopedia page available 2 62 g 15.3%
2 Non-dairy milk, NFSUSDA ingredient 11300100 · encyclopedia page available 306 GM 306 g 75.5%
3 Syrup, NESTLE, chocolateUSDA ingredient 19924 · encyclopedia page available 37.5 GM 37.5 g 9.2%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

USDA shorthand in this evidence
  • NFS means “not further specified.” The record intentionally leaves the exact subtype, size, or preparation unresolved.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2710412, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Coffee” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories50 kcal42 kcal+8 kcal
Protein0.9 g0.6 g+0.3 g
Carbohydrate8.8 g8.1 g+0.7 g
Total fat1.2 g0.8 g+0.5 g
Dietary fiber0.1 g0 g+0.1 g
Sodium54 mg41 mg+13 mg

Plain-English read

The six displayed nutrient values are close under a conservative materiality screen. Small differences remain exact source values, not evidence that one food is preferable.

Only the comparison record lists Beverages, water, tap, municipal. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Beverages, coffee, brewed, espresso, restaurant-prepared; Non-dairy milk, NFS; Syrup, NESTLE, chocolate.

Listed only in the comparison: Beverages, water, tap, municipal.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets match

This record’s reference amount is 372 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small (372 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 372 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small (372 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2710412 with FDC 2710445 at equal mass; use their 372 g and 372 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2710412 versus FDC 2710445 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full coffee source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with drink size, recipe or formulation, milk or cream, sweeteners and add-ins.

For “Coffee, Cafe Mocha, with non-dairy milk,” resolve drink size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    drink size

    Resolve drink size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  2. 02

    recipe or formulation

    Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.

  3. 03

    milk or cream

    Identify the liquid base and fat level when you can. Dairy, plant-based beverages, cream, and water are different record choices—not interchangeable volume adjustments.

  4. 04

    sweeteners and add-ins

    Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2710412 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 50 kcal per 100 g becomes 186 kcal at 372 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 small has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2710412

FNDDS food code: 92101960

The scaling for FDC 2710412 can be exact while the match to “Coffee, Cafe Mocha, with non-dairy milk” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 372 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.