Mixed disheshigher variability

Corned beef patty calories: 164 per 1 patty (100 g)

This exact USDA record reports 164 calories for 1 patty (100 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 patty · 100 g

Calories
164 kcal
Protein
8.7 g
Carbohydrate
9.3 g
Total fat
10.2 g
Fiber
1.1 g
Sodium
412 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 patty · 100 g

164calories

Corned beef patty

Protein
8.7 g
Carbs
9.3 g
Fat
10.2 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2706502

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 164 calories for 1 patty at 100 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 164 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 8.7 g protein, 1.1 g fiber, and 412 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is beef, corned beef hash, with potato, canned, representing 100% of the record’s listed input weight. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 patty at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706502: “Corned beef patty.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2706502, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 75 g 123 kcal 6.5 g 0.8 g 309 mg
1 pattyUSDA-listed household measure 100 g 164 kcal 8.7 g 1.1 g 412 mg
125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 125 g 205 kcal 10.9 g 1.4 g 515 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Meat mixed dishes

The comparison set contains 197 exact records in the Meat mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2706502’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

upper quarter

164 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
134 kcal
Middle 50%
126–156 kcal

Based on 197 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

8.7 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
8.1 g
Middle 50%
6.4–12.1 g

Based on 197 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

1.1 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0.9 g
Middle 50%
0.6–1.4 g

Based on 197 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

412 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
316 mg
Middle 50%
305–412 mg

Based on 197 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2706502’s 100 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Iron1 mg

≈ 6% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat4.3 g

≈ 22% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium412 mg

≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Corned beef patty,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706477 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 100 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 75–125 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 123 kcal and 205 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2706477

    At an equal 100 g, this record has calories than “Corned beef hash.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Single listed source: Beef, corned beef hash, with potato, canned

    USDA derives this record from one listed source-input row at 100 g. Real preparations can still differ in water, cooking state, brand, and served weight.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when the exact wording “Corned beef patty” fits. Inspect FDC 2706477 when the exact wording “Corned beef hash” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Corned beef patty

Exact source wording
“Corned beef patty”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706502 · FNDDS 27214500

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Corned beef hash

Exact source wording
“Corned beef hash”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706477 · FNDDS 27211400

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordCorned beef patty 100 g164 kcal 164 kcal 8.7 g 10.2 g 1.1 g 412 mg
Corned beef hash 165 g271 kcal 164 kcal 8.7 g 10.2 g 1.1 g 412 mg
Beef with gravy 183 g285 kcal 156 kcal 21.6 g 7.1 g 0 g 360 mg
Beef stroganoff 192 g288 kcal 150 kcal 10.1 g 9.3 g 0.7 g 458 mg
Beef burgundy 183 g271 kcal 148 kcal 18.5 g 6 g 0.8 g 369 mg
Beef with mushroom sauce 192 g313 kcal 163 kcal 22 g 7.5 g 0.1 g 355 mg
Guisada, beef 255 g293 kcal 115 kcal 10.8 g 6.6 g 0.5 g 305 mg

How to compare FDC 2706502: its source amount is 100 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2706502, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 patty

164 kcal

100 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2706502, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Saturated fat

4.3 g≈ 22% Daily Value

Sodium

412 mg≈ 18% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2706502’s 100 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2706502 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 8.7 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706502 at 100 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 412 mg sodium, about 18% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 100 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 164 kcal Not established
Protein 8.7 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 9.3 g 3%
Total fat 10.2 g 13%
Dietary fiber 1.1 g 4%
Sugars 0.3 g Not established
Sodium 412 mg 18%
Saturated fat 4.3 g 22%
Monounsaturated Fat 5.3 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.3 g Not established
Cholesterol 32 mg 11%
Potassium 172 mg 4%
Calcium 19 mg 1%
Iron 1 mg 6%
Magnesium 13 mg 3%
Vitamin C 0.9 mg 1%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 0 µg 0%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 70.3 g Not established

For FDC 2706502, approximate percentages divide the displayed 100 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2706502 to one source input totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Corned beef patty” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

A single-source formulation

Beef, corned beef hash, with potato, canned is the only listed source input for this record. That does not mean every real-world version is identical; brands, preparation, water content, and portion weight can still differ.

100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Beef, corned beef hash, with potato, cannedUSDA ingredient 22908 100 GM 100 g 100%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2706502, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Meat mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories164 kcal164 kcalSame listed value
Protein8.7 g8.7 gSame listed value
Carbohydrate9.3 g9.3 gSame listed value
Total fat10.2 g10.2 gSame listed value
Dietary fiber1.1 g1.1 gSame listed value
Sodium412 mg412 mgSame listed value

Plain-English read

The six displayed nutrient values are close under a conservative materiality screen. Small differences remain exact source values, not evidence that one food is preferable.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations match

The USDA input rows shown on these profiles are identical. The nutrient or portion distinction therefore should not be attributed to a different named input.

Shared listed inputs: Beef, corned beef hash, with potato, canned.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 100 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 patty (100 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 165 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup, homemade (190 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706502 with FDC 2706477 at equal mass; use their 100 g and 165 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2706502 versus FDC 2706477 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full meat mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount served, recipe and ingredient ratios, added cooking fat, sauces and toppings.

For “Corned beef patty,” resolve amount served first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    amount served

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    recipe and ingredient ratios

    Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.

  3. 03

    added cooking fat

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  4. 04

    sauces and toppings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2706502 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 164 kcal per 100 g becomes 164 kcal at 100 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 patty has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2706502

FNDDS food code: 27214500

The scaling for FDC 2706502 can be exact while the match to “Corned beef patty” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 100 g weight, 1-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.