Beveragesmoderate variability

Frozen coffee drink, nonfat, with whipped cream calories: 283 per 1 small (372 g)

This exact USDA record reports 283 calories for 1 small (372 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 small · 372 g

Calories
283 kcal
Protein
6 g
Carbohydrate
48 g
Total fat
7.4 g
Fiber
0 g
Sodium
82 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 small · 372 g

283calories

Frozen coffee drink, nonfat, with whipped cream

Protein
6 g
Carbs
48 g
Fat
7.4 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2710402

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 283 calories for 1 small at 372 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 76 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 6 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 82 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is milk, nonfat, fluid, with added vitamin a and vitamin d (fat free or skim), representing 43.3% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 5 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 small at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 24–471 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2710402: “Frozen coffee drink, nonfat, with whipped cream.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2710402, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 fl oz” through “1 large” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 fl ozUSDA-listed household measure 31 g 24 kcal 0.5 g 0 g 7 mg
1 smallUSDA-listed household measure 372 g 283 kcal 6 g 0 g 82 mg
1 largeUSDA-listed household measure 620 g 471 kcal 10 g 0 g 136 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Coffee

The comparison set contains 106 exact records in the Coffee USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2710402’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

upper quarter

76 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
32 kcal
Middle 50%
16–57 kcal

Based on 106 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

1.6 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1.1 g
Middle 50%
0.2–1.7 g

Based on 106 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

0 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0 g
Middle 50%
0–0 g

Based on 106 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

22 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
24 mg
Middle 50%
7–35 mg

Based on 106 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2710402’s 372 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Vitamin A167.4 µg

≈ 19% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Calcium231 mg

≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat4.2 g

≈ 21% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium82 mg

≈ 4% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Frozen coffee drink, nonfat, with whipped cream,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2710420 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 fl oz to 1 large

    USDA assigns those measures 31 g and 620 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 24 kcal to 471 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2710420

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 12 mg less sodium than “Frozen mocha coffee drink, nonfat, with whipped cream.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Milk, nonfat, fluid, with added vitamin A and vitamin D (fat free or skim)

    The source formulation has 5 input rows; Milk, nonfat, fluid, with added vitamin A and vitamin D (fat free or skim) supplies 43.3% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “nonfat; with whipped cream” fits. Inspect FDC 2710420 when “nonfat; with whipped cream” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Frozen coffee drink, nonfat, with whipped cream

Exact source wording
“Frozen coffee drink, nonfat, with whipped cream”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2710402 · FNDDS 92101926
Named qualifiers
nonfat · with whipped cream

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Frozen mocha coffee drink, nonfat, with whipped cream

Exact source wording
“Frozen mocha coffee drink, nonfat, with whipped cream”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2710420 · FNDDS 92102040
Named qualifiers
nonfat · with whipped cream
Source inputs unique in this pair
Syrup, NESTLE, chocolate

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “nonfat” and “with whipped cream”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordFrozen coffee drink, nonfat, with whipped cream 372 g283 kcal 76 kcal 1.6 g 2 g 0 g 22 mg
Frozen coffee drink, decaffeinated, nonfat, with whipped cream 372 g283 kcal 76 kcal 1.6 g 2 g 0 g 22 mg
Frozen mocha coffee drink, nonfat, with whipped cream 372 g275 kcal 74 kcal 1.6 g 1.9 g 0 g 34 mg
Frozen coffee drink, with whipped cream 372 g309 kcal 83 kcal 1.6 g 2.8 g 0 g 21 mg
Frozen mocha coffee drink, decaffeinated, nonfat, with whipped cream 372 g275 kcal 74 kcal 1.6 g 1.9 g 0 g 34 mg
Frozen mocha coffee drink, with whipped cream 372 g301 kcal 81 kcal 1.5 g 2.7 g 0 g 33 mg
Frozen coffee drink, decaffeinated, with whipped cream 372 g309 kcal 83 kcal 1.6 g 2.8 g 0 g 21 mg

How to compare FDC 2710402: its source amount is 372 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2710402, the 5 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 fl oz

24 kcal

31 g

1 cup (8 fl oz)

188 kcal

248 g

1 small

283 kcal

372 g

1 medium

377 kcal

496 g

1 large

471 kcal

620 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2710402, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Saturated fat

4.2 g≈ 21% Daily Value

Vitamin A

167.4 µg≈ 19% Daily Value

Calcium

230.6 mg≈ 18% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2710402’s 372 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 372 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 283 kcal Not established
Protein 6 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 48 g 17%
Total fat 7.4 g 9%
Dietary fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars 47.2 g Not established
Sodium 81.8 mg 4%
Saturated fat 4.2 g 21%
Monounsaturated Fat 1.5 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.4 g Not established
Cholesterol 26 mg 9%
Potassium 353.4 mg 8%
Calcium 230.6 mg 18%
Iron 0.1 mg 0%
Magnesium 67 mg 16%
Vitamin C 0.4 mg 0%
Vitamin D 2.2 µg 11%
Vitamin A 167.4 µg 19%
Caffeine 115.3 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 309.1 g Not established

For FDC 2710402, approximate percentages divide the displayed 372 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2710402 to 5 source inputs totaling 422.2 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Frozen coffee drink, nonfat, with whipped cream” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

5 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Milk, nonfat, fluid, with added vitamin A and vitamin D (fat free or skim), Beverages, water, tap, municipal, Beverages, coffee, brewed, espresso, restaurant-prepared. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

422.2 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Beverages, coffee, brewed, espresso, restaurant-preparedUSDA ingredient 14210 · encyclopedia page available 2 62 g 14.7%
2 Milk, nonfat, fluid, with added vitamin A and vitamin D (fat free or skim)USDA ingredient 1085 · encyclopedia page available 6 183 g 43.3%
3 Sugars, granulatedUSDA ingredient 19335 · encyclopedia page available 3.5 TB 43.8 g 10.4%
4 Beverages, water, tap, municipalUSDA ingredient 14429 · encyclopedia page available 1 111 g 26.3%
5 Cream, heavyUSDA ingredient 1053 · encyclopedia page available 3 TB 22.4 g 5.3%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2710402, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Coffee” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories76 kcal74 kcal+2 kcal
Protein1.6 g1.6 g+0.1 g
Carbohydrate12.9 g12.6 g+0.3 g
Total fat2 g1.9 g+0.1 g
Dietary fiber0 g0 gSame listed value
Sodium22 mg34 mg−12 mg

Plain-English read

The six displayed nutrient values are close under a conservative materiality screen. Small differences remain exact source values, not evidence that one food is preferable.

Only the comparison record lists Syrup, NESTLE, chocolate. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Beverages, coffee, brewed, espresso, restaurant-prepared; Milk, nonfat, fluid, with added vitamin A and vitamin D (fat free or skim); Sugars, granulated; Beverages, water, tap, municipal; and 1 more.

Listed only in the comparison: Syrup, NESTLE, chocolate.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets match

This record’s reference amount is 372 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small (372 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 372 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small (372 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2710402 with FDC 2710420 at equal mass; use their 372 g and 372 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2710402 versus FDC 2710420 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full coffee source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with drink size, recipe or formulation, milk or cream, sweeteners and add-ins.

For “Frozen coffee drink, nonfat, with whipped cream,” resolve drink size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    drink size

    Resolve drink size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  2. 02

    recipe or formulation

    Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.

  3. 03

    milk or cream

    Identify the liquid base and fat level when you can. Dairy, plant-based beverages, cream, and water are different record choices—not interchangeable volume adjustments.

  4. 04

    sweeteners and add-ins

    Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2710402 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 76 kcal per 100 g becomes 283 kcal at 372 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 small has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2710402

FNDDS food code: 92101926

The scaling for FDC 2710402 can be exact while the match to “Frozen coffee drink, nonfat, with whipped cream” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 372 g weight, 5-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.