Energy
lower quarter159 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 229 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 164–285 kcal
Based on 18 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 262 calories for 1 cup (165 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 cup · 165 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup · 165 g
262calories
Frozen dessert, non-dairy
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 262 calories for 1 cup at 165 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 159 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 1.4 g protein, 0.2 g fiber, and 64 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is non-dairy milk, nfs, representing 76% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 33–262 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707452: “Frozen dessert, non-dairy.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707452, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 fl oz” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 fl ozUSDA-listed household measure | 21 g | 33 kcal | 0.2 g | 0 g | 8 mg |
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 123.8 g | 197 kcal | 1.1 g | 0.1 g | 48 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 165 g | 262 kcal | 1.4 g | 0.2 g | 64 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 18 exact records in the Soy and meat-alternative products USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2707452’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter159 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 18 records reporting energy.
Protein
lower quarter0.9 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 18 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
lower quarter0.1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 18 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half39 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 18 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707452’s 165 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Calcium193 mg
≈ 15% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Vitamin D1.3 µg
≈ 7% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat11.6 g
≈ 58% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium64 mg
≈ 3% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Frozen dessert, non-dairy,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707545 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 21 g and 165 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 33 kcal to 262 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 10.5 g less dietary fiber than “Soy nut butter.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 3 input rows; Non-dairy milk, NFS supplies 76% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “non-dairy” fits. Inspect FDC 2707545 when the exact wording “Soy nut butter” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Verify the exact reference
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “non-dairy”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordFrozen dessert, non-dairy | 165 g262 kcal | 159 kcal | 0.9 g | 9.3 g | 0.1 g | 39 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707452: its source amount is 165 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707452, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
262 kcal
165 g
33 kcal
21 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707452, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Saturated fat
11.6 g≈ 58% Daily ValueTotal fat
15.3 g≈ 20% Daily ValueCalcium
193.1 mg≈ 15% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707452’s 165 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 165 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 262 kcal 159 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 1.4 g 0.9 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 30 g 18.2 g | 11% 7% |
| Total fat | 15.3 g 9.3 g | 20% 12% |
| Dietary fiber | 0.2 g 0.1 g | 1% 0% |
| Sugars | 28.9 g 17.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 64.4 mg 39 mg | 3% 2% |
| Saturated fat | 11.6 g 7 g | 58% 35% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 1.7 g 1.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0.8 g 0.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Potassium | 66 mg 40 mg | 1% 1% |
| Calcium | 193.1 mg 117 mg | 15% 9% |
| Iron | 0.4 mg 0.3 mg | 2% 1% |
| Magnesium | 13.2 mg 8 mg | 3% 2% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 1.3 µg 0.8 µg | 7% 4% |
| Vitamin A | 44.6 µg 27 µg | 5% 3% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 117.6 g 71.3 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707452, approximate percentages divide the displayed 165 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707452 to 3 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Frozen dessert, non-dairy” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Non-dairy milk, NFS, Sugars, granulated, Oil, industrial, coconut, confection fat, typical basis for ice cream coatings. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Non-dairy milk, NFSUSDA ingredient 11300100 · encyclopedia page available | 76 GM | 76 g | 76% |
| 2 | Sugars, granulatedUSDA ingredient 19335 · encyclopedia page available | 16 GM | 16 g | 16% |
| 3 | Oil, industrial, coconut, confection fat, typical basis for ice cream coatingsUSDA ingredient 4659 · encyclopedia page available | 8 GM | 8 g | 8% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707452, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Soy and meat-alternative products” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 159 kcal | 613 kcal | −454 kcal |
| Protein | 0.9 g | 23 g | −22.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 18.2 g | 23 g | −4.8 g |
| Total fat | 9.3 g | 50 g | −40.7 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.1 g | 10.6 g | −10.5 g |
| Sodium | 39 mg | 290 mg | −251 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 454 less calories, 22.1 g less protein, and 4.8 g less carbohydrate than “Soy nut butter.”
Only this record lists Non-dairy milk, NFS; Oil, industrial, coconut, confection fat, typical basis for ice cream coatings. Only the comparison record lists Soybeans, mature seeds, roasted, salted; Oil, soybean; Salt, table. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
6 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Sugars, granulated.
Listed only in this record: Non-dairy milk, NFS; Oil, industrial, coconut, confection fat, typical basis for ice cream coatings.
Listed only in the comparison: Soybeans, mature seeds, roasted, salted; Oil, soybean; Salt, table.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 165 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (165 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 32 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 tablespoon (16 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707452 with FDC 2707545 at equal mass; use their 165 g and 32 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707452 versus FDC 2707545 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full soy and meat-alternative products source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, preparation, added fat, sauce or seasoning.
For “Frozen dessert, non-dairy,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707452 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 159 kcal per 100 g becomes 262 kcal at 165 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707452
FNDDS food code: 41480020
The scaling for FDC 2707452 can be exact while the match to “Frozen dessert, non-dairy” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 165 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.