Pasta, rice & grainsmoderate variability

Lasagna with meat, frozen calories: 310 per 1 cup (250 g)

This exact USDA record reports 310 calories for 1 cup (250 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 cup · 250 g

Calories
310 kcal
Protein
16.6 g
Carbohydrate
36 g
Total fat
11.1 g
Fiber
3.5 g
Sodium
868 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 cup · 250 g

310calories

Lasagna with meat, frozen

Protein
16.6 g
Carbs
36 g
Fat
11.1 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2708754

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 310 calories for 1 cup at 250 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 124 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 16.6 g protein, 3.5 g fiber, and 868 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is lasagna with meat & sauce, frozen entree, representing 100% of the record’s listed input weight. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 26–310 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708754: “Lasagna with meat, frozen.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2708754, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 surface inch” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 surface inchUSDA-listed household measure 20.7 g 26 kcal 1.4 g 0.3 g 72 mg
1 piece (1/6 of 8" square, approx 2-1/2" x 4")USDA-listed household measure 206 g 255 kcal 13.7 g 2.9 g 715 mg
1 cupUSDA-listed household measure 250 g 310 kcal 16.6 g 3.5 g 868 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese

The comparison set contains 169 exact records in the Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2708754’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

lower quarter

124 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
154 kcal
Middle 50%
125–177 kcal

Based on 169 records reporting energy.

Protein

upper quarter

6.6 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
5.8 g
Middle 50%
4.4–6.3 g

Based on 169 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

1.4 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1.5 g
Middle 50%
1–2 g

Based on 169 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

347 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
336 mg
Middle 50%
233–398 mg

Based on 169 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2708754’s 250 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Calcium183 mg

≈ 14% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Dietary fiber3.5 g

≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium868 mg

≈ 38% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat5.2 g

≈ 26% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Lasagna with meat, frozen,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708750 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 surface inch to 1 cup

    USDA assigns those measures 20.7 g and 250 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 26 kcal to 310 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2708750

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 15 kcal less calories than “Lasagna with meat.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Single listed source: Lasagna with meat & sauce, frozen entree

    USDA derives this record from one listed source-input row at 100 g. Real preparations can still differ in water, cooking state, brand, and served weight.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “frozen” fits. Inspect FDC 2708750 when the exact wording “Lasagna with meat” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Lasagna with meat, frozen

Exact source wording
“Lasagna with meat, frozen”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2708754 · FNDDS 58130016
Named qualifiers
frozen

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Lasagna with meat

Exact source wording
“Lasagna with meat”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2708750 · FNDDS 58130011

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “frozen”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordLasagna with meat, frozen 250 g310 kcal 124 kcal 6.6 g 4.4 g 1.4 g 347 mg
Lasagna with meat 250 g348 kcal 139 kcal 7.5 g 5 g 1.6 g 390 mg
Lasagna with meat, canned 250 g243 kcal 97 kcal 3.2 g 3.4 g 1.5 g 283 mg
Lasagna with meat, from restaurant 250 g463 kcal 185 kcal 10.8 g 10.7 g 1.5 g 466 mg
Lasagna with meat and spinach 250 g518 kcal 207 kcal 13.3 g 10.8 g 1.1 g 412 mg
Lasagna with meat, home recipe 250 g515 kcal 206 kcal 13.6 g 10.9 g 1.1 g 416 mg
Spaghetti with meat sauce, diet frozen meal 298 g337 kcal 113 kcal 5.6 g 3.4 g 1.5 g 295 mg

How to compare FDC 2708754: its source amount is 250 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2708754, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 piece (1/6 of 8" square, approx 2-1/2" x 4")

255 kcal

206 g

1 piece (1/8 of 7" x 12", approx 3-1/2" x 3")

288 kcal

232 g

1 cup

310 kcal

250 g

1 surface inch

26 kcal

21 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2708754, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Sodium

867.5 mg≈ 38% Daily Value

Saturated fat

5.2 g≈ 26% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2708754’s 250 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2708754 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 16.6 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2708754 at 250 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion supplies 3.5 g dietary fiber, about 13% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.
  • The representative USDA portion contains 868 mg sodium, about 38% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 250 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 310 kcal Not established
Protein 16.6 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 36 g 13%
Total fat 11.1 g 14%
Dietary fiber 3.5 g 13%
Sugars 7.4 g Not established
Sodium 867.5 mg 38%
Saturated fat 5.2 g 26%
Monounsaturated Fat 4 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.9 g Not established
Cholesterol 35 mg 12%
Potassium 460 mg 10%
Calcium 182.5 mg 14%
Iron 1.6 mg 9%
Magnesium 45 mg 11%
Vitamin C 10.3 mg 11%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 92.5 µg 10%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 182.8 g Not established

For FDC 2708754, approximate percentages divide the displayed 250 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2708754 to one source input totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Lasagna with meat, frozen” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

A single-source formulation

Lasagna with meat & sauce, frozen entree is the only listed source input for this record. That does not mean every real-world version is identical; brands, preparation, water content, and portion weight can still differ.

100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Lasagna with meat & sauce, frozen entreeUSDA ingredient 22916 100 GM 100 g 100%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2708754, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories124 kcal139 kcal−15 kcal
Protein6.6 g7.5 g−0.8 g
Carbohydrate14.4 g16.2 g−1.8 g
Total fat4.4 g5 g−0.6 g
Dietary fiber1.4 g1.6 g−0.2 g
Sodium347 mg390 mg−43 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 15 less calories than “Lasagna with meat.”

1 of the six displayed differences clears the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Lasagna with meat & sauce, frozen entree.

The ingredient codes overlap, while at least one listed amount, weight, sequence, or formulation detail differs.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets match

This record’s reference amount is 250 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (250 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 250 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (250 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708754 with FDC 2708750 at equal mass; use their 250 g and 250 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2708754 versus FDC 2708750 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Deep comparisons

Controlled comparisons that include this exact record

FDC 2708754 appears in 1 pair page that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount served, cooked-to-dry ratio, sauce or mix-ins, added fat.

For “Lasagna with meat, frozen,” resolve amount served first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    amount served

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    cooked-to-dry ratio

    Match the food state before matching the number. Cooking, draining, or added liquid can change grams and concentration even when the food name barely changes.

  3. 03

    sauce or mix-ins

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    added fat

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2708754 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 124 kcal per 100 g becomes 310 kcal at 250 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2708754

FNDDS food code: 58130016

The scaling for FDC 2708754 can be exact while the match to “Lasagna with meat, frozen” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 250 g weight, 1-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.