Energy
middle half405 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 396 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 372–422 kcal
Based on 11 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 178 calories for 1 scoop (44 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 scoop · 44 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 scoop EAS Whey · 44 g
178calories
Nutritional powder mix (EAS Soy Protein Powder)
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 178 calories for 1 scoop at 44 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 405 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 20.9 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 199 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is beverages, abbott, eas soy protein powder, representing 100% of the record’s listed input weight. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 scoop at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 32–178 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2710732: “Nutritional powder mix (EAS Soy Protein Powder).” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2710732, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 tablespoon” through “1 scoop EAS Whey” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 tablespoonUSDA-listed household measure | 8 g | 32 kcal | 3.8 g | 0 g | 36 mg |
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 33 g | 134 kcal | 15.7 g | 0 g | 149 mg |
| 1 scoop EAS WheyUSDA-listed household measure | 44 g | 178 kcal | 20.9 g | 0 g | 199 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 11 exact records in the Protein and nutritional powders USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2710732’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half405 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 11 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half47.6 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 11 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 11 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half452 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 11 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2710732’s 44 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Iron3 mg
≈ 16% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Potassium314 mg
≈ 7% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium199 mg
≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Nutritional powder mix (EAS Soy Protein Powder),” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2710731 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 8 g and 44 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 32 kcal to 178 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 25.9 g more carbohydrate than “Nutritional powder mix (EAS Whey Protein Powder).” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
USDA derives this record from one listed source-input row at 100 g. Real preparations can still differ in water, cooking state, brand, and served weight.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when the exact wording “Nutritional powder mix (EAS Soy Protein Powder)” fits. Inspect FDC 2710731 when the exact wording “Nutritional powder mix (EAS Whey Protein Powder)” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordNutritional powder mix (EAS Soy Protein Powder) | 44 g178 kcal | 405 kcal | 47.6 g | 3.6 g | 0 g | 452 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix (EAS Whey Protein Powder) | 39 g150 kcal | 385 kcal | 66.7 g | 5.1 g | 0 g | 385 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix, high protein (Herbalife) | 25 g98 kcal | 392 kcal | 53.6 g | 10.7 g | 0 g | 1,210 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix, high protein (Slim Fast) | 26 g113 kcal | 433 kcal | 27.9 g | 13.5 g | 18.2 g | 495 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix (Isopure) | 87 g312 kcal | 359 kcal | 58.1 g | 1.2 g | 0 g | 372 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix (Muscle Milk) | 70 g288 kcal | 411 kcal | 45.7 g | 17.1 g | 7.1 g | 329 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix, light (Muscle Milk) | 50 g198 kcal | 396 kcal | 50 g | 12 g | 2 g | 250 mg |
How to compare FDC 2710732: its source amount is 44 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2710732, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
32 kcal
8 g
178 kcal
44 g
At a glance
For FDC 2710732, Iron is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Iron
2.8 mg≈ 16% Daily ValueSodium
198.9 mg≈ 9% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2710732’s 44 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2710732 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 20.9 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 44 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 178 kcal 405 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 20.9 g 47.6 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 19.3 g 43.9 g | 7% 16% |
| Total fat | 1.6 g 3.6 g | 2% 5% |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Sugars | 17.8 g 40.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 198.9 mg 452 mg | 9% 20% |
| Saturated fat | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 0.3 g 0.6 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0.9 g 2 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Potassium | 314.2 mg 714 mg | 7% 15% |
| Calcium | 41.8 mg 95 mg | 3% 7% |
| Iron | 2.8 mg 6.4 mg | 16% 36% |
| Magnesium | 9.7 mg 22 mg | 2% 5% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 1.2 g 2.8 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2710732, approximate percentages divide the displayed 44 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2710732 to one source input totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Nutritional powder mix (EAS Soy Protein Powder)” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
Beverages, ABBOTT, EAS soy protein powder is the only listed source input for this record. That does not mean every real-world version is identical; brands, preparation, water content, and portion weight can still differ.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Beverages, ABBOTT, EAS soy protein powderUSDA ingredient 14035 | 100 GM | 100 g | 100% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2710732, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Protein and nutritional powders” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 405 kcal | 385 kcal | +20 kcal |
| Protein | 47.6 g | 66.7 g | −19.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 43.9 g | 18 g | +25.9 g |
| Total fat | 3.6 g | 5.1 g | −1.6 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0 g | Same listed value |
| Sodium | 452 mg | 385 mg | +67 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 19.1 g less protein, 25.9 g more carbohydrate, and 1.6 g less total fat than “Nutritional powder mix (EAS Whey Protein Powder).”
Only this record lists Beverages, ABBOTT, EAS soy protein powder. Only the comparison record lists Beverages, ABBOTT, EAS whey protein powder. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Listed only in this record: Beverages, ABBOTT, EAS soy protein powder.
Listed only in the comparison: Beverages, ABBOTT, EAS whey protein powder.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 44 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 scoop (44 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 39 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 tablespoon (10 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2710732 with FDC 2710731 at equal mass; use their 44 g and 39 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2710732 versus FDC 2710731 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full protein and nutritional powders source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, preparation, added fat, sauce or seasoning.
For “Nutritional powder mix (EAS Soy Protein Powder),” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2710732 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 405 kcal per 100 g becomes 178 kcal at 44 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 scoop has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2710732
FNDDS food code: 95201300
The scaling for FDC 2710732 can be exact while the match to “Nutritional powder mix (EAS Soy Protein Powder)” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 44 g weight, 1-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.