Energy
upper quarter433 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 396 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 372–422 kcal
Based on 11 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 113 calories for 1 scoop (26 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 scoop · 26 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 scoop · 26 g
113calories
Nutritional powder mix, high protein (Slim Fast)
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 113 calories for 1 scoop at 26 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 433 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 7.3 g protein, 4.7 g fiber, and 129 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is beverages, unilever, slimfast shake mix, high protein, whey powder, 3-2-1 plan,, representing 100% of the record’s listed input weight. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 scoop at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2710739: “Nutritional powder mix, high protein (Slim Fast).” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2710739, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 19.5 g | 84 kcal | 5.4 g | 3.5 g | 97 mg |
| 1 scoopUSDA-listed household measure | 26 g | 113 kcal | 7.3 g | 4.7 g | 129 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 32.5 g | 141 kcal | 9.1 g | 5.9 g | 161 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 11 exact records in the Protein and nutritional powders USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2710739’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter433 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 11 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half27.9 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 11 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter18.2 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 11 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter495 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 11 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2710739’s 26 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Iron6 mg
≈ 36% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Vitamin C27 mg
≈ 30% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium129 mg
≈ 6% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat0.3 g
≈ 2% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Nutritional powder mix, high protein (Slim Fast),” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2710737 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 19.5–32.5 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 84 kcal and 141 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 19.8 g more protein than “Nutritional powder mix (Slim Fast).” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
USDA derives this record from one listed source-input row at 100 g. Real preparations can still differ in water, cooking state, brand, and served weight.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “high protein (Slim Fast)” fits. Inspect FDC 2710737 when the exact wording “Nutritional powder mix (Slim Fast)” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “high protein (Slim Fast)”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordNutritional powder mix, high protein (Slim Fast) | 26 g113 kcal | 433 kcal | 27.9 g | 13.5 g | 18.2 g | 495 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix (Slim Fast) | 26 g116 kcal | 448 kcal | 8.1 g | 13.3 g | 18.1 g | 472 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix, high protein (Herbalife) | 25 g98 kcal | 392 kcal | 53.6 g | 10.7 g | 0 g | 1,210 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix, sugar free (Slim Fast) | 14 g63 kcal | 448 kcal | 8.1 g | 13.3 g | 18.1 g | 472 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix (EAS Soy Protein Powder) | 44 g178 kcal | 405 kcal | 47.6 g | 3.6 g | 0 g | 452 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix (EAS Whey Protein Powder) | 39 g150 kcal | 385 kcal | 66.7 g | 5.1 g | 0 g | 385 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix (Muscle Milk) | 70 g288 kcal | 411 kcal | 45.7 g | 17.1 g | 7.1 g | 329 mg |
How to compare FDC 2710739: its source amount is 26 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2710739, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
113 kcal
26 g
At a glance
For FDC 2710739, Iron is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Iron
6.4 mg≈ 36% Daily ValueVitamin C
27 mg≈ 30% Daily ValueMagnesium
123 mg≈ 29% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2710739’s 26 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2710739 at 26 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 26 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 113 kcal 433 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 7.3 g 27.9 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 13 g 50 g | 5% 18% |
| Total fat | 3.5 g 13.5 g | 5% 17% |
| Dietary fiber | 4.7 g 18.2 g | 17% 65% |
| Sugars | 5.4 g 20.6 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 128.7 mg 495 mg | 6% 22% |
| Saturated fat | 0.3 g 1.3 g | 2% 7% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 2.3 g 8.9 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0.3 g 1.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 1.6 mg 6 mg | 1% 2% |
| Potassium | 195.5 mg 752 mg | 4% 16% |
| Calcium | 270.4 mg 1,040 mg | 21% 80% |
| Iron | 6.4 mg 24.8 mg | 36% 138% |
| Magnesium | 123 mg 473 mg | 29% 113% |
| Vitamin C | 27 mg 104 mg | 30% 116% |
| Vitamin D | 2.5 µg 9.6 µg | 12% 48% |
| Vitamin A | 224.9 µg 865 µg | 25% 96% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 1.4 g 5.4 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2710739, approximate percentages divide the displayed 26 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2710739 to one source input totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Nutritional powder mix, high protein (Slim Fast)” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
Beverages, UNILEVER, SLIMFAST Shake Mix, high protein, whey powder, 3-2-1 Plan, is the only listed source input for this record. That does not mean every real-world version is identical; brands, preparation, water content, and portion weight can still differ.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Beverages, UNILEVER, SLIMFAST Shake Mix, high protein, whey powder, 3-2-1 Plan,USDA ingredient 14055 | 100 GM | 100 g | 100% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2710739, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Protein and nutritional powders” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 433 kcal | 448 kcal | −15 kcal |
| Protein | 27.9 g | 8.1 g | +19.8 g |
| Carbohydrate | 50 g | 73.9 g | −23.9 g |
| Total fat | 13.5 g | 13.3 g | +0.2 g |
| Dietary fiber | 18.2 g | 18.1 g | +0.1 g |
| Sodium | 495 mg | 472 mg | +23 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 19.8 g more protein and 23.9 g less carbohydrate than “Nutritional powder mix (Slim Fast).”
Only this record lists Beverages, UNILEVER, SLIMFAST Shake Mix, high protein, whey powder, 3-2-1 Plan,. Only the comparison record lists Beverages, UNILEVER, SLIMFAST Shake Mix, powder, 3-2-1 Plan. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Listed only in this record: Beverages, UNILEVER, SLIMFAST Shake Mix, high protein, whey powder, 3-2-1 Plan,.
Listed only in the comparison: Beverages, UNILEVER, SLIMFAST Shake Mix, powder, 3-2-1 Plan.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 26 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 scoop (26 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 26 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 scoop (26 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2710739 with FDC 2710737 at equal mass; use their 26 g and 26 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2710739 versus FDC 2710737 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full protein and nutritional powders source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Nutritional powder mix, high protein (Slim Fast)” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2710739 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, preparation, added fat, sauce or seasoning.
For “Nutritional powder mix, high protein (Slim Fast),” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2710739 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 433 kcal per 100 g becomes 113 kcal at 26 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 scoop has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2710739
FNDDS food code: 95210020
The scaling for FDC 2710739 can be exact while the match to “Nutritional powder mix, high protein (Slim Fast)” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 26 g weight, 1-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.