Energy
upper quarter448 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 396 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 372–422 kcal
Based on 11 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 116 calories for 1 scoop (26 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 scoop · 26 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 scoop · 26 g
116calories
Nutritional powder mix (Slim Fast)
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 116 calories for 1 scoop at 26 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 448 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 2.1 g protein, 4.7 g fiber, and 123 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is beverages, unilever, slimfast shake mix, powder, 3-2-1 plan, representing 100% of the record’s listed input weight. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 scoop at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2710737: “Nutritional powder mix (Slim Fast).” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2710737, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 19.5 g | 87 kcal | 1.6 g | 3.5 g | 92 mg |
| 1 scoopUSDA-listed household measure | 26 g | 116 kcal | 2.1 g | 4.7 g | 123 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 32.5 g | 146 kcal | 2.6 g | 5.9 g | 153 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 11 exact records in the Protein and nutritional powders USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2710737’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter448 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 11 records reporting energy.
Protein
lower quarter8.1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 11 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter18.1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 11 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half472 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 11 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2710737’s 26 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin A267.8 µg
≈ 30% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Magnesium100 mg
≈ 24% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium123 mg
≈ 5% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat0.4 g
≈ 2% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Nutritional powder mix (Slim Fast),” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2710738 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 19.5–32.5 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 87 kcal and 146 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has calories than “Nutritional powder mix, sugar free (Slim Fast).” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
USDA derives this record from one listed source-input row at 100 g. Real preparations can still differ in water, cooking state, brand, and served weight.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when the exact wording “Nutritional powder mix (Slim Fast)” fits. Inspect FDC 2710738 when “sugar free (Slim Fast)” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordNutritional powder mix (Slim Fast) | 26 g116 kcal | 448 kcal | 8.1 g | 13.3 g | 18.1 g | 472 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix, sugar free (Slim Fast) | 14 g63 kcal | 448 kcal | 8.1 g | 13.3 g | 18.1 g | 472 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix, high protein (Slim Fast) | 26 g113 kcal | 433 kcal | 27.9 g | 13.5 g | 18.2 g | 495 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix (Isopure) | 87 g312 kcal | 359 kcal | 58.1 g | 1.2 g | 0 g | 372 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix (Muscle Milk) | 70 g288 kcal | 411 kcal | 45.7 g | 17.1 g | 7.1 g | 329 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix (EAS Soy Protein Powder) | 44 g178 kcal | 405 kcal | 47.6 g | 3.6 g | 0 g | 452 mg |
| Nutritional powder mix, light (Muscle Milk) | 50 g198 kcal | 396 kcal | 50 g | 12 g | 2 g | 250 mg |
How to compare FDC 2710737: its source amount is 26 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2710737, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
116 kcal
26 g
At a glance
For FDC 2710737, Vitamin A is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Vitamin A
267.8 µg≈ 30% Daily ValueMagnesium
100.1 mg≈ 24% Daily ValueDietary fiber
4.7 g≈ 17% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2710737’s 26 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2710737 at 26 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 26 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 116 kcal 448 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 2.1 g 8.1 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 19.2 g 73.9 g | 7% 27% |
| Total fat | 3.5 g 13.3 g | 4% 17% |
| Dietary fiber | 4.7 g 18.1 g | 17% 65% |
| Sugars | 9.9 g 38 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 122.7 mg 472 mg | 5% 21% |
| Saturated fat | 0.4 g 1.5 g | 2% 7% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 2.7 g 10.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0.3 g 1.2 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 1.3 mg 5 mg | 0% 2% |
| Potassium | 64.2 mg 247 mg | 1% 5% |
| Calcium | 94.6 mg 364 mg | 7% 28% |
| Iron | 0.2 mg 0.7 mg | 1% 4% |
| Magnesium | 100.1 mg 385 mg | 24% 92% |
| Vitamin C | 0.3 mg 1.3 mg | 0% 1% |
| Vitamin D | 2.5 µg 9.6 µg | 12% 48% |
| Vitamin A | 267.8 µg 1,030 µg | 30% 114% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 0.5 g 2 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2710737, approximate percentages divide the displayed 26 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2710737 to one source input totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Nutritional powder mix (Slim Fast)” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
Beverages, UNILEVER, SLIMFAST Shake Mix, powder, 3-2-1 Plan is the only listed source input for this record. That does not mean every real-world version is identical; brands, preparation, water content, and portion weight can still differ.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Beverages, UNILEVER, SLIMFAST Shake Mix, powder, 3-2-1 PlanUSDA ingredient 14047 | 100 GM | 100 g | 100% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2710737, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Protein and nutritional powders” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 448 kcal | 448 kcal | Same listed value |
| Protein | 8.1 g | 8.1 g | Same listed value |
| Carbohydrate | 73.9 g | 73.9 g | Same listed value |
| Total fat | 13.3 g | 13.3 g | Same listed value |
| Dietary fiber | 18.1 g | 18.1 g | Same listed value |
| Sodium | 472 mg | 472 mg | Same listed value |
Plain-English read
The six displayed nutrient values are close under a conservative materiality screen. Small differences remain exact source values, not evidence that one food is preferable.
Formulation evidence
The USDA input rows shown on these profiles are identical. The nutrient or portion distinction therefore should not be attributed to a different named input.
Shared listed inputs: Beverages, UNILEVER, SLIMFAST Shake Mix, powder, 3-2-1 Plan.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 26 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 scoop (26 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 14 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 scoop (14 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2710737 with FDC 2710738 at equal mass; use their 26 g and 14 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2710737 versus FDC 2710738 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full protein and nutritional powders source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, preparation, added fat, sauce or seasoning.
For “Nutritional powder mix (Slim Fast),” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2710737 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 448 kcal per 100 g becomes 116 kcal at 26 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 scoop has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2710737
FNDDS food code: 95210000
The scaling for FDC 2710737 can be exact while the match to “Nutritional powder mix (Slim Fast)” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 26 g weight, 1-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.