Energy
lower quarter107 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 125 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 113–146 kcal
Based on 14 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 187 calories for 1 cup, cooked (175 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 cup, cooked · 175 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup, cooked · 175 g
187calories
Rice noodles, cooked
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 187 calories for 1 cup, cooked at 175 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 107 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 3.1 g protein, 1.8 g fiber, and 438 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is rice noodles, cooked, representing 99.4% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 2 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup, cooked at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 107–187 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708356: “Rice noodles, cooked.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2708356, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 oz, dry, yields” through “1 cup, cooked” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 oz, dry, yieldsUSDA-listed household measure | 100 g | 107 kcal | 1.8 g | 1 g | 250 mg |
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 131.3 g | 140 kcal | 2.3 g | 1.3 g | 328 mg |
| 1 cup, cookedUSDA-listed household measure | 175 g | 187 kcal | 3.1 g | 1.8 g | 438 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 14 exact records in the Pasta, noodles, cooked grains USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2708356’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter107 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 14 records reporting energy.
Protein
lower quarter1.8 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 14 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
lower quarter1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 14 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter250 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 14 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2708356’s 175 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Dietary fiber; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Dietary fiber1.8 g
≈ 6% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium438 mg
≈ 19% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat0 g
≈ 0% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Rice noodles, cooked,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708352 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 100 g and 175 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 107 kcal to 187 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 1.9 g less total fat than “Noodles, cooked.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 2 input rows; Rice noodles, cooked supplies 99.4% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “cooked” fits. Inspect FDC 2708352 when “cooked” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “cooked”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordRice noodles, cooked | 175 g187 kcal | 107 kcal | 1.8 g | 0.2 g | 1 g | 250 mg |
| Noodles, cooked | 160 g219 kcal | 137 kcal | 4.5 g | 2.1 g | 1.2 g | 236 mg |
| Long rice noodles, made from mung beans, cooked | 190 g160 kcal | 84 kcal | 0 g | 0 g | 0.1 g | 5 mg |
| Noodles, whole grain, cooked | 160 g237 kcal | 148 kcal | 6 g | 1.7 g | 3.9 g | 210 mg |
| Couscous, plain, cooked | 160 g178 kcal | 111 kcal | 3.8 g | 0.2 g | 1.4 g | 189 mg |
| Buckwheat groats | 170 g201 kcal | 118 kcal | 3.2 g | 4 g | 2.6 g | 170 mg |
| Millet | 170 g201 kcal | 118 kcal | 3.5 g | 1 g | 1.3 g | 168 mg |
How to compare FDC 2708356: its source amount is 175 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2708356, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
187 kcal
175 g
107 kcal
100 g
At a glance
For FDC 2708356, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
437.5 mg≈ 19% Daily ValueCarbohydrate
41.8 g≈ 15% Daily ValueDietary fiber
1.8 g≈ 6% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2708356’s 175 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2708356 at 175 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 175 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 187 kcal 107 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 3.1 g 1.8 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 41.8 g 23.9 g | 15% 9% |
| Total fat | 0.4 g 0.2 g | 0% 0% |
| Dietary fiber | 1.8 g 1 g | 6% 4% |
| Sugars | 0.1 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 437.5 mg 250 mg | 19% 11% |
| Saturated fat | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Potassium | 7 mg 4 mg | 0% 0% |
| Calcium | 7 mg 4 mg | 1% 0% |
| Iron | 0.2 mg 0.1 mg | 1% 1% |
| Magnesium | 5.3 mg 3 mg | 1% 1% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 128.5 g 73.4 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2708356, approximate percentages divide the displayed 175 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2708356 to 2 source inputs totaling 100.6 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Rice noodles, cooked” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Rice noodles, cooked, Salt, table. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
100.6 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rice noodles, cookedUSDA ingredient 20134 · encyclopedia page available | 100 GM | 100 g | 99.4% |
| 2 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 0.6 GM | 0.6 g | 0.6% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2708356, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Pasta, noodles, cooked grains” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 107 kcal | 137 kcal | −30 kcal |
| Protein | 1.8 g | 4.5 g | −2.7 g |
| Carbohydrate | 23.9 g | 25 g | −1.1 g |
| Total fat | 0.2 g | 2.1 g | −1.9 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1 g | 1.2 g | −0.2 g |
| Sodium | 250 mg | 236 mg | +14 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 30 less calories, 2.7 g less protein, and 1.9 g less total fat than “Noodles, cooked.”
Only this record lists Rice noodles, cooked. Only the comparison record lists Noodles, egg, enriched, cooked. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Salt, table.
Listed only in this record: Rice noodles, cooked.
Listed only in the comparison: Noodles, egg, enriched, cooked.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 175 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup, cooked (175 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 160 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup, cooked (160 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708356 with FDC 2708352 at equal mass; use their 175 g and 160 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2708356 versus FDC 2708352 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full pasta, noodles, cooked grains source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Rice noodles, cooked” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2708356 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount served, cooked-to-dry ratio, sauce or mix-ins, added fat.
For “Rice noodles, cooked,” resolve amount served first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the food state before matching the number. Cooking, draining, or added liquid can change grams and concentration even when the food name barely changes.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
How we estimated this
FDC 2708356 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 107 kcal per 100 g becomes 187 kcal at 175 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup, cooked has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2708356
FNDDS food code: 56117090
The scaling for FDC 2708356 can be exact while the match to “Rice noodles, cooked” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 175 g weight, 2-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.