Energy
upper quarter325 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 219 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 192–266 kcal
Based on 61 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 439 calories for 1 regular (135 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 regular · 135 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 regular · 135 g
439calories
Salami sandwich on wheat, with cheese
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 439 calories for 1 regular at 135 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 325 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 22.5 g protein, 3.2 g fiber, and 1,431 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches, representing 43.8% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 regular at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 228–666 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707049: “Salami sandwich on wheat, with cheese.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707049, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 miniature/slider” through “1 large” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 miniature/sliderUSDA-listed household measure | 70 g | 228 kcal | 11.7 g | 1.7 g | 742 mg |
| 1 regularUSDA-listed household measure | 135 g | 439 kcal | 22.5 g | 3.2 g | 1,431 mg |
| 1 largeUSDA-listed household measure | 205 g | 666 kcal | 34.2 g | 4.9 g | 2,173 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 61 exact records in the Deli and cured meat sandwiches USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2707049’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter325 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 61 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter16.7 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 61 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter2.4 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 61 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter1,060 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 61 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707049’s 135 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Calcium296 mg
≈ 23% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Iron3 mg
≈ 15% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium1,431 mg
≈ 62% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat10.1 g
≈ 51% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Salami sandwich on wheat, with cheese,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707048 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 70 g and 205 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 228 kcal to 666 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 2.8 g less carbohydrate than “Salami sandwich on wheat.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 3 input rows; Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches supplies 43.8% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “with cheese” fits. Inspect FDC 2707048 when the exact wording “Salami sandwich on wheat” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “with cheese”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordSalami sandwich on wheat, with cheese | 135 g439 kcal | 325 kcal | 16.7 g | 19 g | 2.4 g | 1,060 mg |
| Salami sandwich on wheat | 115 g367 kcal | 319 kcal | 16.1 g | 17.3 g | 2.8 g | 1,080 mg |
| Salami sandwich on white, with cheese | 135 g440 kcal | 326 kcal | 15.9 g | 18.9 g | 1 g | 1,070 mg |
| Bologna sandwich on wheat, with cheese | 135 g385 kcal | 285 kcal | 12.3 g | 15.8 g | 2.4 g | 797 mg |
| Club sandwich on wheat, with cheese | 155 g370 kcal | 239 kcal | 16.6 g | 10.5 g | 2.1 g | 798 mg |
| Turkey sandwich on wheat, with cheese | 135 g289 kcal | 214 kcal | 14.2 g | 7.6 g | 2.4 g | 679 mg |
| Ham sandwich on wheat, with cheese | 135 g286 kcal | 212 kcal | 14.9 g | 7.6 g | 2.4 g | 711 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707049: its source amount is 135 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707049, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
439 kcal
135 g
666 kcal
205 g
666 kcal
205 g
228 kcal
70 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707049, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
1,431 mg≈ 62% Daily ValueSaturated fat
10.1 g≈ 51% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707049’s 135 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2707049 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 22.5 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2707049 at 135 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 135 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 439 kcal 325 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 22.5 g 16.7 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 28.4 g 21 g | 10% 8% |
| Total fat | 25.7 g 19 g | 33% 24% |
| Dietary fiber | 3.2 g 2.4 g | 12% 9% |
| Sugars | 3.8 g 2.8 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 1,431 mg 1,060 mg | 62% 46% |
| Saturated fat | 10.1 g 7.5 g | 51% 37% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 9.8 g 7.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 3.8 g 2.9 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 78.3 mg 58 mg | 26% 19% |
| Potassium | 342.9 mg 254 mg | 7% 5% |
| Calcium | 295.7 mg 219 mg | 23% 17% |
| Iron | 2.7 mg 2 mg | 15% 11% |
| Magnesium | 50 mg 37 mg | 12% 9% |
| Vitamin C | 0.1 mg 0.1 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 1.2 µg 0.9 µg | 6% 5% |
| Vitamin A | 62.1 µg 46 µg | 7% 5% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 53.1 g 39.3 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707049, approximate percentages divide the displayed 135 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707049 to 3 source inputs totaling 137 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Salami sandwich on wheat, with cheese” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches, Salami, dry or hard, pork, beef, Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
137 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwichesUSDA ingredient 99995130 · encyclopedia page available | 60 GM | 60 g | 43.8% |
| 2 | Salami, dry or hard, pork, beefUSDA ingredient 7072 · encyclopedia page available | 56 GM | 56 g | 40.9% |
| 3 | Cheese as ingredient in sandwichesUSDA ingredient 99991400 · encyclopedia page available | 21 GM | 21 g | 15.3% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707049, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Deli and cured meat sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 325 kcal | 319 kcal | +6 kcal |
| Protein | 16.7 g | 16.1 g | +0.6 g |
| Carbohydrate | 21 g | 23.8 g | −2.8 g |
| Total fat | 19 g | 17.3 g | +1.7 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.4 g | 2.8 g | −0.4 g |
| Sodium | 1,060 mg | 1,080 mg | −20 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 2.8 g less carbohydrate than “Salami sandwich on wheat.”
Only this record lists Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
1 of the six displayed differences clears the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches; Salami, dry or hard, pork, beef.
Listed only in this record: Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 135 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (135 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 115 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (115 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707049 with FDC 2707048 at equal mass; use their 135 g and 115 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707049 versus FDC 2707048 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full deli and cured meat sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Salami sandwich on wheat, with cheese” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2707049 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.
For “Salami sandwich on wheat, with cheese,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707049 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 325 kcal per 100 g becomes 439 kcal at 135 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 regular has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707049
FNDDS food code: 27560550
The scaling for FDC 2707049 can be exact while the match to “Salami sandwich on wheat, with cheese” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 135 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.