Energy
lower quarter139 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 188 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 160–207 kcal
Based on 36 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 118 calories for 1 large or thick slice (85 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Exact USDA description: Turkey, light meat, skin not eaten
Quick facts
1 large or thick slice · 85 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 large or thick slice · 85 g
118calories
Turkey, light meat, skin not eaten
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 118 calories for 1 large or thick slice at 85 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 139 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 24.5 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 397 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is turkey, all classes, light meat, cooked, roasted, representing 65.5% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 large or thick slice at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 39–188 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706105: “Turkey, light meat, skin not eaten.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2706105, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 oz, boneless, cooked, skinless” through “1 cup, cooked, diced” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 oz, boneless, cooked, skinlessUSDA-listed household measure | 28.4 g | 39 kcal | 8.2 g | 0 g | 133 mg |
| 1 large or thick sliceUSDA-listed household measure | 85 g | 118 kcal | 24.5 g | 0 g | 397 mg |
| 1 cup, cooked, dicedUSDA-listed household measure | 135 g | 188 kcal | 38.9 g | 0 g | 630 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 36 exact records in the Turkey, duck, other poultry USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2706105’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter139 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 36 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter28.8 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 36 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 36 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter467 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 36 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2706105’s 85 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Magnesium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Magnesium26 mg
≈ 6% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium397 mg
≈ 17% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat0.5 g
≈ 2% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Turkey, light meat, skin not eaten,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706109 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 28.4 g and 135 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 39 kcal to 188 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has calories than “Turkey, light meat, roasted, skin not eaten.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 3 input rows; Turkey, all classes, light meat, cooked, roasted supplies 65.5% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “light meat; skin not eaten” fits. Inspect FDC 2706109 when “light meat; roasted; skin not eaten” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “light meat” and “skin not eaten”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordTurkey, light meat, skin not eaten | 85 g118 kcal | 139 kcal | 28.8 g | 2.1 g | 0 g | 467 mg |
| Turkey, light meat, skin eaten | 85 g144 kcal | 169 kcal | 28.3 g | 5.6 g | 0 g | 468 mg |
| Turkey, light meat, roasted, skin not eaten | 85 g118 kcal | 139 kcal | 28.8 g | 2.1 g | 0 g | 467 mg |
| Turkey, light meat, roasted, skin eaten | 85 g144 kcal | 169 kcal | 28.3 g | 5.6 g | 0 g | 468 mg |
| Turkey, light and dark meat, roasted, skin not eaten | 85 g128 kcal | 151 kcal | 28 g | 3.8 g | 0 g | 464 mg |
| Turkey, light or dark meat, stewed, skin not eaten | 85 g134 kcal | 158 kcal | 31.2 g | 2.7 g | 0 g | 610 mg |
| Turkey, light or dark meat, smoked, skin not eaten | 85 g138 kcal | 162 kcal | 29.3 g | 5 g | 0 g | 996 mg |
How to compare FDC 2706105: its source amount is 85 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2706105, the 6 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
42 kcal
30 g
83 kcal
60 g
118 kcal
85 g
76 kcal
55 g
188 kcal
135 g
39 kcal
28 g
At a glance
For FDC 2706105, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Cholesterol
64.6 mg≈ 22% Daily ValueSodium
397 mg≈ 17% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2706105’s 85 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2706105 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 24.5 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706105 at 85 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 85 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 118 kcal 139 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 24.5 g 28.8 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Total fat | 1.8 g 2.1 g | 2% 3% |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Sugars | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 397 mg 467 mg | 17% 20% |
| Saturated fat | 0.5 g 0.6 g | 3% 3% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 0.5 g 0.6 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0.4 g 0.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 64.6 mg 76 mg | 22% 25% |
| Potassium | 210 mg 247 mg | 4% 5% |
| Calcium | 9.4 mg 11 mg | 1% 1% |
| Iron | 0.6 mg 0.7 mg | 3% 4% |
| Magnesium | 26.4 mg 31 mg | 6% 7% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0.3 µg 0.3 µg | 1% 2% |
| Vitamin A | 2.6 µg 3 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 57.9 g 68.1 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2706105, approximate percentages divide the displayed 85 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2706105 to 3 source inputs totaling 100.8 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Turkey, light meat, skin not eaten” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Turkey, all classes, light meat, cooked, roasted, Turkey from whole, light meat, meat only, with added solution, cooked, roasted, Salt, table. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
100.8 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Turkey from whole, light meat, meat only, with added solution, cooked, roastedUSDA ingredient 5697 | 34 GM | 34 g | 33.7% |
| 2 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 0.84 GM | 0.8 g | 0.8% |
| 3 | Turkey, all classes, light meat, cooked, roastedUSDA ingredient 5186 | 66 GM | 66 g | 65.5% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2706105, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Turkey, duck, other poultry” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 139 kcal | 139 kcal | Same listed value |
| Protein | 28.8 g | 28.8 g | Same listed value |
| Carbohydrate | 0 g | 0 g | Same listed value |
| Total fat | 2.1 g | 2.1 g | Same listed value |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0 g | Same listed value |
| Sodium | 467 mg | 467 mg | Same listed value |
Plain-English read
The six displayed nutrient values are close under a conservative materiality screen. Small differences remain exact source values, not evidence that one food is preferable.
Formulation evidence
The USDA input rows shown on these profiles are identical. The nutrient or portion distinction therefore should not be attributed to a different named input.
Shared listed inputs: Turkey from whole, light meat, meat only, with added solution, cooked, roasted; Salt, table; Turkey, all classes, light meat, cooked, roasted.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 85 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 large or thick slice (85 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 85 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 large or thick slice (85 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706105 with FDC 2706109 at equal mass; use their 85 g and 85 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2706105 versus FDC 2706109 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full turkey, duck, other poultry source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Deep comparisons
FDC 2706105 appears in 2 pair pages that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.
From record to familiar meal
These 2 guides place “Turkey, light meat, skin not eaten” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2706105 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.
For “Turkey, light meat, skin not eaten,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2706105 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 139 kcal per 100 g becomes 118 kcal at 85 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 large or thick slice has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2706105
FNDDS food code: 24201020
The scaling for FDC 2706105 can be exact while the match to “Turkey, light meat, skin not eaten” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 85 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.