Energy
middle half204 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 188 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 160–207 kcal
Based on 36 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 173 calories for 1 large or thick slice (85 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 large or thick slice · 85 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 large or thick slice · 85 g
173calories
Turkey light or dark meat, stewed, skin eaten
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 173 calories for 1 large or thick slice at 85 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 204 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 25.7 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 490 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is turkey, whole, meat and skin, raw, representing 65.5% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 large or thick slice at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 57–275 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706118: “Turkey light or dark meat, stewed, skin eaten.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2706118, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 small or thin slice” through “1 cup, diced, cooked” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 small or thin sliceUSDA-listed household measure | 28 g | 57 kcal | 8.5 g | 0 g | 161 mg |
| 1 large or thick sliceUSDA-listed household measure | 85 g | 173 kcal | 25.7 g | 0 g | 490 mg |
| 1 cup, diced, cookedUSDA-listed household measure | 135 g | 275 kcal | 40.8 g | 0 g | 778 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 36 exact records in the Turkey, duck, other poultry USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2706118’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half204 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 36 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter30.2 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 36 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 36 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter576 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 36 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2706118’s 85 g reference weight, none of the compatible strength-side nutrients evaluated here reaches 5% Daily Value; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
No compatible strength-side nutrient evaluated here reaches 5% DV at this reference weight, so this page does not manufacture a “strength” from a negligible percentage.
Sodium490 mg
≈ 21% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat1.7 g
≈ 8% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Turkey light or dark meat, stewed, skin eaten,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706117 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 28 g and 135 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 57 kcal to 275 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 5.9 g more total fat than “Turkey, light or dark meat, stewed, skin not eaten.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 3 input rows; Turkey, whole, meat and skin, raw supplies 65.5% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “stewed; skin eaten” fits. Inspect FDC 2706117 when “light or dark meat; stewed; skin not eaten” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “stewed” and “skin eaten”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordTurkey light or dark meat, stewed, skin eaten | 85 g173 kcal | 204 kcal | 30.2 g | 8.5 g | 0 g | 576 mg |
| Turkey, light or dark meat, stewed, skin not eaten | 85 g134 kcal | 158 kcal | 31.2 g | 2.7 g | 0 g | 610 mg |
| Turkey, light or dark meat, smoked, skin eaten | 85 g177 kcal | 208 kcal | 28.1 g | 9.7 g | 0 g | 996 mg |
| Turkey, light and dark meat, roasted, skin eaten | 85 g156 kcal | 183 kcal | 27.5 g | 7.5 g | 0 g | 465 mg |
| Turkey, light or dark meat, smoked, skin not eaten | 85 g138 kcal | 162 kcal | 29.3 g | 5 g | 0 g | 996 mg |
| Turkey, light and dark meat, roasted, skin not eaten | 85 g128 kcal | 151 kcal | 28 g | 3.8 g | 0 g | 464 mg |
| Turkey, light meat, skin eaten | 85 g144 kcal | 169 kcal | 28.3 g | 5.6 g | 0 g | 468 mg |
How to compare FDC 2706118: its source amount is 85 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2706118, the 5 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
57 kcal
28 g
116 kcal
57 g
173 kcal
85 g
275 kcal
135 g
58 kcal
28 g
At a glance
For FDC 2706118, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Cholesterol
83.3 mg≈ 28% Daily ValueSodium
489.6 mg≈ 21% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2706118’s 85 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2706118 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 25.7 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706118 at 85 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 85 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 173 kcal 204 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 25.7 g 30.2 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 0.1 g 0.1 g | 0% 0% |
| Total fat | 7.2 g 8.5 g | 9% 11% |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Sugars | 0.1 g 0.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 489.6 mg 576 mg | 21% 25% |
| Saturated fat | 1.7 g 2 g | 8% 10% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 2.7 g 3.2 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 2.2 g 2.6 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 83.3 mg 98 mg | 28% 33% |
| Potassium | 147.9 mg 174 mg | 3% 4% |
| Calcium | 11.1 mg 13 mg | 1% 1% |
| Iron | 0.8 mg 1 mg | 5% 5% |
| Magnesium | 18.7 mg 22 mg | 4% 5% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0.3 µg 0.4 µg | 2% 2% |
| Vitamin A | 14.5 µg 17 µg | 2% 2% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 51.2 g 60.2 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2706118, approximate percentages divide the displayed 85 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2706118 to 3 source inputs totaling 100.8 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Turkey light or dark meat, stewed, skin eaten” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Turkey, whole, meat and skin, raw, Turkey, retail parts, breast, meat and skin, with added solution, raw, Salt, table. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
100.8 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Turkey, retail parts, breast, meat and skin, with added solution, rawUSDA ingredient 5727 | 34 GM | 34 g | 33.7% |
| 2 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 0.84 GM | 0.8 g | 0.8% |
| 3 | Turkey, whole, meat and skin, rawUSDA ingredient 5165 | 66 GM | 66 g | 65.5% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2706118, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Turkey, duck, other poultry” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 204 kcal | 158 kcal | +46 kcal |
| Protein | 30.2 g | 31.2 g | −1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.1 g | 0.2 g | −0.1 g |
| Total fat | 8.5 g | 2.7 g | +5.9 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0 g | Same listed value |
| Sodium | 576 mg | 610 mg | −34 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 46 more calories and 5.9 g more total fat than “Turkey, light or dark meat, stewed, skin not eaten.”
Only this record lists Turkey, retail parts, breast, meat and skin, with added solution, raw; Turkey, whole, meat and skin, raw. Only the comparison record lists Turkey, whole, meat only, raw. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Salt, table.
Listed only in this record: Turkey, retail parts, breast, meat and skin, with added solution, raw; Turkey, whole, meat and skin, raw.
Listed only in the comparison: Turkey, whole, meat only, raw.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 85 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 large or thick slice (85 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 85 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 large or thick slice (85 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706118 with FDC 2706117 at equal mass; use their 85 g and 85 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2706118 versus FDC 2706117 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full turkey, duck, other poultry source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Deep comparisons
FDC 2706118 appears in 2 pair pages that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.
For “Turkey light or dark meat, stewed, skin eaten,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2706118 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 204 kcal per 100 g becomes 173 kcal at 85 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 large or thick slice has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2706118
FNDDS food code: 24201420
The scaling for FDC 2706118 can be exact while the match to “Turkey light or dark meat, stewed, skin eaten” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 85 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.