Energy
lower quarter73 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 87 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 75–102 kcal
Based on 10 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 110 calories for a 5.3-ounce container (150 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
5.3-ounce container · 150 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 5.3 oz container · 150 g
110calories
Yogurt, Greek, nonfat milk, flavors other than fruit
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 110 calories for a 5.3-ounce container at 150 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 73 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 13.8 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 48 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is yogurt, greek, plain, nonfat, representing 89% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists a 5.3-ounce container at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 110–179 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2705440: “Yogurt, Greek, nonfat milk, flavors other than fruit.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2705440, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 5.3 oz container” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 5.3 oz containerUSDA-listed household measure | 150 g | 110 kcal | 13.8 g | 0 g | 48 mg |
| 1 6 oz containerUSDA-listed household measure | 170 g | 124 kcal | 15.6 g | 0 g | 54 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 245 g | 179 kcal | 22.5 g | 0 g | 78 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 10 exact records in the Yogurt, Greek USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2705440’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter73 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 10 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half9.2 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 10 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 10 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
lower quarter32 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 10 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2705440’s 150 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Calcium149 mg
≈ 11% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Vitamin D1.4 µg
≈ 7% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium48 mg
≈ 2% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat0.1 g
≈ 1% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Yogurt, Greek, nonfat milk, flavors other than fruit,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2705438 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 150 g and 245 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 110 kcal to 179 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 3.6 g less total fat than “Yogurt, Greek, whole milk, flavors other than fruit.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 4 input rows; Yogurt, Greek, plain, nonfat supplies 89% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “Greek; nonfat milk; flavors other than fruit” fits. Inspect FDC 2705438 when “Greek; whole milk; flavors other than fruit” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “Greek”, “nonfat milk”, and “flavors other than fruit”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordYogurt, Greek, nonfat milk, flavors other than fruit | 150 g110 kcal | 73 kcal | 9.2 g | 0.3 g | 0 g | 32 mg |
| Yogurt, Greek, whole milk, flavors other than fruit | 150 g156 kcal | 104 kcal | 7.8 g | 3.9 g | 0 g | 31 mg |
| Yogurt, Greek, low fat milk, flavors other than fruit | 150 g122 kcal | 81 kcal | 9.1 g | 1.3 g | 0 g | 32 mg |
| Yogurt, Greek, nonfat milk, fruit | 150 g125 kcal | 83 kcal | 9.2 g | 0.3 g | 0.1 g | 36 mg |
| Yogurt, Greek, nonfat milk, plain | 150 g89 kcal | 59 kcal | 10.3 g | 0.4 g | 0 g | 36 mg |
| Yogurt, Greek, whole milk, fruit | 150 g171 kcal | 114 kcal | 7.9 g | 3.9 g | 0.1 g | 34 mg |
| Yogurt, Greek, low fat milk, fruit | 150 g137 kcal | 91 kcal | 9.1 g | 1.3 g | 0.1 g | 35 mg |
How to compare FDC 2705440: its source amount is 150 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2705440, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
110 kcal
150 g
124 kcal
170 g
110 kcal
150 g
179 kcal
245 g
A source measure below uses USDA shorthand; the full glossary appears with the source formulation.
At a glance
For FDC 2705440, Calcium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Calcium
148.5 mg≈ 11% Daily ValueVitamin D
1.4 µg≈ 7% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2705440’s 150 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2705440 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 13.8 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 150 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 110 kcal 73 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 13.8 g 9.2 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 12.3 g 8.2 g | 4% 3% |
| Total fat | 0.5 g 0.3 g | 1% 0% |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g 0 g | 0% 0% |
| Sugars | 11.9 g 7.9 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 48 mg 32 mg | 2% 1% |
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g 0.1 g | 1% 0% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 0.1 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 6 mg 4 mg | 2% 1% |
| Potassium | 189 mg 126 mg | 4% 3% |
| Calcium | 148.5 mg 99 mg | 11% 8% |
| Iron | 0.1 mg 0.1 mg | 1% 0% |
| Magnesium | 15 mg 10 mg | 4% 2% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 1.4 µg 0.9 µg | 7% 5% |
| Vitamin A | 1.5 µg 1 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 122.4 g 81.6 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2705440, approximate percentages divide the displayed 150 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2705440 to 4 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Yogurt, Greek, nonfat milk, flavors other than fruit” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Yogurt, Greek, plain, nonfat, Beverages, water, tap, drinking, Sugars, granulated. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Yogurt, Greek, plain, nonfatUSDA ingredient 1256 · encyclopedia page available | 89 GM | 89 g | 89% |
| 2 | Sugars, granulatedUSDA ingredient 19335 · encyclopedia page available | 5 GM | 5 g | 5% |
| 3 | Beverages, water, tap, drinkingUSDA ingredient 14411 · encyclopedia page available | 6 GM | 6 g | 6% |
| 4 | Vitamin D as ingredientUSDA ingredient 999328 · encyclopedia page available | 0.01 GM | 0 g | 0% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2705440, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Yogurt, Greek” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 73 kcal | 104 kcal | −31 kcal |
| Protein | 9.2 g | 7.8 g | +1.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 8.2 g | 9.2 g | −1 g |
| Total fat | 0.3 g | 3.9 g | −3.6 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0 g | Same listed value |
| Sodium | 32 mg | 31 mg | +1 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 31 less calories, 1.4 g more protein, and 3.6 g less total fat than “Yogurt, Greek, whole milk, flavors other than fruit.”
Only this record lists Yogurt, Greek, plain, nonfat. Only the comparison record lists Yogurt, Greek, plain, whole milk. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Sugars, granulated; Beverages, water, tap, drinking; Vitamin D as ingredient.
Listed only in this record: Yogurt, Greek, plain, nonfat.
Listed only in the comparison: Yogurt, Greek, plain, whole milk.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 150 g; a familiar listed measure is a 5.3-ounce container (150 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 150 g; a familiar listed measure is a 5.3-ounce container (150 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2705440 with FDC 2705438 at equal mass; use their 150 g and 150 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2705440 versus FDC 2705438 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full yogurt, greek source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Deep comparisons
FDC 2705440 appears in 1 pair page that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.
From record to familiar meal
These 2 guides place “Yogurt, Greek, nonfat milk, flavors other than fruit” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2705440 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, fat level, brand or formulation, added flavors or sweeteners.
For “Yogurt, Greek, nonfat milk, flavors other than fruit,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.
How we estimated this
FDC 2705440 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 73 kcal per 100 g becomes 110 kcal at 150 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 5.3-ounce container has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2705440
FNDDS food code: 11435030
The scaling for FDC 2705440 can be exact while the match to “Yogurt, Greek, nonfat milk, flavors other than fruit” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 150 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.