Energy
upper quarter104 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 80 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 60–94 kcal
Based on 12 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 156 calories for 1 McDonald's parfait (150 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 McDonald's parfait · 150 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 McDonald's parfait · 150 g
156calories
Yogurt parfait, with fruit
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 156 calories for 1 McDonald's parfait at 150 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 104 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 7.9 g protein, 2 g fiber, and 66 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is yogurt, low fat milk, flavors other than fruit, representing 30% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 McDonald's parfait at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2705450: “Yogurt parfait, with fruit.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2705450, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 112.5 g | 117 kcal | 5.9 g | 1.5 g | 50 mg |
| 1 McDonald's parfaitUSDA-listed household measure | 150 g | 156 kcal | 7.9 g | 2 g | 66 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 187.5 g | 195 kcal | 9.8 g | 2.4 g | 83 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 12 exact records in the Yogurt, regular USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2705450’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter104 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 12 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter5.3 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 12 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter1.3 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 12 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half44 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 12 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2705450’s 150 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin C; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin C20 mg
≈ 23% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Calcium129 mg
≈ 10% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat0.9 g
≈ 5% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium66 mg
≈ 3% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Yogurt parfait, with fruit,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2705426 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 112.5–187.5 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 117 kcal and 195 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 1.1 g more dietary fiber than “Yogurt, whole milk, fruit.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 4 input rows; Yogurt, low fat milk, flavors other than fruit supplies 30% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “with fruit” fits. Inspect FDC 2705426 when “whole milk; fruit” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “with fruit”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordYogurt parfait, with fruit | 150 g156 kcal | 104 kcal | 5.3 g | 2.2 g | 1.3 g | 44 mg |
| Yogurt, whole milk, fruit | 170 g180 kcal | 106 kcal | 3.3 g | 3.9 g | 0.2 g | 41 mg |
| Yogurt, nonfat milk, fruit | 170 g78 kcal | 46 kcal | 3.6 g | 0.1 g | 0 g | 45 mg |
| Yogurt, low fat milk, fruit | 170 g158 kcal | 93 kcal | 4.6 g | 1.3 g | 0.2 g | 65 mg |
| Yogurt, whole milk, flavors other than fruit | 170 g162 kcal | 95 kcal | 3.3 g | 3.9 g | 0 g | 36 mg |
| Yogurt tube | 75 g61 kcal | 81 kcal | 4.3 g | 1 g | 0.1 g | 60 mg |
| Yogurt, liquid | 150 g111 kcal | 74 kcal | 3.7 g | 1.1 g | 0.1 g | 53 mg |
How to compare FDC 2705450: its source amount is 150 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2705450, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
156 kcal
150 g
At a glance
For FDC 2705450, Vitamin C is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Vitamin C
20.3 mg≈ 23% Daily ValueCalcium
129 mg≈ 10% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2705450’s 150 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2705450 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 7.9 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 150 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 156 kcal 104 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 7.9 g 5.3 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 24.2 g 16.1 g | 9% 6% |
| Total fat | 3.3 g 2.2 g | 4% 3% |
| Dietary fiber | 2 g 1.3 g | 7% 5% |
| Sugars | 15.6 g 10.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 66 mg 44 mg | 3% 2% |
| Saturated fat | 0.9 g 0.6 g | 5% 3% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 1.3 g 0.9 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0.6 g 0.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 6 mg 4 mg | 2% 1% |
| Potassium | 255 mg 170 mg | 5% 4% |
| Calcium | 129 mg 86 mg | 10% 7% |
| Iron | 0.6 mg 0.4 mg | 4% 2% |
| Magnesium | 31.5 mg 21 mg | 8% 5% |
| Vitamin C | 20.3 mg 13.5 mg | 23% 15% |
| Vitamin D | 0.9 µg 0.6 µg | 5% 3% |
| Vitamin A | 10.5 µg 7 µg | 1% 1% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 113.6 g 75.7 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2705450, approximate percentages divide the displayed 150 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2705450 to 4 source inputs totaling 250 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Yogurt parfait, with fruit” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Yogurt, low fat milk, flavors other than fruit, Yogurt, Greek, low fat milk, flavors other than fruit, Berries, NFS. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
250 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Yogurt, low fat milk, flavors other than fruitUSDA ingredient 11434200 | 75 GM | 75 g | 30% |
| 2 | Yogurt, Greek, low fat milk, flavors other than fruitUSDA ingredient 11435020 | 75 GM | 75 g | 30% |
| 3 | Berries, NFSUSDA ingredient 63200100 | 75 GM | 75 g | 30% |
| 4 | Cereal, granolaUSDA ingredient 57227000 | 25 GM | 25 g | 10% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2705450, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Yogurt, regular” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 104 kcal | 106 kcal | −2 kcal |
| Protein | 5.3 g | 3.3 g | +1.9 g |
| Carbohydrate | 16.1 g | 14.4 g | +1.7 g |
| Total fat | 2.2 g | 3.9 g | −1.7 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.3 g | 0.2 g | +1.1 g |
| Sodium | 44 mg | 41 mg | +3 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 1.9 g more protein, 1.7 g less total fat, and 1.1 g more dietary fiber than “Yogurt, whole milk, fruit.”
Only this record lists Yogurt, low fat milk, flavors other than fruit; Yogurt, Greek, low fat milk, flavors other than fruit; Berries, NFS; Cereal, granola. Only the comparison record lists Yogurt, plain, whole milk; Jams and preserves; Vitamin D as ingredient. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Listed only in this record: Yogurt, low fat milk, flavors other than fruit; Yogurt, Greek, low fat milk, flavors other than fruit; Berries, NFS; Cereal, granola.
Listed only in the comparison: Yogurt, plain, whole milk; Jams and preserves; Vitamin D as ingredient.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 150 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 McDonald's parfait (150 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 170 g; a familiar listed measure is a 6-ounce container (170 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2705450 with FDC 2705426 at equal mass; use their 150 g and 170 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2705450 versus FDC 2705426 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full yogurt, regular source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, fat level, brand or formulation, added flavors or sweeteners.
For “Yogurt parfait, with fruit,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.
How we estimated this
FDC 2705450 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 104 kcal per 100 g becomes 156 kcal at 150 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 McDonald's parfait has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2705450
FNDDS food code: 11446000
The scaling for FDC 2705450 can be exact while the match to “Yogurt parfait, with fruit” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 150 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.