Energy
middle half74 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 80 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 60–94 kcal
Based on 12 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 111 calories for 1 bottle (150 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 bottle · 150 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 bottle · 150 g
111calories
Yogurt, liquid
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 111 calories for 1 bottle at 150 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 74 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 5.5 g protein, 0.2 g fiber, and 80 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is yogurt, low fat milk, fruit, representing 80% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 bottle at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 111–181 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2705442: “Yogurt, liquid.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2705442, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 112.5 g | 83 kcal | 4.1 g | 0.1 g | 60 mg |
| 1 bottleUSDA-listed household measure | 150 g | 111 kcal | 5.5 g | 0.2 g | 80 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 245 g | 181 kcal | 8.9 g | 0.2 g | 130 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 12 exact records in the Yogurt, regular USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2705442’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half74 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 12 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half3.7 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 12 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0.1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 12 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half53 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 12 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2705442’s 150 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Calcium194 mg
≈ 15% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Vitamin D1.8 µg
≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat1 g
≈ 5% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium80 mg
≈ 3% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Yogurt, liquid,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2705443 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 150 g and 245 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 111 kcal to 181 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.7 g less protein than “Yogurt tube.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 3 input rows; Yogurt, low fat milk, fruit supplies 80% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “liquid” fits. Inspect FDC 2705443 when the exact wording “Yogurt tube” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “liquid”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordYogurt, liquid | 150 g111 kcal | 74 kcal | 3.7 g | 1.1 g | 0.1 g | 53 mg |
| Yogurt tube | 75 g61 kcal | 81 kcal | 4.3 g | 1 g | 0.1 g | 60 mg |
| Yogurt parfait, with fruit | 150 g156 kcal | 104 kcal | 5.3 g | 2.2 g | 1.3 g | 44 mg |
| Yogurt, whole milk, plain | 170 g133 kcal | 78 kcal | 3.8 g | 4.5 g | 0 g | 42 mg |
| Yogurt, nonfat milk, plain | 170 g85 kcal | 50 kcal | 4.2 g | 0.1 g | 0 g | 51 mg |
| Yogurt, nonfat milk, fruit | 170 g78 kcal | 46 kcal | 3.6 g | 0.1 g | 0 g | 45 mg |
| Yogurt, whole milk, fruit | 170 g180 kcal | 106 kcal | 3.3 g | 3.9 g | 0.2 g | 41 mg |
How to compare FDC 2705442: its source amount is 150 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2705442, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
111 kcal
150 g
181 kcal
245 g
At a glance
For FDC 2705442, Calcium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Calcium
193.5 mg≈ 15% Daily ValueVitamin D
1.8 µg≈ 9% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2705442’s 150 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2705442 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 5.5 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 150 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 111 kcal 74 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 5.5 g 3.7 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 18.9 g 12.6 g | 7% 5% |
| Total fat | 1.6 g 1.1 g | 2% 1% |
| Dietary fiber | 0.2 g 0.1 g | 1% 0% |
| Sugars | 15.5 g 10.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 79.5 mg 53 mg | 3% 2% |
| Saturated fat | 1 g 0.7 g | 5% 3% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 0.4 g 0.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 6 mg 4 mg | 2% 1% |
| Potassium | 255 mg 170 mg | 5% 4% |
| Calcium | 193.5 mg 129 mg | 15% 10% |
| Iron | 0.2 mg 0.1 mg | 1% 1% |
| Magnesium | 18 mg 12 mg | 4% 3% |
| Vitamin C | 2.3 mg 1.5 mg | 3% 2% |
| Vitamin D | 1.8 µg 1.2 µg | 9% 6% |
| Vitamin A | 15 µg 10 µg | 2% 1% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 122.9 g 81.9 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2705442, approximate percentages divide the displayed 150 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2705442 to 3 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Yogurt, liquid” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Yogurt, low fat milk, fruit, Beverages, water, tap, drinking, Vitamin D as ingredient. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Yogurt, low fat milk, fruitUSDA ingredient 11432000 · encyclopedia page available | 80 GM | 80 g | 80% |
| 2 | Beverages, water, tap, drinkingUSDA ingredient 14411 · encyclopedia page available | 20 GM | 20 g | 20% |
| 3 | Vitamin D as ingredientUSDA ingredient 999328 · encyclopedia page available | 0 GM | 0 g | 0% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2705442, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Yogurt, regular” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 74 kcal | 81 kcal | −7 kcal |
| Protein | 3.7 g | 4.3 g | −0.7 g |
| Carbohydrate | 12.6 g | 13.7 g | −1.1 g |
| Total fat | 1.1 g | 1 g | +0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.1 g | 0.1 g | Same listed value |
| Sodium | 53 mg | 60 mg | −7 mg |
Plain-English read
The six displayed nutrient values are close under a conservative materiality screen. Small differences remain exact source values, not evidence that one food is preferable.
Only this record lists Beverages, water, tap, drinking; Vitamin D as ingredient. Only the comparison record lists Yogurt, nonfat milk, fruit. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Yogurt, low fat milk, fruit.
Listed only in this record: Beverages, water, tap, drinking; Vitamin D as ingredient.
Listed only in the comparison: Yogurt, nonfat milk, fruit.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 150 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 bottle (150 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 75 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 tube (75 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2705442 with FDC 2705443 at equal mass; use their 150 g and 75 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2705442 versus FDC 2705443 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full yogurt, regular source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Yogurt, liquid” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2705442 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, fat level, brand or formulation, added flavors or sweeteners.
For “Yogurt, liquid,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.
How we estimated this
FDC 2705442 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 74 kcal per 100 g becomes 111 kcal at 150 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 bottle has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2705442
FNDDS food code: 11436000
The scaling for FDC 2705442 can be exact while the match to “Yogurt, liquid” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 150 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.