Energy
middle half81 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 80 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 60–94 kcal
Based on 12 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 61 calories for 1 tube (75 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 tube · 75 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 tube · 75 g
61calories
Yogurt tube
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 61 calories for 1 tube at 75 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 81 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 3.3 g protein, 0.1 g fiber, and 45 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is yogurt, low fat milk, fruit, representing 75% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 2 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 tube at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2705443: “Yogurt tube.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2705443, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 56.3 g | 46 kcal | 2.4 g | 0.1 g | 34 mg |
| 1 tubeUSDA-listed household measure | 75 g | 61 kcal | 3.3 g | 0.1 g | 45 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 93.8 g | 76 kcal | 4.1 g | 0.1 g | 56 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 12 exact records in the Yogurt, regular USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2705443’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half81 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 12 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half4.3 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 12 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0.1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 12 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half60 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 12 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2705443’s 75 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Calcium117 mg
≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat0.5 g
≈ 3% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium45 mg
≈ 2% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Yogurt tube,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2705442 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 56.3–93.8 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 46 kcal and 76 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.7 g more protein than “Yogurt, liquid.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 2 input rows; Yogurt, low fat milk, fruit supplies 75% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when the exact wording “Yogurt tube” fits. Inspect FDC 2705442 when “liquid” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordYogurt tube | 75 g61 kcal | 81 kcal | 4.3 g | 1 g | 0.1 g | 60 mg |
| Yogurt, liquid | 150 g111 kcal | 74 kcal | 3.7 g | 1.1 g | 0.1 g | 53 mg |
| Yogurt parfait, with fruit | 150 g156 kcal | 104 kcal | 5.3 g | 2.2 g | 1.3 g | 44 mg |
| Yogurt, whole milk, plain | 170 g133 kcal | 78 kcal | 3.8 g | 4.5 g | 0 g | 42 mg |
| Yogurt, whole milk, fruit | 170 g180 kcal | 106 kcal | 3.3 g | 3.9 g | 0.2 g | 41 mg |
| Yogurt, nonfat milk, plain | 170 g85 kcal | 50 kcal | 4.2 g | 0.1 g | 0 g | 51 mg |
| Yogurt, nonfat milk, fruit | 170 g78 kcal | 46 kcal | 3.6 g | 0.1 g | 0 g | 45 mg |
How to compare FDC 2705443: its source amount is 75 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2705443, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
61 kcal
75 g
At a glance
For FDC 2705443, Calcium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Calcium
117 mg≈ 9% Daily ValueVitamin D
0.9 µg≈ 5% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2705443’s 75 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2705443 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 3.3 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 75 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 61 kcal 81 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 3.3 g 4.3 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 10.3 g 13.7 g | 4% 5% |
| Total fat | 0.8 g 1 g | 1% 1% |
| Dietary fiber | 0.1 g 0.1 g | 0% 0% |
| Sugars | 8.6 g 11.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 45 mg 60 mg | 2% 3% |
| Saturated fat | 0.5 g 0.7 g | 3% 3% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 0.2 g 0.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 3.8 mg 5 mg | 1% 2% |
| Potassium | 153 mg 204 mg | 3% 4% |
| Calcium | 117 mg 156 mg | 9% 12% |
| Iron | 0.1 mg 0.1 mg | 0% 1% |
| Magnesium | 11.3 mg 15 mg | 3% 4% |
| Vitamin C | 1.3 mg 1.7 mg | 1% 2% |
| Vitamin D | 0.9 µg 1.2 µg | 5% 6% |
| Vitamin A | 6.8 µg 9 µg | 1% 1% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 60 g 80 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2705443, approximate percentages divide the displayed 75 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2705443 to 2 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Yogurt tube” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Yogurt, low fat milk, fruit, Yogurt, nonfat milk, fruit. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Yogurt, low fat milk, fruitUSDA ingredient 11432000 · encyclopedia page available | 75 GM | 75 g | 75% |
| 2 | Yogurt, nonfat milk, fruitUSDA ingredient 11433000 | 25 GM | 25 g | 25% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2705443, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Yogurt, regular” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 81 kcal | 74 kcal | +7 kcal |
| Protein | 4.3 g | 3.7 g | +0.7 g |
| Carbohydrate | 13.7 g | 12.6 g | +1.1 g |
| Total fat | 1 g | 1.1 g | −0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.1 g | 0.1 g | Same listed value |
| Sodium | 60 mg | 53 mg | +7 mg |
Plain-English read
The six displayed nutrient values are close under a conservative materiality screen. Small differences remain exact source values, not evidence that one food is preferable.
Only this record lists Yogurt, nonfat milk, fruit. Only the comparison record lists Beverages, water, tap, drinking; Vitamin D as ingredient. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Yogurt, low fat milk, fruit.
Listed only in this record: Yogurt, nonfat milk, fruit.
Listed only in the comparison: Beverages, water, tap, drinking; Vitamin D as ingredient.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 75 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 tube (75 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 150 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 bottle (150 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2705443 with FDC 2705442 at equal mass; use their 75 g and 150 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2705443 versus FDC 2705442 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full yogurt, regular source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, fat level, brand or formulation, added flavors or sweeteners.
For “Yogurt tube,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Use a label or known recipe when available, because sweetness does not reveal dose. Keep syrups, sugars, and concentrated add-ins separate when the base record does not name them.
How we estimated this
FDC 2705443 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 81 kcal per 100 g becomes 61 kcal at 75 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 tube has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2705443
FNDDS food code: 11436100
The scaling for FDC 2705443 can be exact while the match to “Yogurt tube” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 75 g weight, 2-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.