Energy
middle half313 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 279 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 272–313 kcal
Based on 17 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 157 calories for 1 large stick (50 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 large stick · 50 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 large stick · 50 g
157calories
Breadsticks, soft, frozen
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 157 calories for 1 large stick at 50 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 313 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 5.6 g protein, 1.2 g fiber, and 252 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is fast foods, breadstick, soft, prepared with garlic and parmesan cheese, representing 60% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 2 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 large stick at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 81–157 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707694: “Breadsticks, soft, frozen.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707694, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 small stick” through “1 large stick” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 small stickUSDA-listed household measure | 26 g | 81 kcal | 2.9 g | 0.6 g | 131 mg |
| 1 garlic knotUSDA-listed household measure | 34 g | 106 kcal | 3.8 g | 0.8 g | 171 mg |
| 1 large stickUSDA-listed household measure | 50 g | 157 kcal | 5.6 g | 1.2 g | 252 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 17 exact records in the Rolls and buns USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2707694’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half313 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter11.1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half2.4 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half503 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 17 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707694’s 50 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Iron2 mg
≈ 11% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Calcium69 mg
≈ 5% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium252 mg
≈ 11% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat1.1 g
≈ 5% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Breadsticks, soft, frozen,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707693 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 26 g and 50 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 81 kcal to 157 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 3.6 g less total fat than “Breadsticks, soft, fast food / restaurant.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 2 input rows; Fast foods, breadstick, soft, prepared with garlic and parmesan cheese supplies 60% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “soft; frozen” fits. Inspect FDC 2707693 when “soft; fast food / restaurant” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “soft” and “frozen”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordBreadsticks, soft, frozen | 50 g157 kcal | 313 kcal | 11.1 g | 9.2 g | 2.4 g | 503 mg |
| Breadsticks, soft, fast food / restaurant | 50 g171 kcal | 342 kcal | 12.2 g | 12.8 g | 2.4 g | 615 mg |
| Breadsticks, soft, stuffed or topped with melted cheese | 76 g253 kcal | 333 kcal | 14.5 g | 14.4 g | 1.9 g | 632 mg |
| Breadsticks, soft, with parmesan cheese, fast food / restaurant | 54 g186 kcal | 344 kcal | 12.5 g | 13.2 g | 2.3 g | 637 mg |
| Roll, white, soft | 43 g120 kcal | 279 kcal | 9.8 g | 3.9 g | 1.8 g | 494 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707694: its source amount is 50 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707694, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
81 kcal
26 g
125 kcal
40 g
157 kcal
50 g
106 kcal
34 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707694, Iron is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Iron
2.1 mg≈ 12% Daily ValueSodium
251.5 mg≈ 11% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707694’s 50 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2707694 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 5.6 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2707694 at 50 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 50 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 157 kcal 313 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 5.6 g 11.1 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 23.2 g 46.4 g | 8% 17% |
| Total fat | 4.6 g 9.2 g | 6% 12% |
| Dietary fiber | 1.2 g 2.4 g | 4% 9% |
| Sugars | 1.4 g 2.8 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 251.5 mg 503 mg | 11% 22% |
| Saturated fat | 1.1 g 2.1 g | 5% 11% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 1 g 2 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 2.2 g 4.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 2 mg 4 mg | 1% 1% |
| Potassium | 63 mg 126 mg | 1% 3% |
| Calcium | 68.5 mg 137 mg | 5% 11% |
| Iron | 2.1 mg 4.1 mg | 11% 23% |
| Magnesium | 12 mg 24 mg | 3% 6% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 7 µg 14 µg | 1% 2% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 15.7 g 31.3 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707694, approximate percentages divide the displayed 50 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707694 to 2 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Breadsticks, soft, frozen” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Fast foods, breadstick, soft, prepared with garlic and parmesan cheese, Bread, white, commercially prepared. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Fast foods, breadstick, soft, prepared with garlic and parmesan cheeseUSDA ingredient 21520 · encyclopedia page available | 60 GM | 60 g | 60% |
| 2 | Bread, white, commercially preparedUSDA ingredient 18069 · encyclopedia page available | 40 GM | 40 g | 40% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707694, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Rolls and buns” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 313 kcal | 342 kcal | −29 kcal |
| Protein | 11.1 g | 12.2 g | −1.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 46.4 g | 44.4 g | +2 g |
| Total fat | 9.2 g | 12.8 g | −3.6 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.4 g | 2.4 g | Same listed value |
| Sodium | 503 mg | 615 mg | −112 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 29 less calories, 3.6 g less total fat, and 112 mg less sodium than “Breadsticks, soft, fast food / restaurant.”
Only this record lists Bread, white, commercially prepared. Only the comparison record lists Salt, table. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Fast foods, breadstick, soft, prepared with garlic and parmesan cheese.
Listed only in this record: Bread, white, commercially prepared.
Listed only in the comparison: Salt, table.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 50 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 large stick (50 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 50 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 large stick (50 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707694 with FDC 2707693 at equal mass; use their 50 g and 50 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707694 versus FDC 2707693 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full rolls and buns source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Deep comparisons
FDC 2707694 appears in 1 pair page that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Breadsticks, soft, frozen” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2707694 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, recipe or brand, moisture and density, spreads or toppings.
For “Breadsticks, soft, frozen,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Match the food state before matching the number. Cooking, draining, or added liquid can change grams and concentration even when the food name barely changes.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707694 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 313 kcal per 100 g becomes 157 kcal at 50 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 large stick has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707694
FNDDS food code: 51184220
The scaling for FDC 2707694 can be exact while the match to “Breadsticks, soft, frozen” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 50 g weight, 2-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.