Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Chicken deli sandwich or sub, with cheese, restaurant calories: 333 per 1 regular (160 g)

This exact USDA record reports 333 calories for 1 regular (160 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 regular · 160 g

Calories
333 kcal
Protein
23.8 g
Carbohydrate
33.4 g
Total fat
11.6 g
Fiber
1.4 g
Sodium
1,291 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 regular · 160 g

333calories

Chicken deli sandwich or sub, with cheese, restaurant

Protein
23.8 g
Carbs
33.4 g
Fat
11.6 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2706989

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 333 calories for 1 regular at 160 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 208 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 23.8 g protein, 1.4 g fiber, and 1,291 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is chicken breast, deli, rotisserie seasoned, sliced, prepackaged, representing 44.3% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 regular at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 166–499 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706989: “Chicken deli sandwich or sub, with cheese, restaurant.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2706989, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 miniature/slider” through “1 large” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 miniature/sliderUSDA-listed household measure 80 g 166 kcal 11.9 g 0.7 g 646 mg
1 regularUSDA-listed household measure 160 g 333 kcal 23.8 g 1.4 g 1,291 mg
1 largeUSDA-listed household measure 240 g 499 kcal 35.8 g 2.2 g 1,937 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Deli and cured meat sandwiches

The comparison set contains 61 exact records in the Deli and cured meat sandwiches USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2706989’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

208 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
219 kcal
Middle 50%
192–266 kcal

Based on 61 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

14.9 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
13.9 g
Middle 50%
13–14.9 g

Based on 61 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

lower quarter

0.9 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1.2 g
Middle 50%
1–2.2 g

Based on 61 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

upper quarter

807 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
743 mg
Middle 50%
687–801 mg

Based on 61 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2706989’s 160 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Calcium392 mg

≈ 30% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Iron2 mg

≈ 14% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium1,291 mg

≈ 56% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat5.5 g

≈ 28% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Chicken deli sandwich or sub, with cheese, restaurant,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706988 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 miniature/slider to 1 large

    USDA assigns those measures 80 g and 240 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 166 kcal to 499 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2706988

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 4.6 g more total fat than “Chicken deli sandwich or sub, restaurant.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Chicken breast, deli, rotisserie seasoned, sliced, prepackaged

    The source formulation has 3 input rows; Chicken breast, deli, rotisserie seasoned, sliced, prepackaged supplies 44.3% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “with cheese; restaurant” fits. Inspect FDC 2706988 when “restaurant” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Chicken deli sandwich or sub, with cheese, restaurant

Exact source wording
“Chicken deli sandwich or sub, with cheese, restaurant”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706989 · FNDDS 27540090
Named qualifiers
with cheese · restaurant
Source inputs unique in this pair
Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Chicken deli sandwich or sub, restaurant

Exact source wording
“Chicken deli sandwich or sub, restaurant”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706988 · FNDDS 27540080
Named qualifiers
restaurant

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “with cheese” and “restaurant”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordChicken deli sandwich or sub, with cheese, restaurant 160 g333 kcal 208 kcal 14.9 g 7.2 g 0.9 g 807 mg
Chicken deli sandwich or sub, restaurant 130 g229 kcal 176 kcal 13.7 g 2.7 g 1.1 g 763 mg
Ham sandwich or sub, with cheese, restaurant 160 g336 kcal 210 kcal 14.6 g 8.1 g 0.9 g 744 mg
Turkey sandwich or sub, with cheese, restaurant 160 g339 kcal 212 kcal 13.8 g 8.1 g 0.9 g 709 mg
Multiple meat sandwich or sub, with cheese, restaurant 190 g395 kcal 208 kcal 14.2 g 9.1 g 0.7 g 771 mg
Turkey and ham sandwich or sub, with cheese, restaurant 195 g372 kcal 191 kcal 14.5 g 7.3 g 0.7 g 749 mg
Club sandwich or sub, restaurant 145 g339 kcal 234 kcal 16 g 10.6 g 0.8 g 814 mg

How to compare FDC 2706989: its source amount is 160 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2706989, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 regular

333 kcal

160 g

1 large

499 kcal

240 g

1 regular or 6" submarine

499 kcal

240 g

1 miniature/slider

166 kcal

80 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2706989, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Sodium

1,291.2 mg≈ 56% Daily Value

Calcium

392 mg≈ 30% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2706989’s 160 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2706989 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 23.8 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706989 at 160 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 1291 mg sodium, about 56% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 160 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 333 kcal Not established
Protein 23.8 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 33.4 g 12%
Total fat 11.6 g 15%
Dietary fiber 1.4 g 5%
Sugars 4.6 g Not established
Sodium 1,291.2 mg 56%
Saturated fat 5.5 g 28%
Monounsaturated Fat 2.8 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.8 g Not established
Cholesterol 60.8 mg 20%
Potassium 369.6 mg 8%
Calcium 392 mg 30%
Iron 2.4 mg 14%
Magnesium 43.2 mg 10%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 1.1 µg 6%
Vitamin A 78.4 µg 9%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 86.1 g Not established

For FDC 2706989, approximate percentages divide the displayed 160 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2706989 to 3 source inputs totaling 158 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken deli sandwich or sub, with cheese, restaurant” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

3 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Chicken breast, deli, rotisserie seasoned, sliced, prepackaged, Bread, white, commercially prepared, Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

158 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Bread, white, commercially preparedUSDA ingredient 18069 · encyclopedia page available 60 GM 60 g 38%
2 Chicken breast, deli, rotisserie seasoned, sliced, prepackagedUSDA ingredient 7961 · encyclopedia page available 70 GM 70 g 44.3%
3 Cheese as ingredient in sandwichesUSDA ingredient 99991400 · encyclopedia page available 28 GM 28 g 17.7%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2706989, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Deli and cured meat sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories208 kcal176 kcal+32 kcal
Protein14.9 g13.7 g+1.2 g
Carbohydrate20.9 g24.3 g−3.4 g
Total fat7.2 g2.7 g+4.6 g
Dietary fiber0.9 g1.1 g−0.2 g
Sodium807 mg763 mg+44 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 32 more calories, 3.4 g less carbohydrate, and 4.6 g more total fat than “Chicken deli sandwich or sub, restaurant.”

Only this record lists Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Bread, white, commercially prepared; Chicken breast, deli, rotisserie seasoned, sliced, prepackaged.

Listed only in this record: Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 160 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (160 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 130 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (130 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706989 with FDC 2706988 at equal mass; use their 160 g and 130 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2706989 versus FDC 2706988 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full deli and cured meat sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with restaurant formulation and serving size, item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings.

For “Chicken deli sandwich or sub, with cheese, restaurant,” resolve restaurant formulation and serving size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    restaurant formulation and serving size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  3. 03

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  4. 04

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2706989 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 208 kcal per 100 g becomes 333 kcal at 160 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 regular has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2706989

FNDDS food code: 27540090

The scaling for FDC 2706989 can be exact while the match to “Chicken deli sandwich or sub, with cheese, restaurant” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 160 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.