Mixed disheshigher variability

Chicken/turkey with teriyaki calories: 298 per 183 g

This exact USDA record reports 298 calories for 183 g. That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey with teriyaki

Quick facts

USDA reference amount · 183 g

Calories
298 kcal
Protein
47 g
Carbohydrate
3 g
Total fat
10.9 g
Fiber
0 g
Sodium
1,323 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 183 g

298calories

Chicken or turkey with teriyaki

Protein
47 g
Carbs
3 g
Fat
10.9 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2706433

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 298 calories for USDA reference amount at 183 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 163 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 47 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 1,323 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is chicken, ns as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten, representing 90% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 2 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The reference amount and 1 cup answer different portion questions. Their values are scaled independently from the same per-100-gram source record.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 29–398 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706433: “Chicken or turkey with teriyaki.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2706433, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 cubic inch” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 cubic inchUSDA-listed household measure 18 g 29 kcal 4.6 g 0 g 130 mg
1 chicken leg with sauceUSDA-listed household measure 145 g 236 kcal 37.3 g 0 g 1,048 mg
1 cupUSDA-listed household measure 244 g 398 kcal 62.7 g 0 g 1,764 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Stir-fry and soy-based sauce mixtures

The comparison set contains 60 exact records in the Stir-fry and soy-based sauce mixtures USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2706433’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

163 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
147 kcal
Middle 50%
126–174 kcal

Based on 60 records reporting energy.

Protein

upper quarter

25.7 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
10.7 g
Middle 50%
9.3–13 g

Based on 60 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

lower quarter

0 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1 g
Middle 50%
0.6–1.1 g

Based on 60 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

upper quarter

723 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
276 mg
Middle 50%
241–348 mg

Based on 60 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2706433’s 183 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Magnesium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Magnesium51 mg

≈ 12% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Potassium522 mg

≈ 11% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium1,323 mg

≈ 58% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat2.7 g

≈ 14% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Chicken or turkey with teriyaki,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706435 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 cubic inch to 1 cup

    USDA assigns those measures 18 g and 244 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 29 kcal to 398 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2706435

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 1 g less dietary fiber than “Sweet and sour chicken or turkey.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten

    The source formulation has 2 input rows; Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten supplies 90% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when the exact wording “Chicken or turkey with teriyaki” fits. Inspect FDC 2706435 when the exact wording “Sweet and sour chicken or turkey” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Chicken or turkey with teriyaki

Exact source wording
“Chicken or turkey with teriyaki”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706433 · FNDDS 27145000
Source inputs unique in this pair
Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten · Sauce, teriyaki, ready-to-serve

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Sweet and sour chicken or turkey

Exact source wording
“Sweet and sour chicken or turkey”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706435 · FNDDS 27146100
Source inputs unique in this pair
Restaurant, Chinese, sweet and sour chicken

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordChicken or turkey with teriyaki 183 g298 kcal 163 kcal 25.7 g 6 g 0 g 723 mg
Sweet and sour chicken or turkey 189 g473 kcal 250 kcal 10.1 g 12.6 g 1 g 246 mg
Chicken or turkey and rice with soy-based sauce 244 g395 kcal 162 kcal 12 g 9.2 g 0.5 g 395 mg
Chicken or turkey and noodles with soy-based sauce 224 g352 kcal 157 kcal 11.6 g 9 g 0.6 g 391 mg
Sweet and sour chicken or turkey, without vegetables 189 g473 kcal 250 kcal 10.1 g 12.6 g 1 g 246 mg
Almond chicken 181 g353 kcal 195 kcal 15.7 g 13.2 g 1.2 g 330 mg
Teriyaki chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal 312 g393 kcal 126 kcal 5.7 g 1.6 g 0.7 g 333 mg

How to compare FDC 2706433: its source amount is 183 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2706433, the 6 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 cup

398 kcal

244 g

1/2 chicken breast with sauce

209 kcal

128 g

1 chicken thigh with sauce

124 kcal

76 g

1 chicken leg with sauce

236 kcal

145 g

1 chicken drumstick with sauce

114 kcal

70 g

1 chicken wing with sauce

77 kcal

47 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2706433, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Cholesterol

192.2 mg≈ 64% Daily Value

Sodium

1,323.1 mg≈ 58% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2706433’s 183 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2706433 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 47 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706433 at 183 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 1323 mg sodium, about 58% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 183 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 298 kcal Not established
Protein 47 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 3 g 1%
Total fat 10.9 g 14%
Dietary fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars 2.7 g Not established
Sodium 1,323.1 mg 58%
Saturated fat 2.7 g 14%
Monounsaturated Fat 4.6 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.6 g Not established
Cholesterol 192.2 mg 64%
Potassium 521.6 mg 11%
Calcium 29.3 mg 2%
Iron 1.6 mg 9%
Magnesium 51.2 mg 12%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 14.6 µg 2%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 118.6 g Not established

For FDC 2706433, approximate percentages divide the displayed 183 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2706433 to 2 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken or turkey with teriyaki” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

2 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten, Sauce, teriyaki, ready-to-serve. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eatenUSDA ingredient 24102070 · encyclopedia page available 90 GM 90 g 90%
2 Sauce, teriyaki, ready-to-serveUSDA ingredient 6112 · encyclopedia page available 10 GM 10 g 10%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

USDA shorthand in this evidence
  • NS as to… means “not specified as to…” the detail that follows. It preserves an unknown distinction; it does not mean the ingredient or characteristic is absent.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2706433, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Stir-fry and soy-based sauce mixtures” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories163 kcal250 kcal−87 kcal
Protein25.7 g10.1 g+15.6 g
Carbohydrate1.6 g23.9 g−22.3 g
Total fat6 g12.6 g−6.6 g
Dietary fiber0 g1 g−1 g
Sodium723 mg246 mg+477 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 87 less calories, 15.6 g more protein, and 22.3 g less carbohydrate than “Sweet and sour chicken or turkey.”

Only this record lists Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten; Sauce, teriyaki, ready-to-serve. Only the comparison record lists Restaurant, Chinese, sweet and sour chicken. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

6 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Listed only in this record: Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten; Sauce, teriyaki, ready-to-serve.

Listed only in the comparison: Restaurant, Chinese, sweet and sour chicken.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 183 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (244 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 189 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (252 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706433 with FDC 2706435 at equal mass; use their 183 g and 189 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2706433 versus FDC 2706435 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full stir-fry and soy-based sauce mixtures source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount served, recipe and ingredient ratios, added cooking fat, sauces and toppings.

For “Chicken or turkey with teriyaki,” resolve amount served first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    amount served

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    recipe and ingredient ratios

    Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.

  3. 03

    added cooking fat

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  4. 04

    sauces and toppings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2706433 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 163 kcal per 100 g becomes 298 kcal at 183 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” We display it as a USDA reference amount because it is a database comparison point—not a suggested portion or a claim about what most people should eat.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2706433

FNDDS food code: 27145000

The scaling for FDC 2706433 can be exact while the match to “Chicken or turkey with teriyaki” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 183 g weight, 2-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.